We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$105
View deal
Expedia.com$105
Agoda.com$105
Hotels.com$105
Priceline$105
eDreams$105
Hurb$123
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,331)
Filter reviews
4,331 results
Traveler rating
2,036
1,567
483
142
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,036
1,567
483
142
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heathrow airport free bus comfortable bed bath road an early flight next morning bus stop car park booked this hotel an overnight stay one night stay night's sleep good nights sleep runway soundproofing pounds kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 4,331 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Took the family there to meet some old friends of ours who also have a couple of kids. A great laugh but disappointing good seeing as it’s at the foot of Heathrow Airport I feel sorry for other travellers being ripped off being served KFC and restaurant prices! Basic menu, chicken wings are straight out of the freezer. The Prawns for starters are awful with a tinned tomato sauce thrown across it. The chicken burger was marinated in a powdered marinade full of salt and I cooked bacon totally inedible. Overall please avoid, if your going to go for this kind of food, go to McDonalds or KFC! Nice atmosphere though and nice decor but food was terrible and not worth it!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Savvytraveller247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Airport hotels are typically more about proximity than anything else, and you sacrifice a bit of luxury and comfort in order to be close to the airport. That was not the case at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport. Not only was this hotel much nicer than other airport hotels I've experienced, but the price point was very, very reasonable. I would 100% stay here again and recommend it to anyone who needs to stay close to Heathrow.

From Terminal 2, you can catch the #54 hotel shuttle (Hoppa Bus H54), which serves the Hyatt and costs £5.00 one way / £9.50 round trip per person. It comes about every 20 minutes. It stops at 4-5 different hotels, as I recall. We ended up taking a cab instead, which was a quick 5-7 minute ride to the Hyatt and cost about £20. Once inside the Hyatt, check-in was quick and easy. We noted the big, modern, comfortable lounge with fireplace, bar and appealing chairs, and after we checked into our room, we headed straight down for a cocktail and dinner. It was such a nice place to relax that we ended up staying for several hours. The food was quite good and drinks were generous. Best of all, it was quiet and the perfect place to lounge and decompress after a long day of travel.

Our room was a decent size for England, where hotel rooms are notoriously small. Everything seemed new, updated and very clean. The bed was really comfortable, with good quality bedding. Best of all, it was absolutely silent. We heard zero noise from outside the room, and as a result were able to sleep very well before our flight out the next day. The bathroom is well appointed and spotless. I can't think of anything that would have improved our room. Wifi was free and easy to access on multiple devices, which was much appreciated.

In short, you can't do better than this for an airport hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Erin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_HeathrowAirport, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019

Dear Erin 74

Thank you for the great review pleased to see that you had a comfortable stay with us

We look forward to welcoming you soon in the near future

Kind Regards

Nitin P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

This is the ultimate option for pre Heathrow travel. Moments from the airport with a quick & easy transfer to any terminal whether it’s inbound or outgoing. Very luxurious beds I wish I had been staying longer, very friendly staff. No noise from the airport with the triple glazed windows. Highly recommended

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bridget L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_HeathrowAirport, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear Bridget L

Thank you for the great review

Pleased to see that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us

We look forward to welcoming you soon in the near future

Kind Regards

Nitin P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Restaurant was convenient and open until 10:30 pm. Well maintained rooms and overall hotel. Room was neat and tidy. Menu items for dinner were reasonably priced. The food, especially fish & chips was very good.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Traveler15269286368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_HeathrowAirport, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear Traveler15269286368

Thank you for the great review

Pleased to see that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us

We look forward to welcoming you soon in the near future

Kind Regards

Nitin P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

the windows are double pane with a 30cm air space and another double pane of glass. You don'T even know your next to the airport. Great beds, best jetlag rest. I stay here between flights the price is right and the rooms are on par

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 8thwunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_HeathrowAirport, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear 8thwunder

Thank you for the great review

Pleased to see that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us

We look forward to welcoming you soon in the near future

Kind Regards

Nitin P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews