We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

The Nicholas Culpeper
Ranked #20 of 132 Restaurants in Horley
Price range: $3 - $26
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is now our go to for dinner the night before we fly. Good food and pleasant staff. Clean and tidy worth a visit

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank keshoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This pub has friendly and fast working staff. Just a shame that we paid such a high price for an average cheeseburger and had to order fries as a side order. Little servings of food for such a high price.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank pcp1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only place to eat before departure at North Terminal. Asked about the restaurant & was told there were tables upstairs. Advised couldn't climb stairs so was seated downstairs. Looking around we saw the lift which had a sign "going up" but wasn't offered it. One female member of staff not at all helpful. Asked for mayonnaise & it was "thrown" on the table. Only one member of staff was smiling & he was very helpful. We had bacon & cheese burger & chips. At £14.50 EACH my husband & I thought it a tad expensive but we were hungry & there was nowhere else to eat. Wouldn't go back & wouldn't recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank SandyJohnson1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tried this restaurant for the first time while waiting to check in. Friendly staff, we both ordered fish and chips, what a big mistake, the batter on the fish was very thick and not crispy, could not eat it, the fish was fine. Would not go back there.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly I would like to say this restaurant appears to be the only one at Gatwick North Terminal pre to departures. Although we had a nice meal if you like large meals this is not for you. We were staying at a nearby hotel but wanted a little cheaper for an evening meal. Staff were efficient and meals and drinks were served to your table. However you do order at the bar downstairs but upstairs it’s table service

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank rachaelt684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nicholas Culpeper also viewed

Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to The Nicholas Culpeper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing