We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still "rip off Britain"?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
711 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Still "rip off Britain"?”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Booked as an overnight/day stay between a month long tour of SW America and a trip to Dubai. Hotel cost itself was good. BUT to be asked for £15 for 24 hr. access to the internet is outrageous! Not once in over 4 weeks touring 11 states was I asked to pay for the internet. Not once. They do have a 30 minute free use but only in the lobby area. This is simply profiteering at it's worst.
All the staff here seem to be from somewhere else in the world. I don't think I heard 1 English voice amongst the staff and the 2 "Russian" ladys on breakfast on Saturday had as much difficulty understanding me as I did them. The room was of a good standard and incredibly well insulated against the noise of Heathrow literally over the road. Though there are good bus links to west Londaon & HR terminals, the hotel is quite isolated from anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skinut79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,244
    1,165
    348
    87
    47
See reviews for
379
1,174
449
615
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Magoebaskloof, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Recently stayed with 12 colleagues for a two day meeting and was impressed. The Arora hotel is 4* and sister hotel to the Sofitel. Having had corporate events at both, the Arora is less expensive but with similar 'extras'. Well run and maintained to a very good standard, although the place has been there for some years. The rooms either have a pleasant view over the fields behind or to the Heathrow runways. Very quiet, not aware of planes at all. My room was comfortable, modern and adequate for a short business stay. The restaurant and bar are ok, food was nice but they are more functional than for fine dining or entertainment. So absolutely fine for an overnight stay before a flight or business. The corporate and meeting facilities were excellent, catering excellent, and the staff superb - very helpful. Our meeting room on the sixth floor had incredible views over Heathrow and East into London. Will return!

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th floor for best views, rooms with odd numbers have a good view of runway which is ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivrelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here prior to a flight to San Francisco. Comfortable beds, great night's sleep. Good value for money and very well located for bus transport to all of Heathrow's terminals. We were flying from terminal five. Waited about five minutes for the free bus (the hotel staff will advise you on the stops and bus numbers) and was at the terminal in under 10 minutes. Overall, I'd definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank How1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very handy for Heathrow, with free public transport from just outside. Quiet too, you wouldn't know Heathrow was so close! Everything worked as it should. Good value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parlin, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

first rate accommodations - the staff were extraordinarily polite and friendly. They even brought more firm pillows to the room at 11:30 p.m. when the standard model was too soft for us. Restaurant menu & staff were great (though breakfast buffet seemed a bit pricey). Convenient to Heathrow for our travels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My Wife & I stayed here for one night prior to flying from Heathrow. We paid, what I consider, a very reasonable price of around £50 and were mere minutes from the airport (on the free bus that stops right outside!)
We were pleasantly surprised to see the "bellboy" coming towards us with a trolley for our luggage before we had even crossed the road, after a very stressful journey across London (avoid Easybus at all costs!)
After a very speedy check-in we were shown to our room.This was a very well presented & good sized room, with everything you would need for a short stay, including quality toiletries!
We ate dinner in the restaurant. As we expected, this was quite expensive, but the food was excellent & the beer was cold!
We had an early morning check-out which was very efficiently dealt with, I hate the palaver that sometimes comes with long winded check-out procedures!
Overall, this hotel is perfectly situated for Heathrow, is very well presented & gives good value for money.Every member of staff that we came into contact with was professional & courteous & I would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody wanting a reasonably priced, overnight stay. We will definitely stay here again if we are flying from Heathrow!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaunwalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we had an early flight from terminal 5, the hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful and polite, nice restaurant and there is a free bus across the road that takes you to terminal 5, the rooms are quite big and you can not hear a thing due to the glazing, well worth the very cheap price we paid.We would definitely use this hotel again.
The breakfast is really expensive,if you walk out of the hotel and turn right, take a five minute walk and there is a small sandwich shop which does a cracking egg and bacon roll for approx £3.00.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the airport are very good and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nedthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Heathrow Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of Heathrow Airport, just moments from Terminals 2, 3 and 5. Whether you are travelling for a business meeting or on a family vacation, our hotel is the ideal place to relax, meet and explore. What You’ll Love • The spacious rooms: 349 roomy rooms with our Cozy Corner chaise lounge • Waking up to breakfast: Start the day right with a fresh and heart breakfast from the Gallery Kitchen Breakfast options, served in our Gallery Cafe • Perk it up: Other perks include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour StayFit Gym • Flexible meeting spaces: 2,422 sq ft of meeting space, perfect for a range of events and celebrations • Great transport options: Linking you to the airport, central London and beyond Hyatt Place London Heathrow is the perfect starting point for work or play when travelling through London Heathrow airport. Relax after a busy day in our spacious guestrooms, rest up, then wake up and experience our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. Don’t be bound to a schedule; work out or get work done your way at our 24/7 StayFit Gym and e-room business centre. Our central location makes it easy to get around the city with shopping, sightseeing and the business hubs of several Global Companies all in the vicinity. Hotel Features • 349 spacious guestrooms with separate sleeping and living areas as well as our Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper • Signature Hyatt Grand Bed™, upscale bath toiletries, and hi-tech amenities • Free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere • Gallery Kitchen Breakfast • Gallery Café serves an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner • 24/7 Gallery Market offers perfectly packed grab n’ go items, from snacks and sandwiches to pastries • Coffee to Cocktails Bar offers a variety of specialty beverages • 24/7 StayFit Gym with Life Fitness machines, free weights, and exercise balls • Free public computers in the Gallery • 2,422 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space PARKING: Our hotel offers on-site parking at £12 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing