We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airport Inn Gatwick
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights recently, found it clean and tidy, breakfast was excellent, staff very helpfull, will stay again.Shuttle bus was regular to Gatwick £3 per person each way was probably the worst bit about the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time with us.

I’m very pleased to read that everything was excellent and you will return in the future. I hope to welcome you when you return.

Kind regards,

Vicky Punchaye
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,240)
There are newer reviews for Airport Inn Gatwick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

828 - 834 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Booked as a car park and one night sleepover before travelling home. Noisy room (222) due to a generator or something outside that was chugging all night ! Luckily we were only crashing before the drive home. The lift doesn't access the carpark which means lugging heavy cases up stairs to the adjacent car park.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing your time with us.

I’m pleased to read that you seem to have enjoyed your stay with us although I would like to extend my apologies for the generator and I hope when you return this issue will be rectified. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Vicky Punchaye
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Comfortable lounge / bar with an excellent bar menu that was delicious and nicely presented.It is a shame there are 2 game machines in the area, the black and white tiles round the bar also ,in the dining area and the large poster advertising pie and beer make the hotel look "cheap"The dining room looked pleasant and spacious with a good choice on the menu.The ladies toilet was very clean but the edges of the stair carpet needs cleaning.

Room Tip: WE did not stay overnight at this hotel
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank inspector61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.

I’m very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found your food to be delicious and to a high standard. Your comments concerning our décor and carpet have been noted for further discussion. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Vicky Punchaye
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Recently stayed at the Moat House,
myself and family of 5. As we had a large party we were given a family room with double bed and adjoining room with 2 sets of bunk beds. Facilities were up to date and included all that was expected.

Offered free wifi vouchers at check in for each of our devices which i found a nice touch.

Didn't have chance to try the amenities of the hotel, simply used as a place to lay our heads down before an early morning flight.

Car parking is on-site in a large indoor area. Peace of mind, your car would not be moved.

Cleanliness was very good

Located on a periphery airport road, a couple of minutes from our terminal.

The Moat House would be my preferred family airport hotel for our next Gatwick flight, I found it a very convenient hotel, busses running every 15minutes to each terminal (£3 per adult) with a petrol station next door.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barti_Ddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay with us.

I’m very pleased to read that we are your preferred family airport hotel and that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel when you next fly from Gatwick.

Kind regards,

Vicky Punchaye
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel for one night with 16 days parking, a very clean hotel with excellent staff, the room was sufficiant for one night and a very good rate.
Due to our flight landing at nearly midnight and a journey back to the midlands, when the weather forcast was further snow we dicided to stay at the hotel another night, checking the price at 93 euros on the internet direct with the hotel I found it to be just 53 euros with booking.com.
The only downturn from a 5 rating is the amount of parking space in the multi storey if you have a big car it is very difficult to park and exit the barrier.

Room Tip: Check room costs with different companies.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.

I’m very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be to your liking. I’m glad you managed to get a good deal on your room and found it to be more than satisfactory for your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Vicky Punchaye
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We just stayed 1 night here before an early flight from Gatwick. All booked online including parking for a week for £79. The staff were helpful when we arrived to find no available spaces to park, they quickly got someone who worked there to move their car to free up a space. The room was OK and clean. On our return the collection of the car was quick and easy too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diam0ndDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time with us.

I’m very pleased to read that your time with us was enjoyable and our team members were able to help when you needed a parking space. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Vicky Punchaye
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We chose the Maple Manor return greet package and it was this that made it a good choice and good value. Arriving back in the late evening it was great to walk out of departures to step straight in to our own car and set off home with no waiting for courtesy buses.
As regards the hotel, everything was just OK and nothing special. It was convenient to eat an evening meal here. It is better value to prebook your breakfast when making your booking, it is half the price. As others have said the hotel car park is small with tight spaces but with the parking package it is only the initial drop off place and then your car is taken away. The Coop large shop across the roundabout at the Texaco garage is very handy for last minute wine, water or snacks.
We have found cheaper options are too basic and more expensive options are a needless luxury just for a pre flight overnight stay. In this respect it is a decent value convenient and efficient option and we would use it again.

Room Tip: Pre order breakfast at 50% reduced cost when booking
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank firstcuckoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QMHManager, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am very pleased to read that you found everything during your stay to be to your liking especially our parking package. I’m glad you found it to be good value for money and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Vicky Punchaye
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn Gatwick

Address: Longbridge Roundabout | Gatwick, Horley RH6 0AB, England (Formerly Gatwick Moat House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: $54 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Gatwick 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from Gatwick Airport and train station, the hotel has had a complete refurbishment and transformation in 2006 and in 2013 the public area was refurbished. Offering 125 non-smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms, all with wireless internet access. The hotel also benefits from having a new range of family bedrooms sleeping between two and seven guests. A shuttle service to the airport is available 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Inn Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gatwick Moat House Hotel Horley
Best Western Horley
Horley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing