We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Inn Gatwick
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Trinidad
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Quite good.”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Good hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. Hotel staff very helpful and room has all the amenities for a comfortable stay. Restaurant and bar onsite is quite good. The rooms, however, are a bit small but still very comfortable. Pricing is also fantastic and affordable. There is a shuttle service to both north and south terminals at Gatwick which is promptly on time. Do give it a try - there is a high probability you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avidesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team.
I hope to welcome you to the hotel again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    449
    326
    126
    119
See reviews for
212
548
123
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Friendly staff and clean room. Overnight stay because of early morning flight. Excellent food in restaurant and good service. Easy access to parking and airport the following morning using shuttle from long stay car park.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 747Lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team.
I hope to welcome you soon to the hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I needed an overnight stay at Gatwick for an early morning flight. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable and the price I paid was affordable. I found the staff very helpful and professional. There was a really nice bar area, where they served food, which was also good. I didn't try the restaurant.

It was a short shuttle ride from outside the hotel door, which cost £3 each way.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seaharmonious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team.
I hope to welcome you soon to the hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, ON
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Good, clean hotel. Close (10 minutes) to Gatwick Airport. Used the prompt shuttle bus to the airport, excellent service and only cost a few pounds per person. The hotel has a very nice restaurant and bar. The rooms are clean and have toiletries. The rooms also have coffee and tea making facilities. We didn't have time for a cooked breakfast in the morning of travel, but we had a continental breakfast which was very good.
We always book in to this hotel when we are flying home to Canada from England. Everything is good about it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limejock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always a joy to hear guests have enjoyed their stay.
I am pleased to hear that you found our location and services great for you.
Once again, Thank you for staying with us and choosing our hotel for your stay, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed for one night prior to an early flight from Gatwick. The room was clean and comfortable with tea/coffee provided. Shuttle bus runs from the front door evry 30 mins and takes 10 mins to Airport. Excellent rates for room and one week of parking. Will use again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikehoare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always a joy to hear guests have enjoyed their stay.
I am pleased to hear that you found our location and services great for you.
Once again, Thank you for staying with us and choosing our hotel for your stay, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 6 who were looking for a reasonably priced hotel so we could stay in Surrey for a few days. This hotel was perfect! We stayed for 3 nights in a family room which had a separate double room with another room with 2 sets of bunk beds. In other hotels we would have to pay for 2 adjoining rooms for this, but this was all classed as one room. The room was spotless, roomy, fantastic shower and very quiet, with great views of aeroplanes taking off. In the evening we walked across the road into the village, and next to the church there is a great old pub called 'Ye Olde Six Bells', we had 2 excellent meals there. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, but the restaurant looked good. We thought this hotel was a real find for us and are definitely planning on staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzylouwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack C, Owner at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team.
I hope to welcome you soon to the hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Only stayed here for a night for a stop over but we loved it!
The rooms are clean and very comfortable, the shower was excellent.
We ordered room service at 9.30pm and it didn't seem any trouble to the staff and the food was lovely, very reasonably priced too, the steak pie in particular was great. Three pound surcharge for room service but was worth it
Would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glasgowgirl530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team.
I hope to welcome you soon to the hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn Gatwick

Property: Airport Inn Gatwick
Address: Longbridge Roundabout | Gatwick, Horley RH6 0AB, England (Formerly Gatwick Moat House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Gatwick 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from Gatwick Airport and train station, the hotel has had a complete refurbishment and transformation in 2006 and in 2013 the public area was refurbished. Offering 125 non-smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms, all with wireless internet access. The hotel also benefits from having a new range of family bedrooms sleeping between two and seven guests. A shuttle service to the airport is available 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Inn Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gatwick Moat House Hotel Horley
Best Western Horley
Horley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing