We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aurora Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aurora Hotel”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Excellent value. Very nice room. Good meal in the restaurant. Staff were very pro active and helpful. A1. I would definitely reccommend this hotel to other people, and use it again when travelling from Heathrow. Airport or from that area of London.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be excellent value for money and your room to be very nice. It was also great to hear you enjoyed your visit to Smith’s Grill and found the Team to be pro active and helpful.

Thank you in advance for recommending the hotel and we hope to welcome you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,244
    1,164
    348
    87
    47
See reviews for
379
1,173
449
615
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed one night on business. Handy underground car park (£12.00 hidden charge). Check in was efficient and the receptionist ensured I had all of the required information about my stay. Free Wi-Fi is a bonus and it was reasonably quick too. The room was average for a 4* hotel, just a bit dated. I ate in the restaurant which, in my opinion is expensive for what you get. Food quality was as good as you would get in a pub. The one big thing that irritates me is assumption. In this case it was the assumption that I wanted to pay a 12.5% service charge. I didn't!! Had they not have put this on the bill automatically I may have left a tip but seeing this annoyed me as it is poor practice. I asked them to remove it and explained politely why. Their response was....okay TUT! Tut as much as you like......it is my choice, not yours. I skipped breakfast and checked out. Check out was as efficient as check in. Don't forget to have your car park ticket validated before you leave.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m disappointed that your expectations were not met during your recent stay us and I would like to first and foremost apologise for the shortcomings you experienced. I would like to discuss your review further so I can fully investigate your comments regarding service charge as I was shocked to hear how this was handled. You can reach me at stephenclayton@arrorahotels.com with your contact details so I can then get in touch with you. I would really appreciate this so I can carry out a full investigation.

Thanks again for your review and I do hope despite your recent experience that you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostuni, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night only on our way from Italy to Kansas City and spent a very comfortable evening. The hotel was very nicely designed and rooms were clean and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant which was good and fairly reasonably priced. All in all a good choice for a stopover for the airport and the hoppa bus stopped right outside the door.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the airport and was not noisy and good to see the planes,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annieo090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be well designed, comfortable and clean and that you enjoyed your meal in Smith’s Grill.

It was also great to hear you found the door-to-door Hotel Hoppa service convenient for your transfers too and from Heathrow Airport.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland Hills, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Good hotel about a mile from the Airport with free bus transportation to and from the hotel. We stayed one day and night at this hotel, used the free bus transportation, and took the tube to downtown and back without any problems. Hotel has free Wifi and a power converter to borrow. Hotel is quiet and clean, and staff is very helpful in assisting us on where everything was and what buses to catch back to the airport. The hotel bar closes early though, but that is probably a good thing as we needed to catch a flight early the next morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with a layover or staying in London for a day (24hours) on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txskibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel location and the free public bus links to be convenient for your stay. It was also great to hear you found the hotel to be clean and quiet and the staff to be helpful.

Smith’s Bar opens until 01.00 Monday to Thursday and 12.00 (midnight) at the weekends and we do also offer room service drinks 24-hours a day should you fancy a later drink.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Drayton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and i stayed here for 5 days till our departure from terminal 3. Ideally situated close to the heathrow terminals with hotel hoppa at the door front or the Free public buses U3, 75 and 76.
Not the best situated as a base when visiting london however since its quite a distance even by underground trains.

However, excellent service and great staff. 5 STARS.... will stay again if i had to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funshofaleye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel location and the free public bus links convenient for your stay. It was also great to hear you found the staff and service to be excellent.

I do take on board your comments on connection times to London via the Underground. May I suggest the Heathrow Express as an alternative should you stay with us again in the future? Although this is more expensive it will take you from Heathrow Central (Terminals 1, 2 & 3) to London Paddington in 15 minutes.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I've stayed at the Arora Heathrow twice now (prior to flights at Heathrow), and I must say I am rather impressed!

There's nothing flashy about this hotel, but it's modern, well designed, and of course very conveniently located for Heathrow. The rooms are spacious and well-equipped, with comfortable beds and spotless clean bathrooms. Despite facing the runway at Heathrow, there was absolutely no noise, and I enjoyed a good sleep during both stays. The staff are friendly and efficient, and the food I ordered (from room service) was tasty and reasonably priced.

The one issue I have is with the parking; it's rather expensive, and the spots are limited and very tight. Also, I had a hard time finding the hotel on my first visit... but perhaps my navigation system is to blame for that!

Overall a very pleasant stay, and I shall certainly be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AR_Cox_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel location convenient for the airport and the hotel to be modern, well designed, comfortable and spotlessly clean. It was also great to hear you had a good nights sleep thanks to our fantastic triple glazing.

Thank you for your feedback about the car park, we do have a secure overspill car park at the back of the hotel and our spaces to comply with minimum space dimensions. Our parking charge of £12 is for up to 24-hours and compared with other hotels in Heathrow who charge up to £20 this does reflect good value for money. We are also members the ParkMark security scheme and have secure entry and exit barriers and CCTV covering all areas of the car park. I'm sorry that you felt the charge was high and I take your comments on board.

Thanks again for your review and I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is modern and elegant without unnecessary frills. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay between flights. Airline staff from BA are staying there. The Smith's bar and kitchen attached to the hotel has excellent food. I tried the pesto risotto and also had some bruschetta, which were both delicious. The hotel is on bath road, which is adjacent to the airport. There is a public bus stop in front of the hotel, I think it's route 81. I took the Hoppa bus, which leaves from the terminals every 20 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sammelsurium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be comfortable, well equipped and well located for the airport. It was also great to hear you enjoyed the food and service in Smith’s Grill.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Heathrow Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of Heathrow Airport, just moments from Terminals 2, 3 and 5. Whether you are travelling for a business meeting or on a family vacation, our hotel is the ideal place to relax, meet and explore. What You’ll Love • The spacious rooms: 349 roomy rooms with our Cozy Corner chaise lounge • Waking up to breakfast: Start the day right with a fresh and heart breakfast from the Gallery Kitchen Breakfast options, served in our Gallery Cafe • Perk it up: Other perks include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour StayFit Gym • Flexible meeting spaces: 2,422 sq ft of meeting space, perfect for a range of events and celebrations • Great transport options: Linking you to the airport, central London and beyond Hyatt Place London Heathrow is the perfect starting point for work or play when travelling through London Heathrow airport. Relax after a busy day in our spacious guestrooms, rest up, then wake up and experience our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. Don’t be bound to a schedule; work out or get work done your way at our 24/7 StayFit Gym and e-room business centre. Our central location makes it easy to get around the city with shopping, sightseeing and the business hubs of several Global Companies all in the vicinity. Hotel Features • 349 spacious guestrooms with separate sleeping and living areas as well as our Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper • Signature Hyatt Grand Bed™, upscale bath toiletries, and hi-tech amenities • Free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere • Gallery Kitchen Breakfast • Gallery Café serves an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner • 24/7 Gallery Market offers perfectly packed grab n’ go items, from snacks and sandwiches to pastries • Coffee to Cocktails Bar offers a variety of specialty beverages • 24/7 StayFit Gym with Life Fitness machines, free weights, and exercise balls • Free public computers in the Gallery • 2,422 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space PARKING: Our hotel offers on-site parking at £12 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing