We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel with parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hotel with parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We recently got a very good deal for parking and a night's stay prior to flying out on holiday. Very efficient and friendly welcome from the receptionist and she guided us to the car park behind the hotel. The room was quite adequate for a night's stay and although were on the front of the hotel, facing the main road, the double glazing ensured that we had a fantastic night's sleep in a wonderfully comfortable bed. Drinks and snacks in the bar were priced to match the location but very efficient service and nice environment. Shuttle bus transported us to the terminal in a matter of minutes. On our return, our keys were returned to us with no delay and our car was literally parked just outside the door - what more could you want after a long day? Good deal, good position and very efficient service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SallyPMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    767
    427
    114
    78
See reviews for
385
851
127
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed here in December 2011 to enjoy the best that Gatwick has to offer. We found the room to be spacious, clean and exactly what we needed for the activities we had planned. The hotel bar was well equipped and judging by the people there was ideal for a wedding reception. The shuttle buss to Gatwick was reliable and we were entertained by two twin brothers who seemed to be regulars at the establishment. Sadly, though, we didn't manage to get much sleep owing to extenuating circumstances. With excellent views of the airport and not too far to travel in desperate, urgent need of the room, we would recommend this hotel to any like minded couples.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the airport!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrecsandGuaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

The hotel is good, I stayed in an Exec room which was as good as a premier inn. Nothing too special, I think you get a bit of free internet as well.

The staff were very helpful, there is room service (the hot chocolate was terrible) and the room was clean.

There is food on the site, it costs about £8 to go the airport north terminal.

Nothing against this hotel but again nothing special.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

We had a lovely smoking room. Large flatscreen TV - with excellent picture. Bed very comfortable. Room spacious and clean. Quiet as we were so near the airport. Receptionists very helpful & friendly. Restaurant food - too al'dente vegetables, chicken dry & bland, new potatoes dotted around the plate!!!!! I did complain and was assured the chef would be told - also not charged (but left feeling hungry). Restaurant Manager very nice & helpful. It helps to speak up at the time. My husband had a pie (steak & stilton - I believe) & chips - he said the pie was nice and chips average - but felt it was very overpriced.

Room Tip: They do have smoking rooms if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wellie4Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Wellie4Somerset,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. I am please you did enjoy your room. I was disappointed to read that you had a poor service experience when you visited the restaurant, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future.
I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

**If your coming from the North Terminal I think its bus stop 7 & 8 you go to and its the G3 & G7 buses that take you to the Holiday Inn but you will see it on the bus stops anyways. We stayed in this hotel before flying out from Gatwick to further afield and it was spot on. Staff were pleasant and didn't have a long wait to be checked in. Rooms were nice and clean and had a large TV for viewing and tea and coffee also. We to Ye Old 6 Bells restaurant that night and food was lovely. Its a 5 to 10 min walk away, you go back down to roundabout which is to the right of the front doors. Go across to the other side at traffic lights and take the next exit to the left off the roundabout heading up past the Texaco filling station. You walk past a graveyard and there is a narrow pathway immediatley after this which has a light sensor that turns on once you head down the pathway. Once you get to the bottom of this Ye Old is on your left at the bottom. All in all a good stay and would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k_cass_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Holiday Inn Gatwick is not a hotel I would stay at for a vacation. But for the night before an early morning flight back to the USA, it's a perfect hotel. Room was average but perfect for just getting one night's sleep.

The shuttle bus to the airport was a nice touch. One less thing to worry about.

I had dinner in the restaurant near the lobby....it was quite decent for a hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton Colville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Whatever you do, don't book up direct - much better deals are available via one of the Gatwick parking and hotel sites. This was our second stay.
Although the advertised option is for stay and park, we were able to change this to the other way round by phoning before.
Room was clean, warm and adequate for our stay, and parking was on site. Room decor is a little dated now. Hotel is less than a mile from North Terminal and saves a lot of chasing around for around £90 inclusive of parking and room. Try Parking4less.com.
Didn't have the breakfast (£15.99) as we considered this excessive, but enjoyed the tea in our room! Restaurant staff weren't very pleasant when I enquired about prices - got the impression I was being a nuisance!
Will probably use it again.

Room Tip: Choice of doubles or twins
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carltondave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Property: Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport combines an excellent range of facilities and services for both the business and leisure travellers, including High Speed Internet Access, Conference and Banqueting facilities (for up to 120 delegates). Why not book Park, Stay and Go next time you fly from Gatwick. Click here.The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport offers Exclusive Airport Parking / Long term parking packages with accommodation known as Park, Stay and Go packages. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is ideally located at Jct 9a of the M23 and with easy links to the M25, A23 and A217, as well as being only half a mile from Gatwick Airport (with a shuttle bus running 24 hours everyday) and close to Manor Royal Industrial Estate. London is easily accessible from the Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport via the Gatwick Express to London Victoria leaving every 30 minutes. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is an ideal choice if you are looking to stay in an Airport Hotel or looking for a hotel in one of the surrounding areas, for example, in Brighton, Surrey or even a London.Kids Eat & Stay Free**Terms and Conditions apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport Hotel Horley
Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Horley
Horley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing