We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient & professional service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Second visit to this hotel (19.1.14) for a pre-flight stopover out of T5.
Staff, services & facilities excellent! Making this our preferred stopover hotel.
15 nights car parking included in the price which represented exceptional value for money!
We will be returning again in Feb this year. Well done Arora!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 911NicoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the team, services and facilities all to be excellent. It was also great to hear you found our park and fly packages to be excellent value for money.

Thanks for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow later this month!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,002)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,131 - 2,137 of 3,004 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great location. Good, tasty food. Cool bar. Staff very helpful. Rooms spotless. Only negative was the rooms are hot and cannot cool them down. Choose a runway view, it was good fun watching the planes! Will come again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be very helpful and the hotel well located. It was also great to hear you liked Smith’s Bar and enjoyed our tasty food.

I was, however, sorry to hear you encountered a problem with the room temperature. The temperature control panels in all our rooms allow you set the temperature between 18⁰C to 26⁰C. If you would be kind enough to email me your stay details/room number I will ask our Maintenance Team to investigate this issue. You can reach me at stephenclayton@arorahotels.com

We look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Just needed somewhere nice to stay before our next day flight to Bangkok food was delicious and of a high quality, very good service and all staff friendly,We wanted for nothing in our room, very fresh and clean, fab courtesy bus to terminals 1 2 3.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly and the free public services convenient for the airport. It was also great to hear you found the quality of food and service to be very good in Smith’s Grill.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel looks good rather than the usual functional box, and as soon as you step inside you're looked after. Luggage taken up to the room ,check in friendly and quick. The rooms are comfortable and the food in the restaurant is excellent, again with good service. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the character and design of the hotel. It was also great to hear you found the team to be friendly and that you liked your comfortable room and enjoyed your visit to Smith’s Grill.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Very nice, contemporary, hotel, convenient located close to Heathrow airport. Spacious rooms, comfortable and clean. Even though it is located close to the airport I had no noise issues. Showering in a bath tub is never comfortable but a fixed shower didn't help me taking a comfortable shower (although I'm not extremely tall).
The hotel restaurant is nice and good (had dinner there), however the breakfast doesn't offer to much choice.

Room Tip: The higher room numbers (floor independent) can be quite far away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel location convenient for the airport and your room to be clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. Thank you also for your feedback about Smith’s Grill, I’m pleased you enjoyed your dinner and I will pass this on to the team!

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed at the hotel to attend a meeting at our london office.
The room was very pleasant and all amenities were there. Nothing exeptional about that.
However, after we had left the hotel and returned home to yorkshire, my wife noticed she had mislaid her glasses case and glasses.
I contacted the hotel, and within a couple of hours and a couple of e-mails about details, we were told the glasses and case were in the first class post - at a charge of only £4.10p. This was a very good service

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenslot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be helpful and efficient in returning your glasses which were left at the hotel. I will make sure I pass your thanks on the team!

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed for 1 night following a long haul flight. Room very comfortable and the free bus from coach station stops outside the hotel so no problem dragging heavy cases 'miles' along the road.
Booked well in advance and got a super deal which is worth doing. Breakfast was everything you wanted and was continuously being refreshed and replenished.

Bed was a bit small and mattess was a bit lumpy with roll together,m but after a 12 hour flight, both my wife and i slept comfortably, but not too sure we would have done if we were less exhausted. My only complaint.

Staff were helpful and polite. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OLSPBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be helpful and polite and the free public bus services and the hotels location were convenient for the airport. It was also great to hear that you felt the hotel offered super value for money and that you enjoyed our all you can eat breakfast in Smith’s Grill.

Our mattresses are inspected on a weekly basis by the housekeeping team and any defects are identified and mattresses changed where needed. I’m sorry to hear you found your mattress to be less than perfect. Please do feel free to email me with your stay details so I can investigate this, you can reach me at stephenclayton@arorahotels.com.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: $84 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Heathrow Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of Heathrow Airport, just moments from Terminals 2, 3 and 5. Whether you are travelling for a business meeting or on a family vacation, our hotel is the ideal place to relax, meet and explore. What You’ll Love • The spacious rooms: 349 roomy rooms with our Cozy Corner chaise lounge • Waking up to breakfast: Start the day right with a fresh and heart breakfast from the Gallery Kitchen Breakfast options, served in our Gallery Cafe • Perk it up: Other perks include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour StayFit Gym • Flexible meeting spaces: 2,422 sq ft of meeting space, perfect for a range of events and celebrations • Great transport options: Linking you to the airport, central London and beyond Hyatt Place London Heathrow is the perfect starting point for work or play when travelling through London Heathrow airport. Relax after a busy day in our spacious guestrooms, rest up, then wake up and experience our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. Don’t be bound to a schedule; work out or get work done your way at our 24/7 StayFit Gym and e-room business centre. Our central location makes it easy to get around the city with shopping, sightseeing and the business hubs of several Global Companies all in the vicinity. Hotel Features • 349 spacious guestrooms with separate sleeping and living areas as well as our Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper • Signature Hyatt Grand Bed™, upscale bath toiletries, and hi-tech amenities • Free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere • Gallery Kitchen Breakfast • Gallery Café serves an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner • 24/7 Gallery Market offers perfectly packed grab n’ go items, from snacks and sandwiches to pastries • Coffee to Cocktails Bar offers a variety of specialty beverages • 24/7 StayFit Gym with Life Fitness machines, free weights, and exercise balls • Free public computers in the Gallery • 2,422 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space PARKING: Our hotel offers on-site parking at £12 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing