We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here prior to morning flight out of Gatwick. Plenty of parking, friendly staff and easy access via shuttle to airport. The room was slightly dated, but clean and a good size. We would definately use this place again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank CJPNorfolkEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,492 - 1,498 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

A 6.00am flight with check in from 4.00am can be a shock to the system and to ease the process we booked a night at this hotel which is perfectly located only a few minutes from the terminal. A bus sevice runs every 30 mins.
The room was spacious, bright, clean and quiet so all we needed was good food and drink which was found in a choice of bar and/or restaurant.
Booking in advance made huge difference to the price paid and we enjoyed excellent value and we would certainly return. under similiar cirumstances.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marceljt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Booked this hotel in November for one night and 15 nights parking, special deal on-line, while travelling to the Caribbean. Hotel is at the junction of the A217 and A23 adjacent Povey Cross roundabout. As we were travelling with Virgin Atlantic we took advantage of the ”twilight check in” and arrived at the hotel with hand luggage only.

We arrived at the hotel to find a conference in progress and the car park completely full. A fellow motorist suggested parking in the field next to the main parking area. Tried this but after loosing traction and sliding on the wet grass returned to the main park and parked in the car collection area. Some assistance would have been handy in the car park when it is so full that the designated area for arriving park and stay vehicles is not available. Fortunately we only had hand luggage. The return 15 days later was no problem.

The hotel itself is fine we had a nice comfortable room, bar and the bar food were excellent, albeit rather expensive. Transfers to/from the South terminal no problem. I am a Holiday Inn Priority Club member but have my doubts about using this hotel again due to the parking problems.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms next to main car park, rear of the hotel, are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank popeye66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Myself and about 20 others from my company stayed here for 2 days and used their conference facilities and we were generally very pleased. The rooms are fine - big TV, essential tolieteries, comfy bed - and we found the staff helpful throughout. Food was better than expected too. With good parking, this would seem an ideal airport hotel to me. Even with the high throughput they must get, I didn't see any queues for breakfast, check-out or the lifts. I came not expecting much and left thinking this was better than I'd expected and I'd be quite happy to use this place next time I needed to be near Gatwick

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyjockey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Please don't mislead by any negative reviews. Myself and my family arrived at this hotel at gone 11pm for a few hours rest before catching a connecting flight the following morning. When we arrived at the hotel tired and stressed with our children the service could not of been better. We was told there was a party there that night so we had been put in a room that which would not interrupt our much needed sleep! I then went to reception at 5.30am to get a coffee and wake myself up only to find the coffee was not out. I asked the two gentlemen at reception (James and Johnathan) where I could purchase coffee. I was told the coffee was complimentary but hadn't been brought down yet but immediately Johnathan went off and came back with fresh coffee for me apologising for the the 2minute wait!!!!! The service from these two men was second to none nothing was too much for them. The breakfast w as superb and the rooms were just what was needed, spotless, spacious and quiet with tea and coffee in the room so I really can't understand any complaints. We stayed here the night before our holiday started with the same treatment as we got on our final leg of our trip and after staying in airport hotels on numerous occasions I have to say whenever we are in Gatwick we will never look any further than this hotel. Keep up the the good work !

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke S, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank You for your great review! Your compliments will be passed on to Jonathan and James, I am sure they will be delighted!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Luke Sturman - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed one night at the hotel, like everybody else, an overnight stay before an early morning flight. It was reassuringly average. The rooms were OK, a decent size with comfortable beds, The restaurant was OK, if a little pricey. We had an evening meal and breakfast in the morning before we left, nothing to rave about but nothing to complain about either. One overiding impression was how busy the hotel was - a steady stream of people - all with suitcases at all hours of the day and night. We took advantage of the park and stay rate and this was good value and operated efficiently - the car was waiting on our return and we were away from the airport without any delay. You know what you are going to get at the Holiday Inn and this met expectations. If you are expecting anything else you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fossieWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I booked an overnight stay at the hotel and it was far nicer than i expected.
We had to be at the airport for 3am and did not arrive at the hotel till 8pm the previous day. We booked the hotel room online and was releieved to find it was a 2minute taxi ride to the hotel as all we wanted was a place to lay our head so to speak. Upon checking in the female staff member was very inpersonal and appeared to be in a rush somehow. As we arrived we stipulated that we would have to be at the airport for 3am and asked about a bus service- she advised us of the times which i believe where every 30minutes which was helpful but she then proceded to offer us breakfast (starting at 7am)!! As we finished the check in procedure I asked if there was a smoking area within the grounds when she frowned at me and said "You have booked a Non Smoking room!" Of course i was aware of this which is why I asked about an outside area. I found this responce unecessary and promptly left the reception.
After the rude welcome we receieved we didnt expect to find much in the room but found that this was extremely clean, well presented, spacious and more than comfortable. We were very happy with our stay and it was just a shame the staff memeber we encountered let the hotel down as I'm sure the rest of the team would have been lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lucebod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke S, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry to hear of your dis-satisfaction with our staff member. We would like to have the opportunity to investigate this matter further to find out exactly what happened. Obviously, as you can appreciate this is a rare occurrence at our hotel and if training is needed by certain individuals we will provide this as a matter of urgency. If you could E-mail adrian.arnott@ihg.com with your details and details of what happened we would be most grateful.

Kind Regards,

Luke Sturman - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: $89 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport combines an excellent range of facilities and services for both the business and leisure travellers, including High Speed Internet Access, Conference and Banqueting facilities (for up to 120 delegates). Why not book Park, Stay and Go next time you fly from Gatwick. Click here.The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport offers Exclusive Airport Parking / Long term parking packages with accommodation known as Park, Stay and Go packages. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is ideally located at Jct 9a of the M23 and with easy links to the M25, A23 and A217, as well as being only half a mile from Gatwick Airport (with a shuttle bus running 24 hours everyday) and close to Manor Royal Industrial Estate. London is easily accessible from the Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport via the Gatwick Express to London Victoria leaving every 30 minutes. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is an ideal choice if you are looking to stay in an Airport Hotel or looking for a hotel in one of the surrounding areas, for example, in Brighton, Surrey or even a London.Kids Eat & Stay Free**Terms and Conditions apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport Hotel Horley
Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Horley
Horley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing