We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very functional hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very functional hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I travel all over and don't believe the terrible reviews, this is a decent hotel. It's not amazing, but it is clean, better standard for sure than a Premier Inn for example.
Breakfast is OK, not anything like a Hilton Buffet, but this is not Hilton prices. You get basic (tinned) fruits, pastries and a hot food counter.
They are staffed with mainly Eastern Europeans.
The one thing that really irked me was that their website says they have a free shuttle to the airport. They do not. You stand outside on the main road at a normal bus stop and get a (albeit free) public bus. We waited for ten minutes, then one drove past us, waited another five and called a cab. Almost missed our flight. So if that's a major thing for you, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,115
    1,054
    321
    81
    42
See reviews for
333
1,076
402
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
665 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Booked as an overnight/day stay between a month long tour of SW America and a trip to Dubai. Hotel cost itself was good. BUT to be asked for £15 for 24 hr. access to the internet is outrageous! Not once in over 4 weeks touring 11 states was I asked to pay for the internet. Not once. They do have a 30 minute free use but only in the lobby area. This is simply profiteering at it's worst.
All the staff here seem to be from somewhere else in the world. I don't think I heard 1 English voice amongst the staff and the 2 "Russian" ladys on breakfast on Saturday had as much difficulty understanding me as I did them. The room was of a good standard and incredibly well insulated against the noise of Heathrow literally over the road. Though there are good bus links to west Londaon & HR terminals, the hotel is quite isolated from anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skinut79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magoebaskloof, South Africa
Level Contributor
126 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Recently stayed with 12 colleagues for a two day meeting and was impressed. The Arora hotel is 4* and sister hotel to the Sofitel. Having had corporate events at both, the Arora is less expensive but with similar 'extras'. Well run and maintained to a very good standard, although the place has been there for some years. The rooms either have a pleasant view over the fields behind or to the Heathrow runways. Very quiet, not aware of planes at all. My room was comfortable, modern and adequate for a short business stay. The restaurant and bar are ok, food was nice but they are more functional than for fine dining or entertainment. So absolutely fine for an overnight stay before a flight or business. The corporate and meeting facilities were excellent, catering excellent, and the staff superb - very helpful. Our meeting room on the sixth floor had incredible views over Heathrow and East into London. Will return!

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th floor for best views, rooms with odd numbers have a good view of runway which is ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivrelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here prior to a flight to San Francisco. Comfortable beds, great night's sleep. Good value for money and very well located for bus transport to all of Heathrow's terminals. We were flying from terminal five. Waited about five minutes for the free bus (the hotel staff will advise you on the stops and bus numbers) and was at the terminal in under 10 minutes. Overall, I'd definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank How1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very handy for Heathrow, with free public transport from just outside. Quiet too, you wouldn't know Heathrow was so close! Everything worked as it should. Good value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parlin, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

first rate accommodations - the staff were extraordinarily polite and friendly. They even brought more firm pillows to the room at 11:30 p.m. when the standard model was too soft for us. Restaurant menu & staff were great (though breakfast buffet seemed a bit pricey). Convenient to Heathrow for our travels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

My Wife & I stayed here for one night prior to flying from Heathrow. We paid, what I consider, a very reasonable price of around £50 and were mere minutes from the airport (on the free bus that stops right outside!)
We were pleasantly surprised to see the "bellboy" coming towards us with a trolley for our luggage before we had even crossed the road, after a very stressful journey across London (avoid Easybus at all costs!)
After a very speedy check-in we were shown to our room.This was a very well presented & good sized room, with everything you would need for a short stay, including quality toiletries!
We ate dinner in the restaurant. As we expected, this was quite expensive, but the food was excellent & the beer was cold!
We had an early morning check-out which was very efficiently dealt with, I hate the palaver that sometimes comes with long winded check-out procedures!
Overall, this hotel is perfectly situated for Heathrow, is very well presented & gives good value for money.Every member of staff that we came into contact with was professional & courteous & I would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody wanting a reasonably priced, overnight stay. We will definitely stay here again if we are flying from Heathrow!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaunwalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Heathrow, overlooking the North runway, Heathrow Hotel Bath Road (formerly Arora Hotel Heathrow) is only a stone's throw away from Heathrow Airport, with free transfers to terminal 1, 2, 3, terminal 4 as well as terminal 5 by public transport. The hotel is also served by the Hotel Hoppa. This 4 star hotel features 350 Superior and Premier accommodation bedrooms, meeting facilities for up to 100 delegates and an exclusive top floor boardroom, Smith's Grill and Bar, a 24-hour gym as well as on-site limited car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing