We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value, very close to terminal 5”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we had an early flight from terminal 5, the hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful and polite, nice restaurant and there is a free bus across the road that takes you to terminal 5, the rooms are quite big and you can not hear a thing due to the glazing, well worth the very cheap price we paid.We would definitely use this hotel again.
The breakfast is really expensive,if you walk out of the hotel and turn right, take a five minute walk and there is a small sandwich shop which does a cracking egg and bacon roll for approx £3.00.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the airport are very good and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nedthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,691 - 2,697 of 3,084 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

The rooom was clean and very functional. The bus to and from Heathrow was esy to catch. Service was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

A modern Hotel on the Bath road which seems to have large groups of airline crew staying. From the several visits I have had here (through work) it seems that the hotel wants to make sure they maximise profitability by employing Eastern Europeans (Cheaper Labour) and whilst this is not a problem (service is good) the prices they charge in the Bar and restaurant are extortionate, even by central London Standards, this is the Airport after all.

I have never stayed in a private Hospital however the rooms are what I would imagine a private Hospital to represent dull, characterless and somewhere I couldn't wait to get out of, in fact I phoned a friend and stayed with them, I have had to mark the location as average purely based on its locale to the airport. No thought has gone into the design of these rooms they are all clinically identical.

Oh and forget the small shop in reception a complete rip off.

Also I would be interested to know if this Hotel 'Hot Beds' as I had some findings which led me to this question !

There is a huge selection of Hotels in the Heathrow area so do some research. Im sorry if this review is very negative but it is based on several visits, a work booking, and my own personal experience.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulwflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed one night en route from Glasgow to Vancouver. We arrived to be greeted by a very friendly and helpful front desk employee.
The room design was modern in warm wood; it was a more than adequate size with storage space for suitcases; the sound proofing was excellent as we were on the side facing the airport; the bed was extremely comfortable.
As we arrived late in the evening, the restaurant was already closed. However the front desk recommended the pub. We would not recommend it. It was noisy and lacked atmosphere. We walked in and walked out, back to the room and ordered from room service. The service was prompt and the food was fine. There is 24 hour room service. We did not stay for breakfast as we were using the SAS/Air Canada business lounge.
It was easy to print our boarding passes. Just make sure that you tell the concierge that you are printing the boarding passes because he has to get them from a printer in an another room. The concierge will also order the taxi for you.
We decided to use a taxi to Terminal 3 and it cost 10 pounds. It was worth it as the hotel shuttles were busy and we preferred not to have to carry our cases on and off.
We would use the Arora Hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rascaloidus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I just can't even begin to describe this hotel no less than disgusting. It's mostly the staff, the y have been following me around everywhere! When I asked if the room was ready , they said no, I had to wait 2 hours after the official check in time. No point asking for help. I asked for receipt, they refused. Avoid this place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrincessJodiSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear PrinceLTX,

Thank you for your feedback!

Having read your review, i felt very shocked and it left me wondering whether it actually is the
Arora Hotel Heathrow you are referring to? we have no record of a guest having to wait 2 hours in the lobby and a profile that matches your name.

I have sent you a message requesting your full name and reservation number as i would like investigate this matter further but yet to receive your reply.

As mentioned in the message, please could you contact me urgently via e-mail at anilbhari@arorainternational.com or call me on 0208 759 7777

Regards

Anil Bhari
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for airport parking before using Heathrow airport. We found the reception to be relatively modern and the staff friendly and helpful. The car parking was under the hotel and easy to find although dissapointingly there is no lift for use when travelling with luggage.

The room was confortable and although they appear to have a facination with dark wood, the room was quite pleasant with a spotless modern bathroom. We ate that evening and the menu is quite interesting with a selection of pizza, pasta and other good quality foods to suite a variety of tastes. It all tasted freshy done and was very plesant. The set menu turned out to be a choice of anything from the menu up to £19 then any extra was paind for you it was very flexible.

The bar was dissapointingly small and felt impersonal but there is also a selection of bar meals and cocktails.

We ordered a wake up call which was around 15 mins late and we then also recieved another just before we left the room which was a bit odd!

There is a shuttle bus available for free to the airport or they will order you a taxi. we used the bus and it was an excellent service and stops right in front of the hotel. Overall it was a plesant experience

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the airport cost extra but none of the rooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stiegldrinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The Arora Hotel at Heathrow sits just outside the bustling airport . A modern lobby and welcoming staff set the tone for the experience. The contemporary room design and good quality furnishings complimented the sound-proof construction. We didn't hear a thing as we slept in great beds and duvets. If blankets are more your thing, the upper closet contains a good supply. Our room also had a clever fridge.
The bar and restaurant are a cut above the usual business hotel level; the breakfast, though is a bit pricey. Bartenders and waitstaff perform meet a high standard. Note that the kitchen offers twenty-four hour room service.
We often stop here to decompress after a long trip to Europe. London is just an express train or Piccadilly line ride away.
Tips:
-- Book directly with the hotel for the best rates;
-- The weekend is a bargain;
-- Free bus service to and from Heathrow (with luggage carrier and helpful drivers)runs about every 12 minutes.

Room Tip: The fifth floor is our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldmangamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: $71 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Heathrow Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of Heathrow Airport, just moments from Terminals 2, 3 and 5. Whether you are travelling for a business meeting or on a family vacation, our hotel is the ideal place to relax, meet and explore. What You’ll Love • The spacious rooms: 349 roomy rooms with our Cozy Corner chaise lounge • Waking up to breakfast: Start the day right with a fresh and heart breakfast from the Gallery Kitchen Breakfast options, served in our Gallery Cafe • Perk it up: Other perks include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour StayFit Gym • Flexible meeting spaces: 2,422 sq ft of meeting space, perfect for a range of events and celebrations • Great transport options: Linking you to the airport, central London and beyond Hyatt Place London Heathrow is the perfect starting point for work or play when travelling through London Heathrow airport. Relax after a busy day in our spacious guestrooms, rest up, then wake up and experience our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. Don’t be bound to a schedule; work out or get work done your way at our 24/7 StayFit Gym and e-room business centre. Our central location makes it easy to get around the city with shopping, sightseeing and the business hubs of several Global Companies all in the vicinity. Hotel Features • 349 spacious guestrooms with separate sleeping and living areas as well as our Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper • Signature Hyatt Grand Bed™, upscale bath toiletries, and hi-tech amenities • Free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere • Gallery Kitchen Breakfast • Gallery Café serves an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner • 24/7 Gallery Market offers perfectly packed grab n’ go items, from snacks and sandwiches to pastries • Coffee to Cocktails Bar offers a variety of specialty beverages • 24/7 StayFit Gym with Life Fitness machines, free weights, and exercise balls • Free public computers in the Gallery • 2,422 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space PARKING: Our hotel offers on-site parking at £12 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing