We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horley B and B”

Three Acres Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Acres Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Horley B and B”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed at Christines B and B for around about 10 days during December 2013 as I was working in the area. Found Christine friendly and very helpful. I would recommend her place as she has rooms for 1, 2, 3,4 people and even a room that easily accomodates 7. Good comfy beds and good rates. Theres also a couple of nice foody pubs within a 5-10 minute walk.
We will be back in the new year.
Thanks Christine for making us feel at home...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrissyhorley, Owner at Three Acres Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for making the time to write a review.I am very glad you found Three Acres to your liking.I have just taken delivery of some tailor made new curtains for the dining room to complete the refurb of this room, ready for the New year, am sure you will notice on your next visit.Have a great 2014 :0) Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    21
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
21
46
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed over for one night in December prior to our holiday - flying out from Gatwick. The weather was very cold and we were leaving before the central heating was due to come on so before we went to bed Christine provided us with some supplementary heating - very much appreciated at 4am! The breakfast was fine - a self service buffet at that time in the morning, and the car parking for the duration of our holiday was very reasonable. All in all very good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrissyhorley, Owner at Three Acres Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Three Acres,and am glad you enjoyed your stay I look forward to welcoming you back soon.Have a jolly festive time over Christmas.Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwold, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

if you are looking for a " basic " bed and breakfast with good priced car parking while you are away, then this is probably for you. A refurbishment in the room we stayed in would improve it greatly then perhaps Chrissie could increase her rates per night. when next we fly from Gatwick we shall be looking for a better quality b&b and pay the extra.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrissyhorley, Owner at Three Acres Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, Although Three Acres is as you say a keenly priced bnb it is constantly maintained and improved , I have a few weeks ago re-furbished the dining room .My prices are going up in the new year to reflect various improvements, this room is very popular and often requested, so not sure what specific points you wished to raise, however I will look at it again closely ,there are always improvements which can possibly be made.It does me no harm to be reminded how important it is to have a nice place to stay, this is totally my focus and judging by the amount of repeat business and positive comments I get my aim is achieved, but I will always take comments on board. Have a good Christmastime :0) Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Still as good as before,Chrissy has maintained the same standards and prices as last year so thats definately good!
Bed just as comfortable ensuite great cannot complain one little bit
Highly recommended,will definately be staying again if flying through Gatwick!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazzyboy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrissyhorley, Owner at Three Acres Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Happy you enjoyed your stay once again and many thanks for taking the time to write a review,see you soon and have a great Christmas..I have just re-furbished the dining room so you will notice that next time.Kind regards Christine :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

After booking parking with Gatwick airport and trying to book a room with the loacl Travel Lodge, we realised this would cost us £130. Once finding this little gem we were more than happy to book it up!

We stayed at the bnb the night before our flight. We were given the front room with shared bathroom (which we understood) for £35 the night. The room was just what we needed. Complimentary tea and coffee and a comfy bed and freeview T.V!

We parked our car in the provided car park for the 10 nights we were away at £2.50 a night. This meant our stay and parking cost us just £60 saving us £70!!! Cannot complain, everything was clean and felt comfortable, sharing a bathroom was no problem as no one else was staying at the bnb when we stayed!

Breakfast was more than adequate. Toast, croissants and cereals. Tea and coffee and orange juice all offered too. All self serve so could go into the breakfast room at any time.

The car park was a field through two gates at rear of the property. Feeling secure and no problems at all with parking! Although - on the way back we arrived at Three Acres at 2am making it very difficult to see as there was only one security light further away!

The only issue we had was that we were at the front of the property when we stayed and were woken up a few times in the night from people coming back from their holidays to collect their cars, but this is no fault of the bnb owner or a problem with the bnb, just loud people!

Taxi arrived promptly to take us to the airport for £5 and we had trouble getting one back on our return (1:30am on a Saturday) so chose to go through Gatwick which did cost £9.

Overall, do not hesitate to book this little treasure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLM93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Absolutely brilliant find 5 minutes in a taxi to airport. Room was lovely, en suite nice with soft towels even shower gel. coffee and tea provided in room, early breakfast help your self all set out ready for whatever time you want. Parking in field through 2 gates behind bungalow. Chrissy organised our taxi pick up as soon as we arrived £5.00 each way. Even when we arrived back Chrissy offered us washroom facility if needed very impressed. Reasonable priced b & b highly recommend and will use again.
We walked to the local pub The Black Horse at Hookwood 5 - 10 MINS walk good food average price for a nice steak.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanJems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I with our 4 children stayed in the family room which occupies the whole top floor of this set back from the road country house. We were warmly greeted by Chrissy the owner and directed to our room, and the secure car parking! We were pleasantly surprised by the variety of the teas, coffee, juices, fresh fruit, yogurts, croissants, toast, jams etc that were available for my family to take full advantage of as we had a very early departure. Chrissy also took care of per booking our minibus which arrived prompt to the scheduled time!
The room itself was perfect.... Clean, tidy, spacious all 6 of us in one huge room was great fun, we were like the waltons... Good night John boy!!! The only thing that I would change is that I would make sure we arrived before 8.30pm as the local pubs/restaurants stop serving food at 9pm, we had to travel back into the town to find somewhere to eat and even there most were closing for the night! This is no fault of anyone just simple advice to make the whole experience perfect!! Thanks Chrissy, we will definitely be booking with you again and I would certainly recommend you mot m family and friends!

Room Tip: The family room was fabulous, very clean and spacious, would never tell that you were 5-10 minutes a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Acres Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Acres Bed and Breakfast

Property: Three Acres Bed and Breakfast
Address: Three Acres Reigate Road | Hookwood Gatwick, Horley RH6 0AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, semi-rural Bed and Breakfast, not under the flight path, 3 mins drive from Gatwick airport, 5 mins stroll to a lovely Pub for meals and 5 minutes to a 24 hour Tescos Superstore. Holiday parking on site. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing