We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pre-holiday stop,quad room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We were on the ground floor near far end,as soon as we walked through last fire door it smelt of damp,on entering our room it still smelt of damp,so window had to be left open. Food and drink was expensive,service not that good as took 20 mins to get drinks and we were the only ones being served.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,716 - 1,722 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed the night before flying to Florida. Kids are 17 &. 15. Got a family room & fibbed about the ages. Checked in no questions asked. Functional rooms. Eat before you get there though as the food is as expensive as you would expect.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flip1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We booked this hotel as we had an early morning flight at Gatwick and i have to say it was a really good hotel, better than i expected. As you enter the lobby you could tell straight away that it was a clean, modern hotel. We arrived at about 9.30, there was plenty of helpful staff waiting to check us in. Once we had checked in we went to our room which was very clean & just want you would want/need in an airport hotel. The bar was quite nice although we didnt spend much time there. One other cool facility that they had was the phone charger tower, which was brilliant as i left my charger in the cases we had dropped off! There is only a few minor things that let the hotel down a little bit (hence the 'very good' & not 'excellent') which was the pull out bed was really uncomfortable and could have done with a new mattress & the TV signal wasnt very good, Other than that it was brill & we would defo stay again :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilsonReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The room was spotless, the receptionist who checked us in, lovely, but when we got to our double room, we only had one bath towel, and on the tea/coffee making, no milk, so on our way down to dinner, we asked another receptionist if we could please have towel missing as we both wanted a bath, and said about the milk, this was 8pm yesterday, we checked out this morning, and nothing, after having rang and said, and waited.
dinner downstairs was very good, especially a young lad, who served us, should have got his named, because its people like this that make all the difference.
Also we enquired about courtesy bus to airport, but had to pay 6 pounds!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yolandamary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

If you are flying in/out of Gatwick Airport (London), consider the Holiday Inn. We booked a room on Hotwire for about $60 (U.S.) and were pleased with our stay. The hotel is easily reached via rental car or on the shuttle (costs a few pounds) from the airport. The presence of a gas station with mini mart a block away from the hotel translates to access to a limited amount of reasonably priced items (beer, wine, snacks). The hotel has a fairly lively bar/restaurant with a decent selection of beers/ales at decent prices. The room was pleasant - not overly spacious, but well furnished with a good LCD TV. Internet was available, but at a fairly steep price. Parking was about 10 pounds.

NEARBY: Half Moon Pub

If you have a rental car, strongly consider a two mile (4 minute) drive to the nearby village of Charlwood (take an immediate right when exiting the hotel parking lot) and stay on that winding road until you reach Charlwood. The Half Moon's manager (John) welcomes you to this classic pub/restaurant housed in centuries old building. The beer/ale selection is not vast, but John will allow you to sample the taps until you find the one you like. The pub is well appointed and has a restaurant section in the rear as well as a outdoor, enclosed terrace for those who prefer the fresh air or to sit outside for a smoke. The dining selections are excellent and reasonably priced. And, to top it off, John has free WIFI - you'll pay for half of your bill at the pub by using the free WIFI rather than logging on at the hotel!

We had a very pleasant evening at the pub, and then returned to the comfort of our room at the Holiday Inn before heading to Gatwick airport for our flight to Croatia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel - to avoid highway noise and the frequent arrival/departure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This was a no hassle hotel and was great for the one nite stay we enjoyed.
Room was spacious and very clean with everthing you need at hand.
Bed was really comfortable with pillows marked soft and firm.
Food was exspensive and the shuttle bus was not free either.
Have to mention the public toilets which were the cleanest I have ever seen anywhere.
The cleaning staff really do a good job.
All told I would stay again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

As most people do we stayed here for one night and included 8 days parking, at £160 it was not the cheapest but after staying in a few other hotels around the area we think it is worth it for the service you get. Good transport system, friendly staff, no issues (rooms do look and feel a bit tired and will need updating soon).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russ999rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: $89 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport combines an excellent range of facilities and services for both the business and leisure travellers, including High Speed Internet Access, Conference and Banqueting facilities (for up to 120 delegates). Why not book Park, Stay and Go next time you fly from Gatwick. Click here.The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport offers Exclusive Airport Parking / Long term parking packages with accommodation known as Park, Stay and Go packages. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is ideally located at Jct 9a of the M23 and with easy links to the M25, A23 and A217, as well as being only half a mile from Gatwick Airport (with a shuttle bus running 24 hours everyday) and close to Manor Royal Industrial Estate. London is easily accessible from the Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport via the Gatwick Express to London Victoria leaving every 30 minutes. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is an ideal choice if you are looking to stay in an Airport Hotel or looking for a hotel in one of the surrounding areas, for example, in Brighton, Surrey or even a London.Kids Eat & Stay Free**Terms and Conditions apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport Hotel Horley
Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Horley
Horley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing