We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Very Convenient”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night prior to flying out on holiday. The reception team were very professional and check in was very smooth. The room was comfortable and clean. I had a great nights sleep on a very comfortable bed. The Restaurant offered a good selection on the menu for dinner.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear William C

Thank you for your very nice review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport and for taking the time to share you experience.

We are delighted that you had a nice stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    773
    433
    114
    81
See reviews for
388
864
129
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tenterden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here February for 1 night and it was great we pre booked a meal in the restaurant and it was lovely cannot fault food or the service. The coach from the hotel was also faultless I have stayed in many airport hotels and cannot fault it at all.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markygb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Markygb

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport.

We are very pleased that enjoyed your stay and your meal in the Restaurant.

We do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here for one night in February 2014 before flying from Gatwick airport. This is at least our fourth or fifth time at this hotel and I would still recommend it as it is comfortable, well priced, good service and close to the airport on the airport shuttle bus route. We stayed under their Park, Stay & Go scheme which gives you a better deal the more you stay there. The deal included 15 nights parking so we paid an extra £10 for a further night as we needed 16-nights parking. Check in was friendly and efficient with a nice young man called Jonathan. We were given Room 213 which was a large, quiet room with large sofa and plenty of room to put down your suitcases. There was tea/coffee making facilities, complimentary bottle of mineral water and a bar of chocolate. The room also had an iron and ironing board, room safe, trouser press and a choice of pillows.
Clean bathroom with nice big bath towels, shower over the bath, a few complimentary toiletries, hairdryer, heated towel rail, bath robes and good lighting.
Had a drink at the bar but did not eat at the restaurant. I did think that the bar drinks were a bit steep here plus, if you pay by debit card, they try to suggest you add a tip to the bill on top of the high cost of the drinks. We did not have breakfast so cannot report on that.
Caught the airport shuttle bus in the morning which stops right outside the hotel. We bought the return tickets for this when we checked in the night before.
I would certainly stay here again as it is so convenient. In fact, I will shortly be booking a night here under the Park, Stay & Go scheme for a holiday we have booked in September.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annathetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Annathetraveller

Thank you for your very nice review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport.

We were delighted to read that you have stayed with us four or five times before and that you will choose to stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in September.

Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Ideal location close to Gatwick, including a big carpark. Even with very friendly reception people, the hotel needs refurbishments. Rooms pretty OK, but poor choice on TV channels.
Pretty OK for the paid price (£59)
Restaurant is mediocre: had one of my worst piece of beef in my life: supposingly Sirloin where half of it was fat. Confused the waiter offered a dessert to "make the experience better".... dessert was on the bill !

So, for a short stay OK: but never give a chance to that restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Sandy D

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport.

I would like to say thank you for your positive comments regarding the Hotel and Staff.

I will take your valuable comments up regarding the restaurant with our Food & Beverage Manager.

If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me directly at the Hotel.

Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We now use this hotel every time we travel from Gatwick. It provides great value for money, if you are flying off from Gatwick you can park your car for two weeks, have a nights bed and breakfast and a bus to the airport and back for around £125 ish for two people.

The rooms are more than adequate, the beds are very comfortable, tea and coffee is provided, an iron and ironing board, satellite TV, water etc. All clean and well presented.

Breakfast is very good, good selection of hot food, cereals, toast and croissants etc. As much as you can eat and drink for about £11 each.

There is a coach / bus service that takes you to the airport, tickets are £3 each per person each way. The coach goes via a number of other local hotels but takes about 10/15mins, if that, to get to the airport, depending on which terminal you are flying from.

The hotel staff are pleasant enough, just depends on who is on the desk and how long there shift has been I think, but no problems.

We have used this hotel a number of times now and will continue to do so. Its not the Ritz but its clean, tidy, comfortable and has a good breakfast.

Room Tip: 1. It is possible to park for two weeks first and then stay in the hotel on return from your holiday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niveklb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Niveklb

Thank you for another fantastic review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport.

It is always encouraging to receive such great feedback for both the staff and management.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The hotel front desk staff are very nice and helpful room was very clean and the location (to the airport is great) airport shuttle bus great as well.I had a shocking experience in the restaurant was a week day but the restaurant seem busy,I waited 40mins and no one took my order (seem just to be one women trying to take care of all tables) so i ordered my self from the bar.When the food came out was cold and not great.I would stay here again but would not eat there

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanCornwall86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear DanCornwall86

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the front desk staff, the shuttle bus and your room.

We were very sorry to read that you had a poor experience in the Restaurant. I will take your comments up with the Restaurant Manager.

Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss this further.

Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed one night at the hotel ready for an early flight from Gatwick and was not impressed. On arrival we had to walk from the car park to reception along a covered walkway full of smokers. At reception the staff were very off-hand and we were given a room that looked straight out onto a brick wall which blocked three quarters of the window. The TV had very few free channels and there was no free wifi in the room or in the lobby.

In the restaurant the food and service were good but the acoustics were such that we could hear every word spoken at tables right across the room.

Room Tip: avoid 306, looks out onto a brick wall, as must all romms in this position on the other floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hierocles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Hierocles

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

We were so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and the problems you encountered during your stay.

If you would like to discuss this further with me, please contact me directly at the Hotel.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Property: Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport combines an excellent range of facilities and services for both the business and leisure travellers, including High Speed Internet Access, Conference and Banqueting facilities (for up to 120 delegates). Why not book Park, Stay and Go next time you fly from Gatwick. Click here.The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport offers Exclusive Airport Parking / Long term parking packages with accommodation known as Park, Stay and Go packages. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is ideally located at Jct 9a of the M23 and with easy links to the M25, A23 and A217, as well as being only half a mile from Gatwick Airport (with a shuttle bus running 24 hours everyday) and close to Manor Royal Industrial Estate. London is easily accessible from the Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport via the Gatwick Express to London Victoria leaving every 30 minutes. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is an ideal choice if you are looking to stay in an Airport Hotel or looking for a hotel in one of the surrounding areas, for example, in Brighton, Surrey or even a London.Kids Eat & Stay Free**Terms and Conditions apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport Hotel Horley
Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Horley
Horley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing