We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arora Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Arora Hotel”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Quiet and clean hotel located close to Heathrow. Restaurant is a bit pricey but otherwise the hotel was good value. Only negative comment is that there were only 2 very skinny pillows on the bed..................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow following your recent stay.

Please accept my apologies for the lack of pillows in your room. Should you stay with us again in the future our 24-hr Reception Team would be more than happy to provide extra pillows – or anything else you require. Thank you for your feedback.

It was great to hear you found the cleanliness and location of the hotel to your liking and I also take on board your comments regarding menu prices. We do aim to provide quality products, which are freshly made and enjoyed by our Guests.

Thanks again for your review and I do hope you will consider Arora Hotel Heathrow if you are in the area again.

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,215
    1,142
    338
    87
    47
See reviews for
365
1,153
437
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I've stayed at The Arora for a few days and I have nothing but good things to say about it. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff very helpful. However the highlight of my stay and the highlight of the hotel is the restaurant and its staff. Firstly the menu is diverse and I can only praise the food. However the staff in the restaurant are the hotels best asset they are welcoming, friendly and deliver exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

The team and I were delighted to read your review which I shared at today’s morning meeting. The team work really hard to ensure everyone has a good stay so it’s great to hear their hard work is appreciated.

Thanks again and we do hope to welcome you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow in the near future!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed one night during a business trip. The hotel is reachable within 5 mins. from T.1 and 10 mins. from T. 5 by bus U3 and 423 free of charge. The hotel is comfortable and the rooms spacious and well equipped with everything one may expect after a busy day. There's a restaurant on site and in room night service. Staff is extremely kind and welcoming. Enjoy the view of planes landing and taking off without hearing any noise at all. I will definitely be a returning customer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovely_Islington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I was pleased to hear you found the hotel comfortable and the location ideal for your needs. It was also great to hear you found the staff to be extremely welcoming and kind.

Thanks again and we do hope to welcome you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was staying at the Arora on business for 2 nights and must say that I found the stay very nice and very helpful. I had dinner in the hotel on the first night and it was excellent, I can also reconmend an indian and a chinese restaruant in the area, less than 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time review Arora Hotel Heathrow. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and your meal in Smith’s Grill.

Thanks again and we do hope you’ll choose Arora Hotel Heathrow next time your in the area.

Many thanks,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a great hotel for an overnight stay prior to flying out of Heathrow. It is easy to get to on the A4 and there is a free bus to terminal 5 that stops right outside the door. Secure underground parking next to the main heathrow police station!
Rooms are spacious , clean and comfortable and the restaurant offers a good range of food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the location, transfers and parking convenient for your needs. It was also great to hear you found the rooms to be spacious, clean and comfortable.

Thanks again for your review and I do hope we can welcome you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was our fist time to Arora and I cannot emphasise how amazed we were with the service and friendly staff. Every single member greeted us like we were regular visitors. I truly don't believe we could have been made to feel more welcome if we had stayed at Claridges!
Lovely room with fantastic views.
Every credit to the manager and all his staff. Well done and many thanks? We will be back again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I was really delighted you enjoyed your stay and very touched by your comments about the team. They work really hard to ensure everyone has a fantastic stay so it’s great to hear that hard work pays off!

Thanks again for choosing Arora Hotel Heathrow and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

After staying at this hotel for several nights, I found there was nothing to complain about at all. From speedy check in to cleanliness of the rooms, the service has been second to none. I have eaten in the hotel restaurant every night and found the menu to be fantastic with a wide variety of choice. The food has been very tasty and the service has been faultless.

Would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: If its your thing, get a view overlooking the runway
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your review on the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the speedy check-in, the room and Smith’s Grill all to your liking. The team will be delighted when I share your review at today’s morning meeting.

Thanks again for choosing Arora Hotel Heathrow and I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Heathrow Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of Heathrow Airport, just moments from Terminals 2, 3 and 5. Whether you are travelling for a business meeting or on a family vacation, our hotel is the ideal place to relax, meet and explore. What You’ll Love • The spacious rooms: 349 roomy rooms with our Cozy Corner chaise lounge • Waking up to breakfast: Start the day right with a fresh and heart breakfast from the Gallery Kitchen Breakfast options, served in our Gallery Cafe • Perk it up: Other perks include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour StayFit Gym • Flexible meeting spaces: 2,422 sq ft of meeting space, perfect for a range of events and celebrations • Great transport options: Linking you to the airport, central London and beyond Hyatt Place London Heathrow is the perfect starting point for work or play when travelling through London Heathrow airport. Relax after a busy day in our spacious guestrooms, rest up, then wake up and experience our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. Don’t be bound to a schedule; work out or get work done your way at our 24/7 StayFit Gym and e-room business centre. Our central location makes it easy to get around the city with shopping, sightseeing and the business hubs of several Global Companies all in the vicinity. Hotel Features • 349 spacious guestrooms with separate sleeping and living areas as well as our Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper • Signature Hyatt Grand Bed™, upscale bath toiletries, and hi-tech amenities • Free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere • Gallery Kitchen Breakfast • Gallery Café serves an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner • 24/7 Gallery Market offers perfectly packed grab n’ go items, from snacks and sandwiches to pastries • Coffee to Cocktails Bar offers a variety of specialty beverages • 24/7 StayFit Gym with Life Fitness machines, free weights, and exercise balls • Free public computers in the Gallery • 2,422 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space PARKING: Our hotel offers on-site parking at £12 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing