We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and breakfast”

The Midhurst Town House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Midhurst Town House
Ranked #5 of 17 Midhurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We booked two rooms here only a few days before visiting on our way through to Tunbridge Wells.
Charles (The owner) was very accommodating and made us feel at home providing us with a fresh pot of tea and biscuits.
The rooms were very nice with modern touches and a lovely en-suite with underfloor heating.
We were given plenty of ideas as to where to eat and visit by Charles, we decided to stay local to eat and it was brilliant.
Breakfast was plentiful and great locally sourced products used.
The only downside we could see was that parking is a slight issue as you have to park in a pay and display which is about 100 yards away but wasn't too much of a problem and there wasn't any tea making facilities in the room.
Putting those things aside it was a great stay and would definitely stay again when passing through.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiffy3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for The Midhurst Town House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 52 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

From the very beginning of the booking process Charles was an absolute joy to deal with. So helpful.

After managing to find the place (it's tucked away!) we were shown to our rooms with no fuss, almost like house guests, rather than paying customers. The rooms are decorated to a high standard and the bathrooms looked to be brand new. High quality furnishings too.

The bed was so comfortable, and the pillows were amazing (I even tried to find out where they're from to get some for my home!).

The breakfast was outstanding. So much choice and so fresh. You could tell, absolutely, that there had been thought applied to the selection and choice. It was so plentiful too.

In short, we recommend this place very highly. The important parts, being a nice bed/bedroom/bathroom and a good breakfast, receive a huge tick and the experience topped off with a fantastic genial host.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My partner and I decided to return to Midhurst to try the restaurant Spead Eagle again, thus time we chose Midhurst Town House partly down to all the excellent reviews I had read and in fact the hotel was better than we expected.
Charles is the perfect host you could not ask for more, from the welcome,the amazingly comfortable beds, top class feather pillows and spotlessly clean.
We had one of the best breakfast ever, all freshly cooked and a chance to chat to Charles.
The highlight? returning after a really disappointing meal at the Spread Eagle feeling a bit down, we were invited to join Charles and his partner and a couple of his friends for a nightcap and coffee !!!!
Wonderful hospitality and we will be back !!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely we stayed in Arundel which has a super shower!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna88402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We booked in for just one night at the last minute. Charles was meticulous in making sure we had what we needed. The room was spacious and clean, the bed very comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous.
You can drop off outside the door but there is no parking on the street. There is, however a public car park just round the corner for £1.20 per day.
We couldn't have wished for a better place to stay in Midhurst.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neville_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My daughter and i spent a night here recently while visiting near Midhurst. The reception Charles gave us was wonderful and nothing was too much trouble for him. The rooms are comfortable and great value. The b&b has a warm, friendly atmosphere and we would both thoroughly recommend the Town House.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Stayed here for a wedding at the walled garden. Felt a bit disheartened when booking due to the price (maybe £150 for the room) - I'm quite young and don't earn a lot!

But, got to say the stay was well worth every penny.

1) Charles the owner - a lovely guy and 100% genuine. Gave us a lift to the Venue and will cater to any need.
2) Room was beautiful and clean
3) I sound a bit over excited but seriously one of the best breakfasts I've ever had
4) Felt as welcome as can be

We had friends who stayed in more expensive accommodation nearby and they were completely jealous of what we got for our money.

You must stay there and book quickly for an event as there are only a few rooms.

When I'm rich and famous I'll be back.... or if someone gets married in Midhurst again :)

Great place, great guy, great location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wizardoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed for one night as were going to wedding reception at walled garden. The owner made us feel very welcome even gave us a lift to venue in evening. Breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend this establishment to anyone wanting to visit this part of the world.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chasndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midhurst
0.0 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 3 in Midhurst
278 reviews
2.3 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
899 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Swan Inn
The Swan Inn
#3 of 17 in Midhurst
87 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Barn at Roundhurst
The Barn at Roundhurst
#1 of 17 in Midhurst
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Midhurst Town House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Midhurst Town House

Address: The Townhouse West Street, Midhurst GU29 9NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Midhurst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Midhurst
Price Range: $115 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Midhurst Town House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Midhurst Town House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Midhurst Town House England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing