We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long shot with Langshott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A long shot with Langshott”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

A visit down Reigate led me to bask in the beautiful afternoon sun and there was no perfect outdoors but the Langshott Manor. Blooming roses creeping the walls, iron gates that spells a history, well trimmed and manicured gardens boasting the Spring, affluent services by young charming gentlemen and the refreshing freshly squeezed fruit juice I ordered just made my day perfect. Whatever the season, Langshott has the style and sophistication amongst the woods. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Daretobet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    235
    84
    40
    21
See reviews for
132
555
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We experienced the tasting menu at Langshott Manor and had the wine flight
The portions were microscopic and the food and wine were bland.They kept offering bread as a means of filling us up to the extent that we both had chronic indigestion during the night.
My partner had been several times before with several good meals and she was very disappointed at the meal.
The hotel is not right in the country,it is surrounded by a housing estate and in that respect it is an oasis. from Gatwick.
Staff were pleasant but a terrible letdown.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rankin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

A delightful hotel with beautiful gardens. The dinner in the restaurant was excellent and all the staff helpful and very friendly. We were made to feel at home and enjoyed our one night stay enormously. We would definitely recommend this hotel for a romantic weekend retreat or a special place to stay overnight before a holiday. It is possible to leave your car for the duration too. Lovely!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
135 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Lovely room with very comfortable bed together with tasting menu dinner accompanied by 'wine flight'. Food was good although portions are polite and the wine recommendations were spot on. Great breakfast finished off a very enjoyable break.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peche05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed with two sets of friends for an all in deal through Secret Escapes. I felt a certain responsibility as I had chosen the venue. When we arrived we were very impressed with the hotel and it's grounds. The rooms were all extremely comfortable, clean and well appointed. I had warned the hotel when I booked the rooms some time before that I needed a gluten free menu and on arrival one of the other couples queried the menu as he is unable to eat shell fish. When we were served the meal my friends were offered a lovely mixed bread basket and I was given a couple of ratty slices of bread. On eating our main course we found scallops in the sauce with the fish! Luckily he did not have a reaction but his enjoyment was somewhat tainted whilst waiting to see!

The following morning when I asked for some gluten free toast I was told that they had run out!! I have eaten out many times and have never found my gluten intolerance to be so poorly catered for. I think all our party would agree that the standard of the catering did not live up to the beautiful hotel and it's grounds. A very comfortable night spoiled by lack of care in the detail.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the main hotel to get the proper feeling of the beautiful old house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed in the Henry Viii room with fireplace, four poster bed balcony overlooking the pond.
Service and food at the restaurant was superb, each course explained and wine recommendations spot on.
A great location to start your holiday if flying from Gatwick.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byd101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Business dinner here few weeks ago. Hotel is beautiful and full of modern decor . Drink in the bar with business colleague before being shown to almost empty dining room. Whilst I accept this is not the hotels fault, there was no effort to creat an atmosphere ! Light background music may of helped. We opted for the 7 course tasting menu which sounded wonderful. However dishes lacked flavour and seasoning and for me were on the lukewarm side. No menu was given to us so that we could see what we would be served at each course. All in all an underwhelming experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
6.1 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
23.7 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,042 reviews
3.8 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
1.8 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.3 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick

Property: Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
Address: Langshott Manor Langshott | Gatwick, Horley RH6 9LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langshott Manor is an exquisite four red-star hotel in Surrey. This remarkable venue blends classic character with contemporary and well-thought design. Luxury is fragrant throughout the 16th Century Hotel with rooms and dining options designed to spoil you. Just minutes from Gatwick Airport, Langshott Manor is wonderfully convenient yet retains a tranquil and undisturbed setting. As one of the most distinctive and truly welcoming hotels outside of London, Langshott Manor is the perfect choice for a weekend break, relaxing escape or a refreshing stopover before or after your flight from Gatwick Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langshott Manor Horley
Langshott Manor Hotel Horley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing