We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bentley's”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bentley's at the Angel Midhurst - CLOSED

Bentley's at the Angel Midhurst
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bentley's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good staff and food generally good, especially breakfast. My fillet steak was poor, but I was told it was the last one available and that was that. However, the cost was knocked off the bill without me asking, so good recovery.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thribb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    2
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hants uk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Warm duck confit salad followed by loin of lamb and potatoes Dauphinoise. Raspberry crime brûlée to finish. Bottle of Chilean Merlot
All superb

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“RAN OUT OF ALL FOOD AT 1:30 ON A SUNDAY!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Arrived and was seated at 1:30pm on a Sunday. 10 minutes later the waitress told us they had run out of food and couldn't serve us!! We said "Run out of EVERYTHING!" and we were told yes!! Unbelievable. Went to the Seven Fish down the road and had a very good lunch!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindaandcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“High standard steaks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This restaurant promises great steaks and they most definitely deliver! The food was fabulous and served by competent and friendly staff. Our party of four thoroughly enjoyed their main courses and desserts and our most finicky eater (also a vegetarian) was pleased with the high quality and freshness of the food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neubecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

I recently came here with two elderly relatives for lunch and had a fantastic experience. The food choices were great with two in the party eating from the lunch menu (great value!) and with me eating from the alacarte- perfect portions, well cooked and reasonably priced. Service was good and unobtrusive and when we are in midhurst again we will definatly be coming back. Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Familytraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bentley's at the Angel Midhurst also viewed

Midhurst, West Sussex
 
Stedham, Midhurst
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing