We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveler rating
616
279
108
56
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
279
108
56
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teamulberry restaurantcourse tasting menuluxury roomduck pondwine flighthousing estatebeautiful hotelcream teafinger sandwichesjunior suitepetit foursanne boleynthe main houseservice chargefour poster bedbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,036 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2010

This is a charming Elizabethan hotel which is tranquil and a superb retreat for any busy business exec who is looking to fly from Gatwick. It is only 5 mins from the airport itself, but offers very tranquil surroundings. Beautiful bedrooms and very friendly and relaxed staff. I would highly recommend this for any busy executive.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuxTraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

We got married at Langshott Manor in Feb this year and it was the perfect location for an intimate and magical wedding.

Stunning manor house with an array of awesome bedrooms. Excellent staff and very flexible with tailoring your visit to spec. Incredible food and wine - can't wait to go back!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraManston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

My niece booked this hotel exclusively for her wedding, Apart from the waiter George, the staff were slow and indifferent (we waited 15 minutes for toast at breakfast which they kept getting wrong) As the bar prices were extortionate,(over £7 a pint, bottled only), many of the guests nipped out to the local Pub and brought in their own. We stayed in the 'Arudel' junior suite which had cracked and peeling woodwork around the Arch to the sunken bath, stains on the carpet and looked tired and badly in need of a make-over. We both found the bed very uncomfortable. Beware the 'Arundel' is on the 2nd floor and there is no lift! and help with suitcases hard to find. My brother and his wife could only use one of the twin sinks in their bathroom because the other was cracked. Altogether very disapointing.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gandool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulThompson, General Manager at Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2010

This feedback has been given previously and at the time I discussed the matter with our team. Any feedback is always useful and we approach it in a constructive way, however I do feel this critique is somewhat unfair. On this occasion Langshott was closed as a Hotel and not operating as it would with normal hotel guests. We had been hired exclusively by a wedding party, to this end the way in which guests were assigned specific rooms, shown to their room and assisted with luggage was very different by personal instruction by the Bride and Groom.

We have taken the opportunity to check our Bar prices with our competitor set and find them to be very competitive. They are not Pub prices agreed, but Langshott does not serve Pub products such as pints and is not the sort of property you come to for Pub prices or products – we aim always to serve a quality high end product at a reasonable price.

I happened to meet with the Bride & Groom, who paid for the event, on departure and they thanked me personally on behalf of their guests for an exceptional day delivered exactly how they had specified. I am sorry that this report is in such stark contrast to all the other feedback we had about this specific event.
Paul Thompson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We've stayed here twice just for one night each time, but each time we experienced the same great service and lovely rooms. The restaurant is very good too - quite pricey but good choice, well cooked and great staff.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueandDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed at this Hotel prior to flying to Las Vegas, as we had to fly from Gatwick, which we normally hate, due to it's inconvienience to Sheffield. We spotted this Hotel on Trip Advisor and wow, did it not disapoint !! The service was simply outstanding, from our speed of check-in, as we were late, to the bar and restaurant service, just superb. The grounds were also beautiful and oh we wished we had more time to enjoy them. The rooms were also beautiful, with lots of character, charm and are individually named. We had dinner in the restaurant, with friends who live in Brighton, which must be very close to being a michelin awarded restaurant, it was just that good, not cheap, but reasonably priced for the quality we recieved. In addition our friends were treat very well, as we arrived late and made to feel very comfortable while we came down, excellent. At a cost of £199 for the room and 9 nights parking, just exceptional value. What a beautiful and charming Hotel,if you like quality, this is the one when flying from Gatwick and only 5 mins away.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_cadmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews