We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away from this hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Karditsa, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Stay away from this hotel!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The worst hotel i have stayed! I booked 3 rooms and they double-charged the 2 rooms. I asked them to refund me and they denied to give the money back! They offered me 50% discount next time i will go to their hotel!!! (No way i will go back!!!) I denied and then they offered one third of the amount they double-charged me! Ofcourse, i didn't accept!

That's the worst behaviour i had from a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimpapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m sorry to hear you will not be staying with us again in the future. As you are aware you have received a full refund of £434 following the booking error, which was caused by the rooms being booked under different names to those who arrived.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope despite you feelings that you will consider Arora Hotel Heathrow the next time you are in the area.

Yours sincerely

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    1,075
    326
    83
    43
See reviews for
338
1,095
412
561
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Linton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
337 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Arora is looking a bit tired in places and could do with a makeover.

It is very handy for T1-3. Services buses running past the from door at 5 minute intervals are free to the LHR central bus station.

The staff were extremely helpful (eg they printed off a bunch of documenst for me at no charge), but Internat access at £15 minimum!!!! In this day and age a 4 star hotel should offer this for free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m sorry to hear you found the hotel to be tired. Our on site maintenance team work hard to keep the hotel in ship shape and we pride ourselves on the cleanliness and upkeep of the property.

Our internet prices are currently £6.50 for 60 mins or £12 for 24-hours. We also offer a complimentary 30 mins free for every Guest. From November we will also be offering a completely complimentary unlimited 24-hour low-band width service for hotel Guests*.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope you will consider Arora Hotel Heathrow the next time you are in the area.

Yours sincerely

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Arora Hotel Heathrow

*Subject to installation dates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
162 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice, quiet and good quality rooms. I did not make use of any of the other facilities so cannot comment on these. Staff was firndly. Check in and check out were fast. Well located on Bath Road. Parking available underneath the hotel. Just what every hotel should strive for!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom_from_Malvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Arora Hotel Heathrow following your recent stay with us.

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we are living up to our mantra of ‘exceeding expectations every time’. The staff work really hard and I know they will appreciate your comments about the efficient and friendly service as well as our secure parking and close proximity to the airport which you found convenient.

Thanks again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow in the future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

such a freindly welcome makes a difference when you book in at reception
the rooms were very spacious and clean and very comfy
asked for a wake up call at 4am and it was delivered and taxi waiting for us at reception
first class service booked on late rooms for a bargin price but still had the first class service

Room Tip: the free shuttle bus does not start untill 5 am and is not part of hotel but public transport so can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fire1Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your review following your stay at Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the welcome, rooms, food and overall efficiency of the staff to your liking. Exceeding expectations every time is what we aim for – so its great to hear comments that confirm the staff are doing a great job!

Thanks again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow in the future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had a comfortable good value stay here, not the plushest of hotels but excellent value and familia rooms are great.

Front desk and porters are very helpful and and the carpark was excellent value also, however room service and housekeeping are useless, we ordered a iron to our room and had to ring down 3 times and wait 45mins.

All in all a good value stay but don't expect too much

Room Tip: Check hotel comparison sites for the best price on this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsb82Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow following your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to hear you found the hotel to be excellent value and found the family room to your liking. Please accept my apologies for the problems encountered with receiving the iron and ironing board. This has been discussed today at our weekly management meeting and we have reviewed our ways of working and staffing levels to avoid any reoccurrence of this issue.

Thanks again, and I do hope you will choose Arora Hotel Heathrow in the future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We booked a very last minute stay at the Arora Heathrow when we had flight issues using the last minute website. Once it was booked I called the Hotel directly to confirm the reservation had been received and right from the first contact the staff where extremely professional and helpful. The hotel was so conveniently close to Heathrow and just nothing was too much trouble with the staff. There was no airport noise which was a surprise given how close it was to the airport. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your review on Arora Hotel Heathrow.

We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay and we would like to thank you for your kind comments about the Team and our location. Exceeding Expectations Every-time is our mantra and it’s great to hear the hard work of all the Team pays off when reading comments like yours.

Thanks again, and I do hop you will choose Arora Hotel Heathrow should you be flying out again soon.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager
Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Heathrow Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of Heathrow Airport, just moments from Terminals 2, 3 and 5. Whether you are travelling for a business meeting or on a family vacation, our hotel is the ideal place to relax, meet and explore. What You’ll Love • The spacious rooms: 349 roomy rooms with our Cozy Corner chaise lounge • Waking up to breakfast: Start the day right with a fresh and heart breakfast from the Gallery Kitchen Breakfast options, served in our Gallery Cafe • Perk it up: Other perks include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour StayFit Gym • Flexible meeting spaces: 2,422 sq ft of meeting space, perfect for a range of events and celebrations • Great transport options: Linking you to the airport, central London and beyond Hyatt Place London Heathrow is the perfect starting point for work or play when travelling through London Heathrow airport. Relax after a busy day in our spacious guestrooms, rest up, then wake up and experience our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. Don’t be bound to a schedule; work out or get work done your way at our 24/7 StayFit Gym and e-room business centre. Our central location makes it easy to get around the city with shopping, sightseeing and the business hubs of several Global Companies all in the vicinity. Hotel Features • 349 spacious guestrooms with separate sleeping and living areas as well as our Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper • Signature Hyatt Grand Bed™, upscale bath toiletries, and hi-tech amenities • Free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere • Gallery Kitchen Breakfast • Gallery Café serves an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner • 24/7 Gallery Market offers perfectly packed grab n’ go items, from snacks and sandwiches to pastries • Coffee to Cocktails Bar offers a variety of specialty beverages • 24/7 StayFit Gym with Life Fitness machines, free weights, and exercise balls • Free public computers in the Gallery • 2,422 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space PARKING: Our hotel offers on-site parking at £12 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing