We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveler rating
616
280
108
56
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
280
108
56
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teamulberry restaurantcourse tasting menuluxury roomduck pondwine flighthousing estatebeautiful hotelcream teafinger sandwichesjunior suitepetit foursanne boleynthe main houseservice chargefour poster bedbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
1,020 - 1,025 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We had our wedding here 30/05/2011 and the best way to sum it up would be perfect! Everything we asked for was done to perfection, the staff were friendly and helpful to all the guests and nothing was too much trouble. The food was amazing (main meal and hog roast for evening) and the rooms were lovely and clean, we stayed in Arundel as it has the most amazing bath i have seen in a hotel. We had guests staying in all the rooms and breakfast the next morning and the staff was still as good as everything on the actual day. All of our guests loved it as well.
After reading the review a bit further down of someone having their camera stolen at a wedding i think that says more about the guests at the wedding and not the hotel, my husband left his I-Pod lying around and they found it and returned it to him.
We have also been for afternoon tea (last summer) and that again i could not fault, lovely food and amazing service.
As for people moaning about prices yes it is pricey but you have to remember it's a manor house in Surrey.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madroxounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stayed at Langshott Manor the night before we flew from Gatwick. What a find, a beautiful manor house minutes from the terminals. Despite being so close we were unaware of any airport noise. Our room was exquisite ( Anne Boleyn Suite) and had a sumptuous bathroom. We were disappointed that we had to be up early and could not luxuriate in the deep oversized bath. Instead we enjoyed the spa products in the walk in rain shower .

Dinner was fantastic, great service from knowledgeable staff and an interesting menu.
We would not normally have three courses but made an exception at Langshott as we had enjoyed our first two courses so much.
Would recommend as a perfect start to your holiday or business trip away, we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsP65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Beautiful olde world hotel in super grounds. Cream teas on the lawn, ducks and clipped privet, attentive staff who were polite and friendly made our stay fantastic.
Not cheap but worth spoiling yourself for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stoneferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Our stay at Langshott Manor was entirely based on needing somewhere to stay near Gatwick that was comfortable and had good food. For those reasons, Langshott Manor ticks the boxes big time: it's a stunning, stunning location and building with very comfortable rooms. The grounds are a little small and it would be nice to have somewhere more interesting for a stroll, but as an airport hotel, it is a superb choice.

Transfers to/from Gatwick are a tenner and the parking package I chose included 8 days parking with a fee per-day for the additional days.

Food at dinner and breakfast was outstanding and this was one of the main reasons for us staying at Langshott Manor. We had cocktails before dinner and slowly moved on to excellent food that was well presented. The whole package was fairly pricey (£250 for 2 weeks parking, dinner and drinks (lots!) for two and one night stay in one of the lower-priced rooms). But given the food and how beautiful the place is, this really is the best airport hotel ever!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Chose to stay here for a night away with my husband as a bit of a treat and we were not disappointed. We booked the 'flaked out' deal with dinner, bed and breakfast. We were given an upgrade on our room because it was available (we didn't have to ask!), the food in the restaurant was outstanding and the service was the best we have experienced in a long time. It is not cheap but what we got for our money was very good value.
I would definitely recommend this hotel - it was a pleasure to find somewhere that really did seem to prioritise good customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarrah_howie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews