We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at a similar style hotel this weekend I have been inclined to review Langshott as it is the benchmark at which I compare everywhere to now and nothing compares!

We stayed for a friends wedding and the whole package was exemplary!

I cannot fault Lanshott Manor and would by far choose it above all of the other local hotels! You will be made to feel like royalty!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    235
    84
    40
    21
See reviews for
132
556
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surbiton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is an oasis of peace and calm. The rooms are stunning and the service impeccable. The highlight of the day is dining in the Mulberry Restaurant, where you are presented with the most creative and imaginative dishes. Every course is an explosion of flavours.
We stayed in a Junior Suite with a four poster bed, matched by a four poster bath in the bathroom! The bed was extremely comfortable, which is vital for my husband who suffers from a bad back. We had a most wonderful weekend and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: You must sample the food, which was an experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as an anniversary room staying in a luxury suite room. 4 poster bed, log fire, balcony, roll top bath, simply stunning room. We had dinner in the restaurant which was brilliant and service overall was amazing. I can't fault it one bit. Would definitely recommend and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnydays86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at Langshott Manor via one of the Amazon deals. We were greeted by a very friendy receptionist and our room was upgraded which was lovely. The room was suppose to be a junior suite but was on the small side to be honest. The bathroom wallpaper was coming away in places and the curtains in the main room has quite a few tears which was shame. The bed was incredibly soft too soft but all in all we enjoyed the stay.

We we disappointed that there was not a bar, there are 3 lounges with lots of chairs and sofas but it lacks atmosphere.

Dinner was great. The restuarant manager was amazing, very helpful and very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The breaksfast again first class and delicious.

There was a bit of shock on paying the final bill, at the amount of services charges that had been added. I am sure there were in the small print but certainly bump the price up. We were even charge for the breakfast. Bit of shame, made a lovely visit slightly dispppointing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My partner and I stayed in the gatehouse building and we were totally blown away by the whole experience. Our room was beautifully decorated with a lovely balcony onto the pond which was a great spot for in-room breakfast (which was delicious). The bed was really soft and comfortable, however we did get a little hot at night. The bathroom was also impeccable, very clean and bright. Every last detail was thought of by the staff who were very helpful and enthusiastic. The building and gardens were truelly beautiful I can definitely say we will be returning here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahChatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, Surrey
Level Contributor
158 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed for a night booked through Amazon offers. It's many years since we last stayed , the first time we stayed was probably 20 years ago.
Over the years the hotel has been taken over by the Alexander group and has seen significant expansion. Additional restaurants and bedrooms have been added , sympathetically to the design of the 400+ years old original property. However inevitably when you expand a very old place the new build never is quite the same. The old building has beautiful oak panelled drawing rooms , the new section is still up to a high standard.
I had read reviews before our visit about less than ideal service from the staff. We saw non of this. The reception and also waiting staff were always available when expected.
We stayed for £169 all in including the £50 a head 5 course taster menu in the evening and a full cooked breakfast. Food was enjoyable. My better half thoroughly enjoyed the evening meal without reservation or caveat. My view was at this cost I would agre, however we have stayed at some fine hotels in the UK and Channel Islands. At £170-200 this would be value for money. at full price of £320 inclusive of the same menu, I would say I have definitely experienced better value for money recently - my advice , lok for offers.
The grounds are very well maintained and presented, very pleasant in the sunshine to sit in the gardens or a quiet corner.
There was one negative to note but probably beyond the influence of the hotel. There has been significant housing development in the areas around the hotel over the years. The Langshot estate immediately to the west was built in the 80's and is not intrusive. However there has been major new build to the area immediately to the north of the hotel and this is currently ongoing. Sitting in the garden on a Friday evening the construction work finally stopped just before 8pm. The site is no more than 50 meters to the north. There was also local traffic including local youths on their mopeds in the lane next to the hotel late into the night. As I say there is not mich the hotel can do about this and may be OK for most people. By late summer the construction work will come to a close so things should get a little quieter.

Room Tip: Ideally in the old house - away from the access lane adjacent to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

A one night stay special offer including 5 course tasting menu and breakfast. We were upgraded to a luxury room in the main house which had quirky features including an upstairs bathroom. The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable, not particularly large however adequate for a one night stay. We upgraded to the 7 course tasting menu as we preferred the look of this menu and enjoyed every dish - interesting and tasty food served by a friendly headwaiter whose voice dominated the room. The setting is idyllic and peaceful despite it's closeness to Gatwick Airport. Friendly and helpful staff throughout our stay. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: There is a choice of rooms in the main building and in buildings dotted around the grounds. The main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsQ3249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
6.1 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
23.7 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,043 reviews
3.8 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
1.8 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.3 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick

Property: Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
Address: Langshott Manor Langshott | Gatwick, Horley RH6 9LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langshott Manor is an exquisite four red-star hotel in Surrey. This remarkable venue blends classic character with contemporary and well-thought design. Luxury is fragrant throughout the 16th Century Hotel with rooms and dining options designed to spoil you. Just minutes from Gatwick Airport, Langshott Manor is wonderfully convenient yet retains a tranquil and undisturbed setting. As one of the most distinctive and truly welcoming hotels outside of London, Langshott Manor is the perfect choice for a weekend break, relaxing escape or a refreshing stopover before or after your flight from Gatwick Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langshott Manor Horley
Langshott Manor Hotel Horley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing