We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient for Heathrow terminal 3”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Third time we have stayed here before flying in the morning. Hotel with everything you want for an overnight stay (clean and comfy) before flying in the morning. There is a public bus stop in front of hotel with a free bus to the terminals.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdventuresofScorch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and the hotel had everything you needed. It was also great hear you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and that the transport links were convenient for the airport for you.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,307 - 2,313 of 3,077 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Over the years My wife and I stopover at the Arora Hotel between our long haul BA flights between USA and the rest of the world. The staff are super friendly, professional and helpful, the hotel has a calm quiet ambience but everything we need is there, Smiths bar and restaurant provides good food and drink, gym to work out, free wi-fi in the rooms that are comfortable and spacious.

We have stayed there a number of times over the years and never had a bad experience. This time I had to change my reservation at short notice and Agata, the reservations agent accommodated me, even though it had been booked through a third party.

It may not be the closest hotel to T5 but there is a local bus service to the terminal (No.423) that stops right outside the hotel. Otherwise you can use the Hoppa Bus or taxis and pay between GBP 4 - 10.

All in all it is a very pleasant experience to stay at the Arora and really feel at home in a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel,away from the bar and restaurant and elevators are quieter, but overa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and I would like to start by thanking you for your loyalty to the Arora Heathrow over the years.

It was great to hear that the team are super friendly, professional and helpful and that you like the consistently high service levels we provide here at Arora. Thank you for your kind comments regarding Agata, she will be over the moon when I read the review at today’s morning meeting.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Great location, great staff, great value and quiet. Everything you want in an airport hotel.
Downside, we did ask for single beds not a double. Parking was £12 and I was warned its unsecured so had to bring all of our bags out, rather than leave most of them there.
We had room service and it was reasonably priced, the room was excellently appointed and the extra tea bags (and extra wifi password) were very welcome.
Would definitely stay there again. (Especially at trivago rates of £56 for both if us!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traceyrmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel location convenient and the team to be helpful and friendly. It was also great to hear you enjoyed room service from Smith’s Grill and that your room was well appointed.

We are members the ParkMark safer security scheme and have secure entry and exit barriers and CCTV covering all areas of the car park. However we do still advise customers to take all belongings of value out of the car as an additional security measure. I do hope you were offered assistance with your luggage as we have Porter’s available 24-hours a day.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

A return trip to England brought me to beautiful, beautiful Bath for a third time. The only good thing about leaving that stunning city, was knowing that I would be staying at Arora Hotel Heathrow the night before my flight home to Buffalo. Having stayed there before, I KNEW it would be a pleasant experience; I was not disappointed. I was greeted at the front desk by a most welcoming staff member, who, when noticing on the computer screen that I was a repeat customer, genuinely seemed pleased to see me again! My room was large, CLEAN, and offered all of the extras I needed. Smith's restaurant is my go-to place for a delicious meal in an elegant atmosphere...but there I was in my jeans, and did not feel out of place. How lovely. The wait staff is appropriately attentive, the service is outstanding and the prices affordable. I can't say enough about this hotel. You could literally go in without a clue of how you'd get from point A to point B and every member of the staff would make it their business to walk you through it. I HIGHLY recommend the Arora-it's what a hotel SHOULD be.

Room Tip: I was in a room across the hall from the elevator...and never heard a thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed stay and found the team to be helpful and friendly and your room was spacious, clean and well equipped. It was also great to hear you enjoyed your visit to Smith’s Grill and found the food to be delicious and the service relaxed.

Thank you for your loyalty and again for your review - we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed 2 nights, one before a trip to Turkey and one on our return. While away extra luggage was looked after. The arrangements were all made some time earlier and the hotel did not disappoint. We were very mpressed.

Room Tip: Both rooms we had were quiet as the double glazing and fixed window kept out the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel be efficient in looking after your luggage and that you liked our excellent triple glazed windows in our rooms.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The Arora is a lovely Hotel which we booked as it got so many good reviews especially for being really quiet even under a flight path. It is really quiet and has quickly become a firm favourite as Aga gave us a free upgrade to a family room because we wanted an extra bed to help us sleep before a long haul flight. They are huge and have lots of space for stretching,yoga etc,and actually probably worth paying the extra for as they are so dark and quiet.
Thankyou Aga for running a great Hotel. From Sean and Kate Graham.
p.s. Thankyou Aga for a new towel so quickly delivered to our room when i used my wifes towel by accident when going for a very sweaty jog in the gym.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 187046Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for your kind comments about Aga who was delighted to hear she had been mentioned by name in your review. It was also great to hear you liked your spacious family room and that our hotel is your new favourite choice for Heathrow!

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Very nice rooms. Everything you need including an iron and ironing board in the room. I stayed during an overnight layover from Germany to San Francisco. It was 12 GBP to get from terminal 1 via taxi and the same by minicab to return which the hotel scheduled for me. There was a restaurant and bar on site. The only annoyance was the hotel was so crowded you had to make a reservation for the restaurant so I ended up eating in the bar.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allaboutwandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for your review of Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked your room and the facilities within. I’m sorry you were unable to enjoy dinner in Smith’s Grill. Due its popularity we encourage bookings on arrival to avoid disappointment, I do hope you enjoyed your meal in Smith’s bar never the less.

The Team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow on your next visit.

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: $72 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Heathrow Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of Heathrow Airport, just moments from Terminals 2, 3 and 5. Whether you are travelling for a business meeting or on a family vacation, our hotel is the ideal place to relax, meet and explore. What You’ll Love • The spacious rooms: 349 roomy rooms with our Cozy Corner chaise lounge • Waking up to breakfast: Start the day right with a fresh and heart breakfast from the Gallery Kitchen Breakfast options, served in our Gallery Cafe • Perk it up: Other perks include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour StayFit Gym • Flexible meeting spaces: 2,422 sq ft of meeting space, perfect for a range of events and celebrations • Great transport options: Linking you to the airport, central London and beyond Hyatt Place London Heathrow is the perfect starting point for work or play when travelling through London Heathrow airport. Relax after a busy day in our spacious guestrooms, rest up, then wake up and experience our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. Don’t be bound to a schedule; work out or get work done your way at our 24/7 StayFit Gym and e-room business centre. Our central location makes it easy to get around the city with shopping, sightseeing and the business hubs of several Global Companies all in the vicinity. Hotel Features • 349 spacious guestrooms with separate sleeping and living areas as well as our Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper • Signature Hyatt Grand Bed™, upscale bath toiletries, and hi-tech amenities • Free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere • Gallery Kitchen Breakfast • Gallery Café serves an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner • 24/7 Gallery Market offers perfectly packed grab n’ go items, from snacks and sandwiches to pastries • Coffee to Cocktails Bar offers a variety of specialty beverages • 24/7 StayFit Gym with Life Fitness machines, free weights, and exercise balls • Free public computers in the Gallery • 2,422 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space PARKING: Our hotel offers on-site parking at £12 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing