We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly fine airport hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfectly fine airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here prior to a flight to San Francisco. Comfortable beds, great night's sleep. Good value for money and very well located for bus transport to all of Heathrow's terminals. We were flying from terminal five. Waited about five minutes for the free bus (the hotel staff will advise you on the stops and bus numbers) and was at the terminal in under 10 minutes. Overall, I'd definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank How1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,111
    1,052
    319
    80
    41
See reviews for
331
1,073
402
541
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very handy for Heathrow, with free public transport from just outside. Quiet too, you wouldn't know Heathrow was so close! Everything worked as it should. Good value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parlin, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

first rate accommodations - the staff were extraordinarily polite and friendly. They even brought more firm pillows to the room at 11:30 p.m. when the standard model was too soft for us. Restaurant menu & staff were great (though breakfast buffet seemed a bit pricey). Convenient to Heathrow for our travels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

My Wife & I stayed here for one night prior to flying from Heathrow. We paid, what I consider, a very reasonable price of around £50 and were mere minutes from the airport (on the free bus that stops right outside!)
We were pleasantly surprised to see the "bellboy" coming towards us with a trolley for our luggage before we had even crossed the road, after a very stressful journey across London (avoid Easybus at all costs!)
After a very speedy check-in we were shown to our room.This was a very well presented & good sized room, with everything you would need for a short stay, including quality toiletries!
We ate dinner in the restaurant. As we expected, this was quite expensive, but the food was excellent & the beer was cold!
We had an early morning check-out which was very efficiently dealt with, I hate the palaver that sometimes comes with long winded check-out procedures!
Overall, this hotel is perfectly situated for Heathrow, is very well presented & gives good value for money.Every member of staff that we came into contact with was professional & courteous & I would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody wanting a reasonably priced, overnight stay. We will definitely stay here again if we are flying from Heathrow!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaunwalulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we had an early flight from terminal 5, the hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful and polite, nice restaurant and there is a free bus across the road that takes you to terminal 5, the rooms are quite big and you can not hear a thing due to the glazing, well worth the very cheap price we paid.We would definitely use this hotel again.
The breakfast is really expensive,if you walk out of the hotel and turn right, take a five minute walk and there is a small sandwich shop which does a cracking egg and bacon roll for approx £3.00.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the airport are very good and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nedthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

The rooom was clean and very functional. The bus to and from Heathrow was esy to catch. Service was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

A modern Hotel on the Bath road which seems to have large groups of airline crew staying. From the several visits I have had here (through work) it seems that the hotel wants to make sure they maximise profitability by employing Eastern Europeans (Cheaper Labour) and whilst this is not a problem (service is good) the prices they charge in the Bar and restaurant are extortionate, even by central London Standards, this is the Airport after all.

I have never stayed in a private Hospital however the rooms are what I would imagine a private Hospital to represent dull, characterless and somewhere I couldn't wait to get out of, in fact I phoned a friend and stayed with them, I have had to mark the location as average purely based on its locale to the airport. No thought has gone into the design of these rooms they are all clinically identical.

Oh and forget the small shop in reception a complete rip off.

Also I would be interested to know if this Hotel 'Hot Beds' as I had some findings which led me to this question !

There is a huge selection of Hotels in the Heathrow area so do some research. Im sorry if this review is very negative but it is based on several visits, a work booking, and my own personal experience.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulwflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Heathrow, overlooking the North runway, Heathrow Hotel Bath Road (formerly Arora Hotel Heathrow) is only a stone's throw away from Heathrow Airport, with free transfers to terminal 1, 2, 3, terminal 4 as well as terminal 5 by public transport. The hotel is also served by the Hotel Hoppa. This 4 star hotel features 350 Superior and Premier accommodation bedrooms, meeting facilities for up to 100 delegates and an exclusive top floor boardroom, Smith's Grill and Bar, a 24-hour gym as well as on-site limited car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing