We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Alcalali, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

The hotel was efficient and the staff helpful. We enjoyed the restaurant meals we had very much. The only problem we had was that Gala Hotels sent the documentation with Travelodge on it instead of Holiday Inn where we had been booked in so this caused us problems registering both times we stayed!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Andrew H

Thank you for your very nice review.

I am sorry that you had problems with your booking. Please feel free to book direct with the Hotel in the future or on the IHG website.

Kind Regards

Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    749
    422
    111
    78
See reviews for
382
834
125
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn twice now, having previously had an extremely bad experience at the Hilton, Gatwick. We usually book in here the night before flying and leave the car in their carpark for the two weeks we are gone. The hotel is always clean with efficient staff. The room is clean and quiet with a comfortable bed and good shower. Meals at the hotel can be bar or restaurant. As the menu is the same in either we ate in the bar area. There are call buttons on the table but we did not have to use them as the waiters/tresses were there whenever we signalled. The food was good and reasonably priced. Unfortunately, as one who enjoys cask ale, there is nothing worth drinking in the bar as far as I am concerned. We had a good pre holiday stay and will stay there again next time

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 66Bill2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear 66Bill2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor.

We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed last night there before flying to Marseille. Wanted to have dinner. We had the order taken straight away but we had to wait over 30mins to get the drinks delivered then a further 10mins to get the starter. The restaurant was slightly busy but all table were on dessert when we arrive. The hostess was hoovering around without actively helping, the whole floor was full of dirty tables. Not really welcoming. Fortunately the starters were good (risotto and mushrooms), the mains(chicken) were moist but soaked too much in Bbq sauce - dessert brilliant. Luckily the trainee Oksana was really sweet and smiley and made up the wait, but we would have appreciate an apology from the management for the waiting time Or maybe comp drinks would have been nice. Lastly the Spanish lady Gema was really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine J, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Ephylyos (London)

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London Gatwick Airport.

I can assure you that your valuable comments will be taken up with the Food and Beverage Manager.

I would however like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments regarding the two members of staff that stood out to you. It is always encouraging to get such feedback for both the staff and Management.

We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
300 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We booked a well priced, 21 night park & fly deal via the website. Hotel is a 10-15 minute hoppa bus ride from the airport (£3 per adult, £1.50 child, one way - you can buy tickets at reception).

Carpark was busy (there were several Xmas parties happening) but we still found a space relatively easily.

Reception staff were all very friendly and helpful and we checked in very quickly.

Room was dated in decor, but was spotlessly clean, was set up correctly (beds for kids were made up) and had everything we needed (plenty of tea/coffee/milk pods/sugar and plenty of soaps /shampoos in the bathroom).

Despite there being a lot of Xmas parties, with many party guests staying over we all had a good nights sleep and the hotel served its purpose very well.

The car was available upon our return without any issues.

Overall a good experience - the public areas seemed a lot more modern and up to date than the rooms but overall the package was great value for money and was incredibly convenient for the airport. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear pmas53

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport.

We were delighted to read you found the hotel to be convenient for the airport and other facilities and you found the staff to be friendly.

Your valuable comments regarding the details in the room will be taken up with our Head Housekeeper.

I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Staff just couldn't be bothered. The manager was so busy bossing the trainee in the restaurant she didn't realise how rude she was being to us. They ran out of spare ribs at 8 pm, then offered us burgers with slices of bread as they ran out of baps. More than three families asked to have the tv channel changed in the lounge but because 4 men in the bar were watching football, they refused to even consider changing the channel. Strictly come dancing final and we were stuck with football, the whole evening.They forgot our drinks. The trainee did a great job but Irana was not good nor the staff behind the bar.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine J, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Trevor S

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay.

I was very sorry to read about your experience in the Restaurant and Lounge. I will be taking your valuable comments up with the Food & Beverage Manager.

I can only apologise that you were not able to watch the TV programme you requested in the lounge.

I do hope this does not deter you from booking to stay with us again in the future. If there is anything else I can help you with please contact me directly at the Hotel.

Kind Regards

Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

I was moved to this hotel by my hotel supplier as the original one I booked closed so I didn't choose the hotel.
On arrival parking was clearly hit and miss and pretty chaotic. I paid £10 to park overnight but it seemed to be a free for all and I would imagine most guests didn't admit at check in (like I did) that they were parking in the car park.
The room was far from sparklingly clean. Long hairs in the bath and bed, dirty spoons and cups.
I had major hassle with the free wifi as an IHG Elite member. It didn't work for me when I entered my details on the webpage and when I contacted Reception they offered to contact the IT company. I received a phone call back and transferring me to the Company who eventually gave me the complimentary connection but this took around 30 minutes to resolve. On check out the Receptionist tried to bill me for the call!
I didn't bother eating at the hotel and the luxury of taking breakfast in the room would have set me back around £20 which includes the stupid tray charge.
No complimentary newspapers or any real feeling of a welcome at the hotel. Staff and management have a lot to improve on before I return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear UKIan

Thank you for writing your review following your stay at the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport.

I was so sorry to read your review. I would like to investigate this further. Please could you contact me directly on 01293 787691.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
353 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Certainly very convenient for airport and other facilities. Friendly at Reception and got the room I had requested. But the remote didn't work, there was no list of TV/radio channels, the basin didn't empty, there was poor lighting, and new light was delivered but no socket to plug it into! At that point I gave up and went to bed! At least I had booked on-line and not paid £220. Quietest rooms at far end of corridor if you don't have a very early flight.

Room Tip: If not early flight then ask for a room at the far end of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmas53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear pmas53

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport.

We were delighted to read you found the hotel to be convenient for the airport and other facilities and you found the staff to be friendly.

Your valuable comments regarding the details in the room will be taken up with our Head Housekeeper.

I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Property: Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport combines an excellent range of facilities and services for both the business and leisure travellers, including High Speed Internet Access, Conference and Banqueting facilities (for up to 120 delegates). Why not book Park, Stay and Go next time you fly from Gatwick. Click here.The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport offers Exclusive Airport Parking / Long term parking packages with accommodation known as Park, Stay and Go packages. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is ideally located at Jct 9a of the M23 and with easy links to the M25, A23 and A217, as well as being only half a mile from Gatwick Airport (with a shuttle bus running 24 hours everyday) and close to Manor Royal Industrial Estate. London is easily accessible from the Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport via the Gatwick Express to London Victoria leaving every 30 minutes. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is an ideal choice if you are looking to stay in an Airport Hotel or looking for a hotel in one of the surrounding areas, for example, in Brighton, Surrey or even a London.Kids Eat & Stay Free**Terms and Conditions apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport Hotel Horley
Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Horley
Horley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing