We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place for a layover at Heathrow” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent place for a layover at Heathrow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Clean, modern hotel which is very handy for the airport and car rental services. Room was a decent size and quiet. Service from the staff was good. Price was reasonable. I'd stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForestHillsAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear ForestHillsAnon,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotels location convenient for the airport and car rental area and your room to be of a good size and reasonably priced. It was also great to hear that the team were good and that you found the hotel to be clean and modern.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,115
    1,054
    321
    81
    42
See reviews for
333
1,076
402
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Room is way too small, had to keep stepping over suitcases when moving around the room. Food inside restaurant of hotel are not to a high standard, in fact pretty terrible. The hotel location in regards to LHR is good. The staff are good but that would not be enough for me to stay in that hotel ever again.

Room Tip: Rooms are very small, have your meals somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Stephen W1,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you found your room to be small. Our standard rooms are 24.6M² which by UK standards are more than adequate. There are also two large draws, a good size wardrobe and luggage rack available so it should not be necessary to be stepping over suitcases. It was however good to hear you found the team to be good and the location convenient for the airport.

We take great pride in the food and service we offer at Smith’s Grill so naturally I was disappointed to hear your feedback. If you have anything more constructive to add which my team and I can benefit from then please feel free to contact me at stephenclayton@arorahotels.com with the details of your chosen dishes and what you felt was below standard.

Should you be staying in Heathrow again in the future may I recommend our sister hotel the 5* Sofitel London Heathrow which I feel maybe more in line with your expectations.

Thanks again for your review.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on 16 February 2014 on a room only basis prior to an early flight the following day. The hotel is superbly located for this purpose with well appointed rooms with excellent sound insulation. In addition, the hotel has very good facilities, including good access to the Hotel Hoppa bus link to the terminal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Rob E,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel location and access to the airport via the Hotel Hoppa convenient for your stay. It was also great you hear you found the rooms quiet and well appointed.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bramhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was our first time at the Arora and if we fly from Heathrow again, it certainly won't be our last. We stayed one night before a very early flight and everything went very smoothly. Smith's Restaurant served very nice food and the staff were very courteous. I have given a high mark although the air conditioning in our room was a little noisy and kept switching on and off. The Hoppa to terminal 2 was no time and again we had help with the bags on and off the bus. Thanks again for a pleasant stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silkman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Silkman2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the food to be of good quality in Smith’s Grill and the team to be courteous. It was also great to hear you found the Hotel Hoppa service to be convenient and quick for the airport and that you were helped with your bags by the team.

Please accept my apologies for the noise and intermittent fault from the air conditioning unit. I’m confident Housekeeping and Maintenance would have dealt with this however if you would be so kind as to email me your stay details and room number I will ensure it is checked as a matter of urgency.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Directions to the hotel were clear, overnight parking below with lots of spaces. The room was very comfortable with tea, coffee and ironing board. The windows have the best sound proofing I've ever seen and we heard no traffic or aircraft noise even though we could see busy arrivals terminal across the road. We ate in the restaurant that evening, food was hot, tasty and not overpriced. Would definitely stay at the Arora again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Christine C,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the directions to the hotel clear and the car park easy to use. It was also great to hear you found your room to be comfortable, quiet and well equipped.

Thank you for you for your feedback about Smith’s Grill, I’m sure the team will be pleased that you enjoyed the quality of the food and found it to be good value for money.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed here between two flights. Very easy transportation from Heathrow Airport terminal 5! Take the bus 423 from bus stop 6 - it is free - and in 10 minutes you are right outside the hotel. The beds are very comfortable and there is no noise at all from the airport. Even though we had made reservations, checking in and out seemed a difficult task for the staff. They have a restaurant with nice food but a bit pricy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieDK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear MarieDK2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you found the hotel and free public bus services to be convenient for the airport and that you had a comfortable nights sleep in our quiet rooms. Please accept my apologies for the problems encountered at Reception, we generally receive great feedback about the team so I was naturally disappointed to read your comments. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, we will share your review with the team and monitor this area more closely moving forward.

Thank you also for your comments regarding Smith’s Grill, I’m pleased you enjoyed your meal and appreciate your feedback regarding menu prices. Locally sourced products and freshly made food does come at a premium and I hope you felt this in the quality and service you experienced.

Thanks again for your review and we do hope we can welcome you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Lucked out with this choice. Very smart yet reasonably priced choice to stay at LHR. The hotel seems to be the choice for flight crew. The room was very comfortable with all the amenities, trouser press & iron, free WiFi. Even an ice machine. The hotel has dining room and café. Quite pricey menu. Bus to LHR terminals right outside takes 10 mins and no charge! A great stopover.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Leames,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be smart and good value for money. It was also good to hear you found your room to be well equipped and comfortable and the free public bus services to be convenient.

Thank you also for your comments regarding Smith’s Grill, I appreciate your feedback regarding the menu prices. Locally sourced products and freshly made food does come at a premium, however we do also aim to offer good value at the same time.

Thanks again for your review and we do hope you will consider Arora Hotel Heathrow the next time you are in the area.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Heathrow, overlooking the North runway, Heathrow Hotel Bath Road (formerly Arora Hotel Heathrow) is only a stone's throw away from Heathrow Airport, with free transfers to terminal 1, 2, 3, terminal 4 as well as terminal 5 by public transport. The hotel is also served by the Hotel Hoppa. This 4 star hotel features 350 Superior and Premier accommodation bedrooms, meeting facilities for up to 100 delegates and an exclusive top floor boardroom, Smith's Grill and Bar, a 24-hour gym as well as on-site limited car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing