We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great place to stay and so convenient for Heathrow. I use Heathrow all the time so can recommend this hotel as I am a regular guest. Last stay was 17 September 2013. Clean, comfortable and importantly, quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. Have used the hairdressers located in the foyer - very convenient. Frequent bus service stop right outside the hotel and take you to the airport. What a pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sezela41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for your feedback.

Thanks again and we do hope to look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,215
    1,143
    338
    87
    47
See reviews for
365
1,154
437
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We spent 2 nights here prior to flying home after a cruise. The staff were pleasant and efficient, the room was large, quiet and the bed comfortable. We had breakfast included in the room price, which was useful as there are no other restaurant choices nearby and the buffet was normally 13 pounds. There are frequent busses just outside for travel to Windsor Castle or to one of LHR Terminals to catch the tube for a jaunt to London. Dinner in Smiths, the hotel restaurant, was good. I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for your feedback.

Thanks again and we do hope to look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow at some point in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here in Aug 2013. Spacious and clean room. Nice if you're flying in/out of the Heathrow airport as the Hoppa Bus comes to the front doors of the hotel and for 4.50 pounds you can take the bus directly to the airport terminal of your choice. Also, these busses have lots of room for luggage. Restaurant in the hotel is a bit pricey.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be spacious, clean and with plenty storage space for your luggage. It was also great to hear you found the hotel hoppa transfer service convenient for the airport.

Thank you also for your comments regarding menu process in Smith’s Grill. Locally sourced products and freshly made food does come at a premium, however I do take your comments on board and appreciate your feedback.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My first stay at the Arora Hotel was for two nights and it was an enjoyable experience. When I arrived late on a Friday evening I was warmly greeted and given a parcel that had been left for me. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of my room and its many amenities. I ate dinner at Smith's and had a leisurely meal in nice surroundings. The weekend 2 or 3 course special is good value as dining rooms in hotels are often more expensive. The double bed was very comfortable; the noise level was very low even though my room faced the street. The Do not Disturb sign was noticed and observed, so I was able to complete my reports undisturbed, with the option of calling for extra supplies if needed. As well as the tea & coffee, there was an iron, ironing board, pants press and hair dryer in the room. I loved the large bath sheets.
I booked the hotel from Canada along with my flight so perhaps received a better rate, because it was very reasonable.
I arrived from Heathrow using the bus that shuttles to various hotels and back to all terminals at the airport for 4 pounds.
One way service could be improved would be to mention that the room key is used for the elevator and the room lights in case someone is unaccustomed to that system. I found it to be a security benefit as people not registered cannot access the lifts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ethel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your visit and found the Team to be friendly, welcoming and efficient and your room to be nice and quiet, spacious and well equipped. It was also great to hear you enjoyed your visit to Smith’s Grill.

Thank you also for your feedback about the information which needs to be provided about the lift and room key functions. This should be communicated upon arrival so your feedback is very useful for us to share with the team and be able to carry out the necessary retraining.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great all rounder. Bar prices quite steep, but service, food, beds and restaurant brilliant. The food, presentation and price were very reasonable. Service in the restaurant was first class with a special mention for waitress Dolly. She was almost a perfect 10. Please reward her with our comments. One big issue for me was during my meal, dirty glasses were piling up on the restaurant bar. Not a major issue, but a bad look for a classy hotel. Thank you, I will return

Room Tip: Saw two rooms different sides of building. Both excellent. Restaurant food was sensational and reaso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your visit and found the food, presentation and service to your liking and it was great to hear your kind comments about Dolly, she will be delighted when she hears your review later today! Thank you also for your feedback about the bar top, I will share this with the team and work on this area as I completely agree with you - attention to detail is very important.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Excellent hotel. Very clean and modern. All staff, but especially the restaurant staff were friendly and jolly. We only stayed one night because we had an early flight the next morning so couldn't sample their breakfast but the evening meal was extremely nice. The room (we had the superior) was a good size and spotlessly clean. Bus outside the hotel took us to Heathrow airport. If you get the number 425 (or could have been 435) it takes 10 minutes to get there and it is free! Otherwise you could get the airport shuttle which costs £4.50 each one way. We also got the bus from Heathrow the night before when we landed from Newcastle and took the regular bus (think it was the 906) and showed our hotel reservation email to the driver and this was free too! no problems at all and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McGuinness574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you found the hotel to be clean and modern and the staff to be friendly and jolly! It was also great to hear you found your Superior room to be spacious and spotlessly clean and the free public bus transfers convenient for the airport.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I spent only one night at the Arora hotel, but you don't need to have a longer stay to have the feeling of how customer service works here. I was there for my transition to Los Angeles. I arrived on a Friday late night from Italy. The person who greeted me at the desk was very serious and business like almost robotic. I understand that it was almost midnight but I think I had more energy than him on my arrival. It was a little difficult to find my room since this hotel has a particular numeration. I had to find floor "M" in order to get to my room. I didn't know how the lights work in the room, so when I was about to call the FD I saw a device close to the bathroom where I inserted the key and ... voilà! It worked!
The bed was somewhat comfortable but the sheets were so rough, I guess they use too much industrial soap that make them feel like paper.
The view is not pretty since this hotel is around the airport, which by the way; in a map it looks closer than it is, but a taxi charged me almost 30 € from the airport.
Breakfast is not included but if you order room service for a continental breakfast, the charge is much higher than if you seat yourself in the restaurant, so don't be fooled!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estrella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and the levels of customer care you experienced. Here at Arora Hotels we put the Guest at the centre of what we do so I was very concerned when I read your comments. I would really appreciate it if you would take the time to email your contact details to stephenclayton@arorahotels.com so I can discuss your points further with you.

Thanks again for your honesty.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Heathrow Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of Heathrow Airport, just moments from Terminals 2, 3 and 5. Whether you are travelling for a business meeting or on a family vacation, our hotel is the ideal place to relax, meet and explore. What You’ll Love • The spacious rooms: 349 roomy rooms with our Cozy Corner chaise lounge • Waking up to breakfast: Start the day right with a fresh and heart breakfast from the Gallery Kitchen Breakfast options, served in our Gallery Cafe • Perk it up: Other perks include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour StayFit Gym • Flexible meeting spaces: 2,422 sq ft of meeting space, perfect for a range of events and celebrations • Great transport options: Linking you to the airport, central London and beyond Hyatt Place London Heathrow is the perfect starting point for work or play when travelling through London Heathrow airport. Relax after a busy day in our spacious guestrooms, rest up, then wake up and experience our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. Don’t be bound to a schedule; work out or get work done your way at our 24/7 StayFit Gym and e-room business centre. Our central location makes it easy to get around the city with shopping, sightseeing and the business hubs of several Global Companies all in the vicinity. Hotel Features • 349 spacious guestrooms with separate sleeping and living areas as well as our Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper • Signature Hyatt Grand Bed™, upscale bath toiletries, and hi-tech amenities • Free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere • Gallery Kitchen Breakfast • Gallery Café serves an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner • 24/7 Gallery Market offers perfectly packed grab n’ go items, from snacks and sandwiches to pastries • Coffee to Cocktails Bar offers a variety of specialty beverages • 24/7 StayFit Gym with Life Fitness machines, free weights, and exercise balls • Free public computers in the Gallery • 2,422 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space PARKING: Our hotel offers on-site parking at £12 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing