We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, Excellent, Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Masslink Guest House
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
271 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Excellent, Excellent, Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

If you need a safe, comfy bed for the night near Gatwick and a place to leave your car try the Masslink guest house - its fantastic.

I was a bit nervous about 'park and fly'. It was my first time leaving my car keys with a stranger but Masslink looked after both me and my car superbly. The price was very reasonable and the guesthouse is less than 10 minutes to the airport. My car was parked on the guest house driveway with lots of other cars so I felt ok about leaving it. Keys are left in a safe that you can access after hours if necessary and the guest house owners were very well organised with pre-booked taxis, forms to fill in about your flight and all the information you could need about the local area.

My room was lovely. It was big, tea, coffee, TV and sink. The bathroom with shower was clean and my bed was comfy. I had a very early flight and the guest house manager made it easy for me to come and go in the middle of the night. The taxi they had booked on my behalf turned up exactly on time and I was made to feel very welcome.

Horley is lovely. There is a beautiful restaurant - The Six Bells a short walk away (5 minutes) and petrol in the village. The guest house is very easy to find and I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the garden - its lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your very exceptional review of our guest house. It is so rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our facilities and your transfer to Gatwick Airport ran like clock work. (I have passed on your praise to the taxi company concerned). I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Alan Coombes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    50
    13
    8
    11
See reviews for
17
38
41
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Masslinks is easy to find being on a main road and provided all I needed for 3 ngts single stay from airport. I arrived early hours of morning and owner was most helpful in providing clear written details at the door about key, etc (it was far too late to be knocking on doors!).
The room was a basic standard single with shared bathroom and very quiet so no problems with sleeping. A good value for money guest house.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noosadreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Guest House. I am very pleased you found everythink to your liking and hope to welcome you once more in the not to distant future.
Alan Coombes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We found the Masslink guest house outstanding. It just ticked all of the boxers, clean, warm and welcoming, together with a nice cooked full English breakfast before our delivery through to the airport, leaving our car safely parked up ready for our return.

Best regards, Tony and Lynne

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arther s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Guest House, Masslink. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of leaving your car with use. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Alan Coombes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
208 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Rooms were adequate and single bed size suitable. TV (Small), Coffee and tea facilities in the room, along with a sink. Shared Bathrooms and toilets - always clean. Wonderful breakfast served quickly and pleasantly by Alan the owner (I assume). I paid £41.50 per night and this included Bacon, Eggs, toast and Mushrooms and wonderful coffee. Perfectly positioned next door to Gatwick Airport. Not home but not far off it. I would certainly recommend it and I would certainly stay again. (spent 6 nights)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendanKDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Masslink Guest House and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Alan Coombes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed for one night at Masslink Guest House arriving very late in the evening. The room was extremely comfy, relaxing, clean and made me feel at home. Shared bathroom facilities were excellent, it was quiet and breakfast was good. People were very friendly, took me to the airport for free. I can only recommend to stay there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for reviewing Masslink Guest House. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we will be welcoming you back in the future.
Alan Coombes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at the Masslink for one night to catch a very early Gatwick flight. The ground floor room was large but the double bed was pushed sideways into an alcove so that there was no way to get to my side of the bed without climbing over my wife. There was only one bedside table which was minute, and pushed hard against that was a single bed (not requested). There was then a large open space, enough for more several beds. The double bed was standard sized and the worst I've slept in since I was a student. The room smelt putrid and neither of us slept well. In the middle of the night I found a window which opened but doing so brought my nose against the curtains, the smell was disgusting. The bathroom with its feeble noisy electric shower did not impress.
A little more care from the owners would have made this tolerable - rearranging the room to suit the guests, spraying some room freshener, washing the curtains occasionally, some professional attention to bathroom design/update.
A generally poor start to a holiday. It may be convenient for Gatwick but so are hundreds of others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank betelorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time ti review Masslink Guest House. We welcome all feedback and althought it is never encouraging to receive negative comments this information is vital to us to improve on the quality, comfort and service we offer.
It would have been nice if you had spoken to us inperson or informed us in a letter about the points you mentioned. If you would like to get intouch please feel free to do so.
Alan Coombes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The place is cozy and very clean! The service is excellent! The rooms are fine, and the Guesthouse has a personal attention.The owner is a very nice man, he took me back to the airport with his car. Definitely a place I would go back!

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianoibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of Masslink Guest House. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look farward to welcoming you back in the future.
Alan Coombes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.3 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Gatwick Turret Guest House
0.1 mi away
Cumberland House Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masslink Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masslink Guest House

Property: Masslink Guest House
Address: 70 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Masslink Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget holidaymakers and savvy backpackers find comfortable accommodations offering value for money in Surrey at Masslink Guest House Horley. This charming Victorian guesthouse makes for an ideal base to explore the historic South England area and visit estates like Ifield Watermill and Reigate Priory. Outdoor lovers can also enjoy recreational activities at Gatton Park and Southern Pursuits. Masslink Guest House Horley is a smoke-free and pet-friendly property. The bed and breakfast also provides Wi-Fi access, 24-hour transfers to Gatwick Airport and car parking (fees apply) for added convenience. During leisure, patrons can tee off at Burstow Golf Club or catch performances at Hawth Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Masslink Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing