We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed overnight before early morning flight and were very pleased with hotel and parking package. Hotel is easy to find, excellent check in service from young man at reception. Room and bathroom well qquipped and comfortable. Had dinner in the restaurant but we were not impressed with the atmosphere, service or food. On our return when we picked up the car, we had lunch in the bar next to the restaurant and it was more enjoyable and much better value. Overall, good overnight experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altea88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,957)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,686 - 1,692 of 1,958 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed here for the night on our way to an early monring flight out of gatwick north. The room was very clean and bright with good TV which also has Cbeebies!!! Helpful with our 3 year old. Very good nights sleep and got 15 days free parking thrown in. Only downside was £3 charge per person each way to the airport.

Room Tip: There is a huge Tesco nexty door - so cheaper fuel and great for food!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Zeki-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I stayed here for one night only, using the hotel's holiday parking scheme. The total charge for a one night stay, and fourteen days parking, is about the same as the cheapest local parking only deal.

The hotel is modern, has an excellent bar and restaurant, and the staff we met were all pleasant and helpful. The room was fine, and big enough even with a child's bed added.

There is a bus service to the airport (at a modest extra charge: tickets from Reception) starting at 5.00am, which takes about 10 minutes. It goes first to the South Terminal, and then on to the North.

Take your own alarm clock: our 4.30am call was 15 minutes late.

Room Tip: Park ouside the rear entrance, not in the main car park, before check-in.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WIKRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Stayed here just 1 night before a flight from Gatwick. Found the room to be clean and comfortable enough. The staff were helpfull and told us how to walk to the town.The hotel had a bar and dinning room and coffee lounge. which we used and the service was good.The beds were comfy and plenty of hot water. We got the bus to the airport which picked up form the door. On the whole would use again if in transit. It proved to be much better than the Moat house accross the road which we also used another time. I would choose this hotel anyday rather than the other one. Standard here was quite good

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lassie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed at this hotel on an overnight before a family holiday and the Hotel was perfect for this. A little more expensive than previous stays at other hotel airports but the room was nice, food was good and hotel itself was quite modern inside.
Literally 2-mins from the airport (nb you had to buy a ticket for the shuttle bus which costs about £15 2-way for a family of 4) and buses ran every 5-mins. All in all, a good airport choice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarabelBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Booked an overnight/parking deal at this hotel with holiday extras. I arrived at 7.30 and found that check-in was very slow. This was not the fault of the staff who were charming but having to handle an onerous process and several unhappy/demanding customers. Room was perfectly fine for one night with lots of hot water and a comfy bed. For a hotel of this size with people coming and going at all times it was also surprisingly quiet. I went to the "Hub" bar for a glass of wine and a snack and was slightly shocked by the prices and I'm used to central London prices!

I had an early flight the next morning and found the transfer bus to be prompt and efficient.

On the way back I hit an issue with the hotel unable to find my car keys - not what you need at 6pm in the evening after a day travelling with a long drive to come. This was eventually sorted out after a few nervous moments.

I summary I would stay at this hotel again however to improve things I would suggest having more staff on reception at peak times, review the check-in and car key storage processes and have a look at the food and drink prices.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surby_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Second time we have stayed at this Hotel with a car parking, breakfast and evening meal deal. There is a bus every 15 minutes from the Hotel to the Airport. Good breakfast with cooked food. Restaurant good and the young Staff polite and helpful. The bed was very comfortable.. Ideal stopover for travelling and would use again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Herinhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: $80 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport combines an excellent range of facilities and services for both the business and leisure travellers, including High Speed Internet Access, Conference and Banqueting facilities (for up to 120 delegates). Why not book Park, Stay and Go next time you fly from Gatwick. Click here.The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport offers Exclusive Airport Parking / Long term parking packages with accommodation known as Park, Stay and Go packages. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is ideally located at Jct 9a of the M23 and with easy links to the M25, A23 and A217, as well as being only half a mile from Gatwick Airport (with a shuttle bus running 24 hours everyday) and close to Manor Royal Industrial Estate. London is easily accessible from the Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport via the Gatwick Express to London Victoria leaving every 30 minutes. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is an ideal choice if you are looking to stay in an Airport Hotel or looking for a hotel in one of the surrounding areas, for example, in Brighton, Surrey or even a London.Kids Eat & Stay Free**Terms and Conditions apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport Hotel Horley
Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Horley
Horley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing