We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and located close to the airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great value and located close to the airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Good hotel about a mile from the Airport with free bus transportation to and from the hotel. We stayed one day and night at this hotel, used the free bus transportation, and took the tube to downtown and back without any problems. Hotel has free Wifi and a power converter to borrow. Hotel is quiet and clean, and staff is very helpful in assisting us on where everything was and what buses to catch back to the airport. The hotel bar closes early though, but that is probably a good thing as we needed to catch a flight early the next morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with a layover or staying in London for a day (24hours) on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txskibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel location and the free public bus links to be convenient for your stay. It was also great to hear you found the hotel to be clean and quiet and the staff to be helpful.

Smith’s Bar opens until 01.00 Monday to Thursday and 12.00 (midnight) at the weekends and we do also offer room service drinks 24-hours a day should you fancy a later drink.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,115
    1,054
    321
    81
    42
See reviews for
333
1,076
402
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Drayton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and i stayed here for 5 days till our departure from terminal 3. Ideally situated close to the heathrow terminals with hotel hoppa at the door front or the Free public buses U3, 75 and 76.
Not the best situated as a base when visiting london however since its quite a distance even by underground trains.

However, excellent service and great staff. 5 STARS.... will stay again if i had to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funshofaleye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel location and the free public bus links convenient for your stay. It was also great to hear you found the staff and service to be excellent.

I do take on board your comments on connection times to London via the Underground. May I suggest the Heathrow Express as an alternative should you stay with us again in the future? Although this is more expensive it will take you from Heathrow Central (Terminals 1, 2 & 3) to London Paddington in 15 minutes.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I've stayed at the Arora Heathrow twice now (prior to flights at Heathrow), and I must say I am rather impressed!

There's nothing flashy about this hotel, but it's modern, well designed, and of course very conveniently located for Heathrow. The rooms are spacious and well-equipped, with comfortable beds and spotless clean bathrooms. Despite facing the runway at Heathrow, there was absolutely no noise, and I enjoyed a good sleep during both stays. The staff are friendly and efficient, and the food I ordered (from room service) was tasty and reasonably priced.

The one issue I have is with the parking; it's rather expensive, and the spots are limited and very tight. Also, I had a hard time finding the hotel on my first visit... but perhaps my navigation system is to blame for that!

Overall a very pleasant stay, and I shall certainly be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AR_Cox_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel location convenient for the airport and the hotel to be modern, well designed, comfortable and spotlessly clean. It was also great to hear you had a good nights sleep thanks to our fantastic triple glazing.

Thank you for your feedback about the car park, we do have a secure overspill car park at the back of the hotel and our spaces to comply with minimum space dimensions. Our parking charge of £12 is for up to 24-hours and compared with other hotels in Heathrow who charge up to £20 this does reflect good value for money. We are also members the ParkMark security scheme and have secure entry and exit barriers and CCTV covering all areas of the car park. I'm sorry that you felt the charge was high and I take your comments on board.

Thanks again for your review and I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is modern and elegant without unnecessary frills. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay between flights. Airline staff from BA are staying there. The Smith's bar and kitchen attached to the hotel has excellent food. I tried the pesto risotto and also had some bruschetta, which were both delicious. The hotel is on bath road, which is adjacent to the airport. There is a public bus stop in front of the hotel, I think it's route 81. I took the Hoppa bus, which leaves from the terminals every 20 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sammelsurium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be comfortable, well equipped and well located for the airport. It was also great to hear you enjoyed the food and service in Smith’s Grill.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Aurora Hotel recently and will certainly use it next time we are on long haul flights through Heathrow. We found the rooms well equipped, clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Smiths restaurant provided good variety of food and again very pleasant staff and good service.The frequent free buses from right outside the hotel made access to the terminals / underground to London easy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel rooms to be well equipped, clean and quiet. It was also great to hear you enjoyed the variety of food and service in Smith’s Grill and that the team in general across the hotel were pleasant, friendly and efficient.

Thanks again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Third time we have stayed here before flying in the morning. Hotel with everything you want for an overnight stay (clean and comfy) before flying in the morning. There is a public bus stop in front of hotel with a free bus to the terminals.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventuresofScorch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and the hotel had everything you needed. It was also great hear you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and that the transport links were convenient for the airport for you.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Over the years My wife and I stopover at the Arora Hotel between our long haul BA flights between USA and the rest of the world. The staff are super friendly, professional and helpful, the hotel has a calm quiet ambience but everything we need is there, Smiths bar and restaurant provides good food and drink, gym to work out, free wi-fi in the rooms that are comfortable and spacious.

We have stayed there a number of times over the years and never had a bad experience. This time I had to change my reservation at short notice and Agata, the reservations agent accommodated me, even though it had been booked through a third party.

It may not be the closest hotel to T5 but there is a local bus service to the terminal (No.423) that stops right outside the hotel. Otherwise you can use the Hoppa Bus or taxis and pay between GBP 4 - 10.

All in all it is a very pleasant experience to stay at the Arora and really feel at home in a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel,away from the bar and restaurant and elevators are quieter, but overa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and I would like to start by thanking you for your loyalty to the Arora Heathrow over the years.

It was great to hear that the team are super friendly, professional and helpful and that you like the consistently high service levels we provide here at Arora. Thank you for your kind comments regarding Agata, she will be over the moon when I read the review at today’s morning meeting.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Heathrow, overlooking the North runway, Heathrow Hotel Bath Road (formerly Arora Hotel Heathrow) is only a stone's throw away from Heathrow Airport, with free transfers to terminal 1, 2, 3, terminal 4 as well as terminal 5 by public transport. The hotel is also served by the Hotel Hoppa. This 4 star hotel features 350 Superior and Premier accommodation bedrooms, meeting facilities for up to 100 delegates and an exclusive top floor boardroom, Smith's Grill and Bar, a 24-hour gym as well as on-site limited car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing