We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Pros: Cozy, clean, free full & hot Irish breakfast, airport shuttle, nice little pub/restaurant downstairs, it has character, very close to airport, friendly staff, fairly cheap price

Cons: Noisy (thin walls), old-fashion skeleton keys (they were difficult for me to use), airport shuttle only runs 9am-9pm (need to get a taxi outside those hours)

I may stay elsewhere next time, however, this is defiantely a good option for a quick night's stay or a morning flight from Gatwick.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lotzasmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

891 - 897 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2010

With my husband we stayed at Belmont in september before our morning flight. It's 5 minutes drive from airport and out of the way of the planes landing and taking off (both big plus). The food in the pub is really good and service (pub and guest house) as well. BUT. I didn't sleep whole night. The bed was too hard and as our room was right next to reception, we could here everything. Also the wall was in a weird shape, so that the light that was outside our door was somehow shining through and since I need dark to sleep, I didn't get any sleep at all and we had to be up 4.30...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbsh061116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it was very near the airport, but there was no noise. The rooms were clean and very good for 1 nights stay. We also had a meal in the restaraunt which was excellent. This was also one of very few that has breakfast included, this was buffetb style with plenty of choice. The only downside was that the bed was very soft and uncomfortable, but I can live with that for the cost ! The parking was easy and the mini bus to the airport included in the price. In will definately use the Belmont again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferryEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

The family atmosphere is great, we met new friends from all over the world who are mainly staying there overnight for flights out the next morning at Gatwick. The food is very tasty much a like a decent pub, the service was excellent. Our smaller room was perfect....clean, easily accessible, and great shower. Being only about 5 minutes from Gatwick, the van service provided for the guests is really fast. We have already booked for our holiday to stay here before we fly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ice199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Stayed here before an early flight to Vegas last month and have to say this place was perfect for that. Room was comfortable and clean, we were able to park our car there while we were away, and the shuttle service to and from the airport was quick and prompt.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

good location ;very convenient for airport,good food at hotel also only 10 minutes walk from local town with plenty of restaurants ,banks and shops etc. friendly helpful staff, convenient shuttle service to airport

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazzer167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

The single room was small, with tiny plastic bathroom, lino floor with no rugs or carpets, and furniture sparse and in poor condition, apart from fairly comfortable bed. Paper thin walls meant that early risers disturbed whole hotel making further sleep impossible. Restaurant and bar unpleasant, with poor choice of beers (no real ale on tap), and poor choice of food - chips with everything. Breakfast OK except for lack of fried eggs and tasteless sausages.
Free Wifi a plus, but little else to recommend the place.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeevesCostadelSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Horley hotels
0.2 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.1 mi away
Villa Verde Gatwick
Villa Verde Gatwick
#9 of 30 in Horley
210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 46 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range: $54 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gatwick Belmont hotel is one of the superior independently family run Gatwick hotels in the LGW area, set in the quiet, leafy residential Surrey town of Horley. Despite the close location to Gatwick, unlike some airport hotels it’s not in the flight path and located literally just 5 minutes from Gatwick Airport with onsite pub restaurant it's the ideal location and also offers airport transfers and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatwick Belmont Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing