We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SCRAMBLED BREAKFAST” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“SCRAMBLED BREAKFAST”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

The hotel is easy to find on the perimeter of Heathrow airport. Check in and check out was friendly and efficient. The bedroom was typical corporate style, bland and uninteresting, but everything worked and the bathroom was well maintained. Breakfast is below average - the only choice of eggs offered was scrambled - and expensive. You would do better to take breakfast in the airport if you have a morning flight, especially from Terminal 5 which has some great choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BournemouthWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the team to friendly and efficient and that you found the room and bathroom to be well equipped and in well maintained.

We do offer poached and fried eggs on request at breakfast in Smith’s Grill and you should have been informed of this by the restaurant host. I was also sorry to hear you found the breakfast to be below average. We do offer a competitive rate of £15.95 for our all you can eat breakfast buffet which we feel is good value for money. That said I appreciate your feedback and apologise for your disappointment.

Thanks again for your review and I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    1,054
    320
    81
    42
See reviews for
333
1,075
402
544
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Hotel location is good, although there's not much around it to go to, if you want to go out for a meal there's a Chinese (London Hong Kong) that despite the dubious name is not too bad & is within walking distance, there's also an Indian resturant again within walking distance that I did not try. Hotel reception is fine, with a small tourist shop. Staff at reception are friendly & helpful. Parking is underground but there's no direct connection to the reception, so you have to carry your suitcase & laptop bag up an external flight of stairs, outside across to the hotel reception. A lift & no outside walking in inclement weather would be nice. My room was OK but the furniture & fittings are very tired, it was clean, just worn out.
The shower (within the bath) was very variable with regards to the water temperature.
One major gripe is the fact that on the website this claims to be part of the 'Le Club Accor' hotel chain but the receptionist said they are not part of this scheme, this is very disappointing considering I stay in many hotels on a weekly basis for business & pleasure so the loyalty schemes mean a lot to me.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dp1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotels location convenient and the team to be friendly and helpful. Guests are more than welcome to drop luggage off and pick up luggage at the hotel front door before and after parking. We also have porters on hand 24-hours a day should you require assistance.

Arora Hotel Heathrow is part of the Arora Hotel group and is not part of the Le Club Accor reward program. Arora Hotels do operate Sofitel hotels at Heathrow and Gatwick and are part of this reward program. If you could kindly point me in the direction of the website where you saw this information so I can ensure it is corrected I would be most grateful. You can reach me at stephenclayton@arorahotels.com

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
197 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Extremely convenient to all Heathrow gates; grab a cab, hop a bus and there you are. You can't beat it for the price. The restaurant is open late and the food is more than adequate. Try the fish and chips.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotels location and transport links convenient for the airport. Thanks also for your feedback regarding Smith’s Grill & Bar, I’m delighted that you enjoyed the fresh fish and chips!

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here prior to flying out of Heathrow first thing the next morning. Hotel is located close to terminal 5 (5 minutes in taxi but there are regular buses to all terminals that stop at the hotel too) and has views over the North Runway with Terminal 5 also in view.
The room was fine with free WiFi and dressing gowns and slippers provided.
The best thing was the bed - I had the best night's sleep that I have had for a long time.
I dined in the restaurant; Smith's grill. I had the rib eye steak which was cooked medium rare rather than as I asked. The steaks do not come with any vegetables. I had chips and garlic spinach; the spinach was so salty as to be inedible. You are advised to book a table due to demand but the restaurant was virtually empty when I dined.
Had a drink in the bar, which was comfy and good if you want to watch sports. A word of warning though, the bar is poorly signed such that you might be led to believe that Smiths is both the
restaurant and the bar. As the signs seem to direct you to the grill.

Room Tip: Premier rooms have views over the North Runway if you like watching planes take off and land. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpiggyMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotels location and transport links to be convenient for the airport. It was also great to hear you had a great nights sleep and enjoyed the fantastic runway views.

Thanks also for your feedback regarding Smith’s Grill & Bar, I’m sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal and that the signage to the bar was not sufficient. We have taken this feedback on board and will discuss how to improve these areas in our weekly guest focus forum.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We booked this through LateRooms on a Saturday afternoon for the Sunday night for a price of £45 for a double room. A little sceptical as to what we would get for this price at HEATHROW but after reading other peoples reviews decided to go with it. So pleased we did as the whole experience was just great. Location for T1, T2 and T3 very good. Check in efficient. Room was lovely with a bath/shower and proper bath towels which actually go around you! Very good heating and ventilation system. Room amenities good. Even though we were at the front the room was very quiet with no aircraft noise. Bed was a little too springy for our liking but non the less comfortable. Bar staff very pleasant serving tasty food in the bar from snacks to main courses. We paid extra for cooked breakfast £16pp and there was a good choice of food of good quality. Continental breakfast at approx £12.50 looked poor value in comparison. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel especially for the price we paid.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChalkyEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be great value for money. It was also great to hear you had an efficient check-in and that you liked your quiet well equipped room.

Thanks also for your feedback regarding Smith’s Grill & Bar, I’ll look forward to sharing this with the team.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Second visit to this hotel (19.1.14) for a pre-flight stopover out of T5.
Staff, services & facilities excellent! Making this our preferred stopover hotel.
15 nights car parking included in the price which represented exceptional value for money!
We will be returning again in Feb this year. Well done Arora!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 911NicoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the team, services and facilities all to be excellent. It was also great to hear you found our park and fly packages to be excellent value for money.

Thanks for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow later this month!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great location. Good, tasty food. Cool bar. Staff very helpful. Rooms spotless. Only negative was the rooms are hot and cannot cool them down. Choose a runway view, it was good fun watching the planes! Will come again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be very helpful and the hotel well located. It was also great to hear you liked Smith’s Bar and enjoyed our tasty food.

I was, however, sorry to hear you encountered a problem with the room temperature. The temperature control panels in all our rooms allow you set the temperature between 18⁰C to 26⁰C. If you would be kind enough to email me your stay details/room number I will ask our Maintenance Team to investigate this issue. You can reach me at stephenclayton@arorahotels.com

We look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Heathrow, overlooking the North runway, Heathrow Hotel Bath Road (formerly Arora Hotel Heathrow) is only a stone's throw away from Heathrow Airport, with free transfers to terminal 1, 2, 3, terminal 4 as well as terminal 5 by public transport. The hotel is also served by the Hotel Hoppa. This 4 star hotel features 350 Superior and Premier accommodation bedrooms, meeting facilities for up to 100 delegates and an exclusive top floor boardroom, Smith's Grill and Bar, a 24-hour gym as well as on-site limited car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing