We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveler rating
620
285
116
60
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
285
116
60
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea mulberry restaurant course tasting menu luxury room duck pond wine flight housing estate beautiful hotel cream tea finger sandwiches junior suite petit fours anne boleyn the main house service charge four poster bed beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
1,014 - 1,019 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Such a lovely way to overnight before the privations of Gatwick. We were unfortunately late arrivals and early departures but would have loved to stay longer.
It has grown considerably since my last stay 22 years ago but still Manages to provide a high standard of comfort and staff went out of their way to be helpful

Room Tip: In my earlier visits I stayed in the main family house which was the only option , which was superb, I thought being in an annexe would disappoint - it didn't. So ANY room is good
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninajp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed at Langshott Manor on our way to Egypt and on the way back from Egypt. This little gem is just 10 minutes from Gatwick and is beautiful. Full of character, lovely big rooms, crisp cotton sheets, huge en suite bathrooms and very comfortable beds. I just wish we had been staying longer as this hotel just oozes character The staff were very helpful and could not do enough for you, so if you need an overnight stay at Gatwick I would highly recommend you book here.

Room Tip: I think that they will all be good rooms if the two that we had were anything to go by
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DundeeFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed here when on vacation in the UK, as I had a meeting at Sofitel Gatwick, and my wife wanted to have "some peace and quiet".
The room was very good, overlooking the moat, with all amenities, other than not being able to get internet in the room, a real downer for business, but great for a break.
It is a charming hotel, with attentive and helful staff - one of whom had noticed our suitcase handle had broken, and sai "so that's what I found", pulling a holding pin from his pocket, and fixing the handle! He had seen the pin on the ground, and rather than throwing it away, had held onto it. Excellent.
The food we had was in the bar, as the restaurant was very busy, but it was good, hot and quickly brought out to us.
The bathroom was really good too.
It is about 10 minutes from Gatwick, and will be a hotel we go to again, when flying home from the UK.
History buffs will love the Elizabethan bulding and references to Henry VIII.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hw-in-bermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

This hotel is close to Gatwick but so much nicer than the other airport hotels we have stayed in. Not the cheapest stay but ideal for the start of a special holiday. Our room was very comfortable and dinner delicious. Only about 10 minutes drive from the airport so very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRJUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Handy for Gatwick airport we stopped at this hotel before heading off for a winter break. The house and grounds are absolutely charming tucked away down a country lane, full of character and historic interest. Although we chose to have dinner elsewhere, the breakfast was excellent and the staff were attentive and helpful throughout our stay.

The only issues for us during our stay was that the mattress was far too soft for us, and the lighting choice was either one gloomy bedside lamp or the full overhead lighting so the room didn't quite have the relaxing ambience we would have liked.

Overall this was a pleasant stay and reasonably priced in a very convenient and easy to get to location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Channelhopper30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews