We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for plane watching”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for plane watching”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We arrived mid afternoon on 14th feb ready for an early morning departure from Heathrow. Check in was a breeze with smiling staff to greet us. The room was a reasonable size, clean and tidy. We had booked a table at a local restaurant but it was a foul night so we cancelled and ate instead in the restaurant in the hotel. This was a good decision and we had a pleasant meal, served again by a very pleasant waitress. The south facing (road side) windows look on to the Northern runway, but noise is minimal. Before dinner we had a drink in the cocktail bar. This was very poorly used and the loud dance music on video screens was a little out of place with the over 50s clientele when we were there. We didn't bother with breakfast and the local bus service from outside the hotel takes you to the central bus terminal in Heathrow for free. We booked through booking.com and got a very reasonable rate. We used public transport to get to the hotel. Get off at the right bus stop or you may have a long walk and on a wet and windy afternoon with two large suitcases to lug around tempers get frayed.....that's all I'm saying

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seljohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be good value for money and convenient for the airport via the local free bus services.

Thank you for your kind feedback about your room and the experience in Smith’s Grill. We have also noted your feedback about the music which we play in Smith’s Bar, we will ensure this is better suited to the clientele on the day moving forward and our team are always open to requests should a guest wish for the channel to be changed.

Thanks again for your review and I do hope will see you again soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,244
    1,165
    348
    87
    47
See reviews for
379
1,174
449
615
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotel gave me excellent, detailed directions on how to take the free bus from Heathrow, and it worked smoothly. I arrived about 9 pm, went directly to bed, and left without breakfast in the morning. The room was small but clean and had everything I could want. And it was perfectly silent - no noise from planes, the busy road outside, the elevators, or other guests. I slept extremely well and would use this hotel again.
For longer stays, there is a built in ironing board, and electric kettle and coffee/tea provisions. I ate a protein bar for breakfast, along with some instant coffee, and was very pleased.
I did not explore the hotel or the on-site restaurant because I was over-tired, but everything looked fine. The staff was very efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penguinatlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the directions to be excellent and your room to be well equipped, quiet and clean. Should you wish to have a larger room in the future you can upgrade to one of our Premier rooms.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My wife and I were very pleased in our stay with Arora hotel in Heathrow. We were greeted with smiles and made to feel welcome. The hotel is attractive and very clean. The bed however was noisy and shifted if bumped into. Not very stable. There were no wash cloths for the bath. Apart from this, a very lovely stay at that. Very helpful and friendly staff. Definately will recommend and would stay again. Thank you Arora. Pete and Tracey Rodriguez.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodriguez16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted your stay and found the team to be helpful, friendly and smiley and the hotel to be attractive and very clean. I’m sorry that you found the bed to be noisy and easily moved; we will ensure we check this room and change the bed if required. Currently we only provide face cloths in our Premier room however we would happily provide on request.

Thanks again for your review and hope to see you again soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel itself was in great condition and the cleanliness was incredible! Modern, 24/7 roomservice with food and beverages, (spa? we didn't get any info about a pool nor a spa), hairdressing, resturant/grill, bar and a tiny super market ++. This is a big plus!

But as we walked up to the front desk the staff nearly glanced at us, and we didn't even get a tiny smile. Very professional, but they spoke so fast, I couldn't catch half of it. It felt like they just wanted to ''rush us in''. We also felt a bit scrutinized because of our more ''alternative style'', and the people who LOOKED wealthy were pampered way more than others. Everybody staying there, regardless of clothing and money, should be treated the same. Some times we felt invisible in the dining room, as they took everybodys order before ours, and we came in before them.

The hotelroom was one of the cleanest and tidiest room I've seen, due to it's rate and roomtype. Wich was very pleasing! They even changed the towles in the bathroom, when I asked them not to. Found it a bit odd to leave a note that says ''spare the environment, reuse your towles....'' but even if you do, they will take them out. No minibar, but the 24/7 roomservice made up for it.
The food was okey, but quite blend and tasteless. It tasted different from day to day, even if we ordered the same thing (roomservice order, nighttime). Plus, the staff in the resturant seemed ICECOLD, unwelcoming and careless. The staff working the bar on the other hand were welcoming and cheerful.

We spent most of our time in London, Cambridge etc. So we didn't get to experience the rest of the hotel and Heathrow, which I do not think has much more to explore(??) Haha! Atleast due to the front office who didn't give us any info about what to do in London, the Heathrow area or at the hotel. Tourists should get some sort of info and tips about where to go and what to do.

Anyway, I filled out my ''comment card'', and got a very pleasing e-mail from the general manager at Arora Heathrow Hotel when I got home. And it shows that they take guest-comments very seriously, and that they're willing to explain what and why things were as they were.

So in the end, a great hotel with a staff that follows up your feedback! Ecspecially a great hotel if you're in town for a buissness trip or just a couple of days! I would recomend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rinja222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you found the hotel and your room to be clean and tidy and the hotel facilities were to your liking. For your future reference the hotel does not have a swimming pool although we can happily recommend one nearby and the Spa is actually a small Nail Spa on the ground floor where you can also enjoy facials and massages.

Thank you for letting me know about the towels being changed in your room despite them being hung to dry - as a signal towards our green policy. I have informed my Head Housekeeper about your feedback who is going to re brief the team on the importance of following this procedure.

As I’m sure you can imagine I was most disappointed to hear your comments about the front desk and restaurant team member’s. Your feedback has been shared with both teams and the relevant department manager’s will closely monitor these areas. I would also like to reassure you that we treat all guests equally here at Arora Hotel Heathrow and if you were not given that impression then I can only apologise. Again we will ensure we monitor this more closely.

I’m sorry that you also felt disappointed with the quality and consistency of food in Smith’s Grill. Our Food & Beverage Manager has discussed your feedback with his team and increased the focus on the consistency and quality of our dishes.

I’m pleased you also received my response to your comment card. I personally respond to every comment card and review to ensure I can effectively coach and train the team and take action where required to improve service levels and facilities in the hotel.

Should you stay at the hotel again in the future please email me at stephenclayton@arorahotels.com with your booking details and I will ensure you are upgraded (subject to availability) to a Premier room and brief the team on your previous feedback.

Thanks again for your review and I do hope we will see you again soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langbank
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

On our way to and from the Far East from Scotland we had to stay at Heathrow. I have to say that the thought of an airport hotel did not fill us with glee. How surprised we were at the quality of this hotel for the price. The hotel was very clean and our rooms were more than adequate for the job. They were clean and fresh and the breakfast was fine- about what you expect from a buffet. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and allowed us to stay well into the afternoon as our flight was in the evening, without making an extra charge. Very well done Arora. We will use you again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the quality and value of the hotel to exceed your expectations. It was also great to hear you found the team to be very pleasant, helpful and flexible with your departure time.

Thank you also for your comments about the cleanliness of the hotel and the facilities provided in the room, I will make sure our housekeeping team are informed of this!

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel is in a very good location, I was there just for one night, and the proximity from Heathrow was excellent. The price of the restaurant food might be a bit pricey, but the service is excellent, and I was extremely satisfied with my dinner! I haven't eaten such a good chicken dinner for a long time, and I have been to other high class restaurants. The presentation was five star, the texture of the chicken breast was excellent and I was highly satisfied (I didn't order anything deep fried, the way it was cooked was highly satisfactory).

The room was a good size, there was a kettle and even an iron board. Nice big towels and good hot water! Beds very comfy too. No I didn't hear the planes taking off etc. Very Nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Stella665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel location to be convenient for the airport and that you enjoyed your dinner in Smith’s Grill. I do appreciate your feedback regarding menu prices, however locally sourced products and freshly made food does come at a premium and I’m pleased you felt this in the quality you experienced. Thank you also for your feedback about the well equipped quiet clean and spacious rooms.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

If you need to stay overnight close to Heathrow, look no further. Arora is just 1 mile away from Terminals 1,2 and 3 and has a free bus servicing a line to the airport. I had a very early flight and could get on a bus leaving the hotel as early as 4:51 to get on time for my check-in.

The room was very clean and comfortable. A small bathroom with a shower provided the usual standard comfort for the UK. I ordered room service and the response was quick and polite. At the reception everyone was very helpful. What some guests might find is that food is a bit on the expensive side but I would not say it´s much more expensive than in London itself.

Arora is a good value for your buck. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gergana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel location and free public bus services to be convenient for the airport. It was also great to hear you found the team to be very helpful and your room to be clean, comfortable and well equipped.

Thank you also for your comments regarding room service menu prices. Locally sourced products and freshly made food does come at a premium and I trust you felt this in the quality and service you experienced.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Heathrow Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of Heathrow Airport, just moments from Terminals 2, 3 and 5. Whether you are travelling for a business meeting or on a family vacation, our hotel is the ideal place to relax, meet and explore. What You’ll Love • The spacious rooms: 349 roomy rooms with our Cozy Corner chaise lounge • Waking up to breakfast: Start the day right with a fresh and heart breakfast from the Gallery Kitchen Breakfast options, served in our Gallery Cafe • Perk it up: Other perks include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour StayFit Gym • Flexible meeting spaces: 2,422 sq ft of meeting space, perfect for a range of events and celebrations • Great transport options: Linking you to the airport, central London and beyond Hyatt Place London Heathrow is the perfect starting point for work or play when travelling through London Heathrow airport. Relax after a busy day in our spacious guestrooms, rest up, then wake up and experience our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. Don’t be bound to a schedule; work out or get work done your way at our 24/7 StayFit Gym and e-room business centre. Our central location makes it easy to get around the city with shopping, sightseeing and the business hubs of several Global Companies all in the vicinity. Hotel Features • 349 spacious guestrooms with separate sleeping and living areas as well as our Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper • Signature Hyatt Grand Bed™, upscale bath toiletries, and hi-tech amenities • Free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere • Gallery Kitchen Breakfast • Gallery Café serves an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner • 24/7 Gallery Market offers perfectly packed grab n’ go items, from snacks and sandwiches to pastries • Coffee to Cocktails Bar offers a variety of specialty beverages • 24/7 StayFit Gym with Life Fitness machines, free weights, and exercise balls • Free public computers in the Gallery • 2,422 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space PARKING: Our hotel offers on-site parking at £12 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing