We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great and perfect.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very nice,swift check in and check out.will stay again.staff were very friendly and cooperative.all in all every thing was more than perfect.one thing they should provide four pillows in one room instead of two.location is also good.staff at the bar are very caring,they told us about free bus service.it is perfect for holiday stay in london.will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aishamohsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you had the perfect stay and found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel and free public bus service was convenient for you. Thank you also for your feedback regarding extra pillows in the room, for future reference we are happy to offer additional pillows on request should you require them.

Thanks again for your review I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,244
    1,164
    348
    87
    47
See reviews for
379
1,173
449
615
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Booked this place at the last minute but wasn't unhappy with my choice. The room I was given, which was on the ground floor and afforded a riveting view of the car park, was your classic British mid-range offering: small but not uncomfortable and decked out with an amazing amount of unnecessary wardrobe space. A (small) flatscreen TV was in one corner, coffee/tea making facilities in a drawer and the bathroom was clean if lacking in many features.

What impressed me most about the place was the staff. Although I was only here for one night (after arriving late off a long-haul flight before heading up to Scotland the next morning), the three staff at the reception desk I met were all jolly helpful.

My room rate did not include breakfast, so I forked out nearly 14 pounds for the privilege of my first cooked British breakfast in nearly a year. Although it was buffet style, it was tasty and just what this jet-lagged reporter needed.

So, in summary:

Good stuff: Helpful staff, tasty (if pricey) breakfast, good power shower, location (an easy ride on the Hotel Hoppa)
Not so good stuff: Bed somewhat soft, limited number of TV channels

Would I stay here again? Yes, if I can get it for around the GBP100 a night mark. Any more and I would probably go and give the new(ish) Double Tree by Hilton a go.

One (not so) interesting fact about the place: It was opened by Sir Cliff Richard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your breakfast. Your feedback regarding the room facilities and breakfast price is also extremely valuable. We have taken your comments on board and thank you for your honesty.

Thanks again for your review I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Arrived around 10.30 pm at the hotel. Getting to it is not necessarily efficient from Terminal 4 - taking connection to Terminal 3, finding the Bus Station and finally getting to the hotel through congested traffic on the busy airport roads. Hotel would do well to have a shuttle service to and from the various terminals. Getting on and off local buses is not easy, especially when the early morning bus (&5 or 76) was totally packed. It is located in a food wasteland, and the hotel restaurant menu was not all the apertising. Check-in was quick, perhaps even a little abrupt. cheerfulness does not cost anything. and my room was located on the ground floor. The room was pleasant, quite spacious, and air-conditioned. Internet was available - a low bandwidth service was provided free, and that was totally adequate. bathroom was clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller08901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased to hear you liked your spacious room and found the Wi-Fi adequate for your needs. I was however sorry to hear that you found the transport frustrating from the airport to the hotel. There are three options to choose from, the first being the free public bus services which I agree during rush hour and with heavy bags may not be the best option. There are Hotel Hoppa services that take you door to door from the hotel to the airport terminals which cost £4.50 each way or £7.50 return. The third option is a taxi which costs from £12 depending on which terminal you are going to. No Heathrow hotels operate their own shuttle service as access at the airport does not allow for this.

I’m also sorry to hear you felt the arrival at the hotel could have been better and that the restaurant menu was not appealing to your tastes. Thank you for your honest feedback, these points have been taken on board.

Thanks again for your review. I do hope you will consider Arora Hotel Heathrow the next time your in the area.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We chose to stay here for one night on our return from Sicily and before picking up a rental car. The hertz depot is pretty much just over the road so it is a great hotel from that point of view. On arrival at heathrow the hotel is easy to access by the Hoppa bus at a cost of £4.50. The hoppa goes to all terminals.
We were treated very warmly on our arrival at the hotel. Our bags were looked after and our room was upgraded to one overlooking the runway. The room was totally soundproof so sleep was easy even with all the activity outside. The room was well equipped, clean and well maintained.
Service in the bar was friendly and helpful as was the dining room. We had a longish wait for food. While not fancy it was of good quality. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was excellent. Overall a great place to stay while you find your feet on arrival or wait for your flight before departure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnie-kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear of your warm welcome at the hotel from the team. It was also great to hear you liked your runway view room which was quiet, clean and well equipped.

Thank you also for your comments regarding Smith’s Grill and bar and I’m sorry you experienced a delay on your food arriving, this has been shared with the Food and Beverage Manager to investigate.

Thanks again for your review, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was ok for simply getting to the airport. In the future, we will stay back in The heart of things so that the last night is not depressing. There were no restaurants nearby so we ate a boring meal in the boring hotel restaurant. We also had a terrible time trying to print out boarding passes.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TierneyOfTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Should you wish to provide any constructive feedback and clarity on your areas of disappointment please do feel free to email me at stephenclayton@arorahotels.com on how we might improve the restaurant or any other part of the hotel.

The team are always on hand to help and are happy to recommend local restaurants should any guest’s whish to go out for dinner or help with the printing of boarding passes.

Thanks again for your review and we do hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great service, great staff, great room, great food. Staff friendly, reliable and very accommodating. Fantastic location with fast reliable service cwhether it be bus, taxi or walking. We stayed on three seperate occassions within a 4 week period and enjoyed every minute of it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you had a great stay with us and found the staff to be friendly, reliable and accommodating. It was also great to hear you found the hotel location and transport options convenient for your stay.

Thanks again for your review, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

...It's good enough for me.

The reason I say this is that this is clearly a popular hotel with cabin crew etc and no wonder-it was great! Delivered on all accounts that we expected. I checked in relatively early and all was ready and waiting for us. I did attempt to ask for a runway room but as we'd booked a family one this wasn't a possibility. We were given the first room on the ground floor right next to reception and I initially had some concerns about noise level but once we were in the room these became unfounded as sound proofing was great.

Bathroom was nice, marble suite with shower/bath combination - nice products and large, comfortable towels. Overall cleanliness of the room was perfect and although some may think the decor to be dated I enjoyed it and it gave the hotel a nice feel. Couldn't speak for rooms on the other floor but ours had a lovely high ceiling and felt very spacious. The room had been set up with a double, single and what appeared to be a rollaway (but great quality) bed which for our needs as a one adult, 2 teen party was more than ample.

We ate at the attached Smith's grill and whilst arguably not cheap it was some of the best hotel food I've ever had and we were very impressed, the bill can easily be charged to the room. After dinner we used the gym and had it all to ourselves. It's not big but it didn't need to be and was very clean and to my knowledge well equipped with variety of cardio and weights options.

Overall this was a very pleasant start to our holiday and customer service was great all the way through as was the standard of facilities, will definitely be staying here again if need anywhere near Heathrow.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KitRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and liked your spacious family room as well as your experience in Smith’s Grill and the hotel gymnasium.

Thanks again for your review, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Heathrow Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of Heathrow Airport, just moments from Terminals 2, 3 and 5. Whether you are travelling for a business meeting or on a family vacation, our hotel is the ideal place to relax, meet and explore. What You’ll Love • The spacious rooms: 349 roomy rooms with our Cozy Corner chaise lounge • Waking up to breakfast: Start the day right with a fresh and heart breakfast from the Gallery Kitchen Breakfast options, served in our Gallery Cafe • Perk it up: Other perks include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour StayFit Gym • Flexible meeting spaces: 2,422 sq ft of meeting space, perfect for a range of events and celebrations • Great transport options: Linking you to the airport, central London and beyond Hyatt Place London Heathrow is the perfect starting point for work or play when travelling through London Heathrow airport. Relax after a busy day in our spacious guestrooms, rest up, then wake up and experience our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. Don’t be bound to a schedule; work out or get work done your way at our 24/7 StayFit Gym and e-room business centre. Our central location makes it easy to get around the city with shopping, sightseeing and the business hubs of several Global Companies all in the vicinity. Hotel Features • 349 spacious guestrooms with separate sleeping and living areas as well as our Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper • Signature Hyatt Grand Bed™, upscale bath toiletries, and hi-tech amenities • Free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere • Gallery Kitchen Breakfast • Gallery Café serves an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner • 24/7 Gallery Market offers perfectly packed grab n’ go items, from snacks and sandwiches to pastries • Coffee to Cocktails Bar offers a variety of specialty beverages • 24/7 StayFit Gym with Life Fitness machines, free weights, and exercise balls • Free public computers in the Gallery • 2,422 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space PARKING: Our hotel offers on-site parking at £12 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing