We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
548 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We drove down, and found the Arora without too much trouble, on arriving at the reception we were greeted with a professional and smiling receptionist, and booked with no trouble, our room was on the first floor, unfortunately with a view of the back of the Police station. The room was nice, and clean, but some of the furniture had seen better days, surprisingly there was only one pillow each, which we rang down to reception asking for a couple more, and they duly arrived in less than 5 mins. Another surprise was only 3 tea bags and 3 little milk cartons, something that the hotel should look into, as we were gasping for a cuppa by that time, which left nothing for our usual cuppa in the morning, apart from a couple of lapses, we found this hotel very nice, and would recommend to all.
if your going to Heathrow, then there is the U3 free service bus, which we took into Heathrow, also available is the usual hotel hoppers at a charge of £4.50 one way with children free, which would be idea for family's.
Over all we liked this hotel and will use it again, but make sure we get an airport view room.

Room Tip: view of airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malc1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear malc1005,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate your kind feedback about the hotel. We will also take on board your comments regarding the pillows and tea and coffee supplies.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,173
    1,110
    332
    83
    45
See reviews for
351
1,121
424
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed one night prior to an early flight from T5. Excellent and friendly customer service on arrival to a bright and clean reception. Quickly checked in and the room was spacious and clean. We ate in their on site restaurant in the reception area which was excellent. Food was presented very well, served hot and tasted delicious. On Fridays and weekends they have 2 or 3 course deals for £17 or £20 respectively and were very good value for money. The location is excellent for long stay T5 customer with a 3 min drive to car park. Although not set a scenic part of London this hotel is for air travels and provided this service perfectly. I would certainly recommend this hotel and would use again. Good luck.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Danny783,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate your kind feedback about the hotel.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Hotel was close to heathrow, caught a free city bus which stopped right outside hotel. Fabulous breakfast. Easy to get back to heathrow to catch train into london city. Hint don't catch express train to london as very expensive, just catch local metro which is much cheaper and very efficient

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 99Jan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear 99Jan60,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate your kind feedback about the hotel.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

A wonderful hotel with a great staff.I had been traveling for days and Pradesh at the front desk helped me out with a mistake that I had made in my reservations.
He is the best..........I was quite stressed and he was just terrific.
I have booked another 2 days on my way out of London.
Thanks.......
Maggie Bongiovanni

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thinkerthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Ms Bongiovanni,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate your kind feedback about the hotel.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The Arora International Hotel at Heathrow was amazing. Booked cheaper than other budget hotel chains for a single night after returning to London and renting a car the next morning.

The staff were very friendly, addressing all queries promptly and not acting like they had better things to be doing. The room was fine, having a first-floor rear-facing room, the large windows let in plenty of light given the restricted amount of sunlight at the rear of the hotel. The bed was comfortable and the heating/cooling was working perfectly. One area that my wife and I always concern ourselves with is the bathroom. It was perfect for a single night. Clean, stocked with nice complementary regulars, it was great. Being close to the airport, the sound insulation was great. We had a dinner at the hotel restaurant which was incredible. The service staff were kind and attentive offering suggestions and explaining the dishes available for special dietary requirements. The atmosphere was great, conducive to a great evening.

Overall, couldn't be more pleased!

Room Tip: Rear-facing lower-floor rooms are great for what I would assume would be more road noise on the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank O_Rackham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear O_Rackham,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate your kind feedback about the hotel.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
171 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here as guests of United Airlines when they canceled our flight. It was a decent place with large rooms and comfortable beds. The bathrooms were fine and the TV was a large flat screen one. The restaurant was modest. Dinner was limited with very slow service (In fairness I don’t think that they expected 250 people to descend upon them all at once). The hot breakfast buffet was surprisingly good and even featured chocolate croissants – something the two more upscale hotels we had stayed at earlier in the trip did not have. The location is right next to Heathrow and served by the reliable & frequent “Heathrow Hoppa” bus. All things considered, I’d probably stay here again, but beware of rooms 60-95 (see picture). To get to these you have to take the lobby elevator to second floor, walk down a long corridor, cross over to another building and take another "surprise" elevator…not terrible but a much longer walk than we expected.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingdoc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear travelingdoc42,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. Guests can request a room closer the elevator if they wish too and we tend to use the rooms further away from reception during busy periods to avoid guests walking too far. We also have porters on hand 24-hours a day to assist guests with luggage.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

It was a lovely experience to be told on asking that i could certainly check out at 3pm, in fact why not call it 4pm, and with no charge. Very helpful front desk staff. Food and wine is good and rooms at the front have a nice view of the airport. I have stayed here a few times and its always been good. Very convenient for the airport and a free airport bus stops right outside and takes 5 minutes

Room Tip: i like the rooms at the front so i can watch the planes taking off and landing - gets me in the mood...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Freespiritsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Freespiritangel,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate your kind feedback about the hotel.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Heathrow Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of Heathrow Airport, just moments from Terminals 2, 3 and 5. Whether you are travelling for a business meeting or on a family vacation, our hotel is the ideal place to relax, meet and explore. What You’ll Love • The spacious rooms: 349 roomy rooms with our Cozy Corner chaise lounge • Waking up to breakfast: Start the day right with a fresh and heart breakfast from the Gallery Kitchen Breakfast options, served in our Gallery Cafe • Perk it up: Other perks include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour StayFit Gym • Flexible meeting spaces: 2,422 sq ft of meeting space, perfect for a range of events and celebrations • Great transport options: Linking you to the airport, central London and beyond Hyatt Place London Heathrow is the perfect starting point for work or play when travelling through London Heathrow airport. Relax after a busy day in our spacious guestrooms, rest up, then wake up and experience our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. Don’t be bound to a schedule; work out or get work done your way at our 24/7 StayFit Gym and e-room business centre. Our central location makes it easy to get around the city with shopping, sightseeing and the business hubs of several Global Companies all in the vicinity. Hotel Features • 349 spacious guestrooms with separate sleeping and living areas as well as our Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper • Signature Hyatt Grand Bed™, upscale bath toiletries, and hi-tech amenities • Free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere • Gallery Kitchen Breakfast • Gallery Café serves an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner • 24/7 Gallery Market offers perfectly packed grab n’ go items, from snacks and sandwiches to pastries • Coffee to Cocktails Bar offers a variety of specialty beverages • 24/7 StayFit Gym with Life Fitness machines, free weights, and exercise balls • Free public computers in the Gallery • 2,422 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space PARKING: Our hotel offers on-site parking at £12 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing