We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel to Heathrow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel to Heathrow”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed here so many times (but have tried others), and you can argue over a few £ between other hotels, but worth it to pay a little more. The staff are excellent and standards very high. I now book my wife into here when I am away. Very clean and you do get a good sleep which is all anyone wants after a flight. Close to a really great pub The Pheasant (10min walk or 4 min in a taxi), if you want to get out. The staff can't do enough for you, just ask!

Room Tip: Try get a room looking over runway, better than rooms at back. Use LHR taxis as much cheaper than Bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feetofflames35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,217
    1,145
    338
    87
    47
See reviews for
366
1,156
437
603
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Having stayed at the Crowne Plaza for years and weary of it's tired facility and
high prices, I tried the ARORA and was very pleased. The in house restaurant is decent.
Absolutely no airport noise and a reasonably priced bar with big screen TV's.
Staff is friendly and very helpful in answering questions and sorting out access to the free wi-fi
which is limited to one person per 24 hour period in the Premier rooms.

The Hoppa shuttle passes by the hotel and also the Hertz rental site is only a few hundred meter walk if you are dropping off the night before flying. A taxi ride to your terminal is10 GBP

Room Tip: I chose the Premier upgrade which is a larger room on the upper floors facing the runways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLHMiamiBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I booked hotel and 4 nights parking in a package. Good value for money. The hotel is situated 10 mins from bus station which is free. Catch the u3 to terminals they run quite frequent every 10 mins or so.. The bus stop is outside the hotel.


The rooms were very clean. The staff were friendly. There were only 2pillows so I rang for an additional 2. Housekeeping arrived quite promptly.

The bathroom was clean, bed was very comfortable
I have stayed 3 times at this hotel and will come back .

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timike30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I stayed here before and after flying from Heathrow. I didn't expect much from an airport hotel, but was pleasantly suprised by the Arora. The rooms are comfortable and fairly well appointed. The reception staff are polite, if not overly friendly.
The bar/restaurant serves reasonable food, though not particularly memorable. The beer range, however, is very uninspiring, though there is a wall-mounted bottle opener in the bathroom. The Marks and Spencers in Terminal 3 arrivals will sell you something decent to open with it - if, like me, you're in need of some after a long-haul flight!
Taxis to and from Heathrow are quite expensive (£10-£15) given the short distance, in part due to the levy charged by the airport operator. However, many of the local buses are free within the Heathrow area, and there's a stop right outside the hotel. The journey takes about 5 minutes.
The only problem I came across was getting the heating working. Presumably there is a way of getting it to work, but it proved to be beyond my ability.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puddleduckUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We booked this hotel with 17 days parking as a park and fly package through a parking website.
We were very specific to the parking company that we needed 17 days parking not the normal 15 days that are typically offered.
Once we arrived at the hotel we were informed that we had booked 15 days parking not 17. We explained that we had phoned the parking company at the time of booking to ensure 17 days were booked and this was confirmed to us. They listened to our issue and placed the fault at the hands of the parking company and immediately offered us the full 17 days with no extra charge.
The service was impeccable, room was clean and to a high standard. We found the restaurant to be good also.
We used the local shuttle bus to and from the airport and found them to be punctual and frequent with the drivers offering to help with luggage. The bus drops you off around 200 meters from the terminal. You get the return bus from the same location. It is NOT the main bus station at Heathrow so make sure you go to the right place.

Overall a good package and one we would use again. It is 2 miles from the airport, requiring a shuttle bus which does not drop you off or pick you up right at the terminal and that is why it does not get 5 stars.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Very Good Quiet hotel considering it is so close to Heathrow. Reception staff very helpful and friendly and eager to please.Rooms spotless and comfortable. Restaurant a bit disappointing, very expensive and small portions! Breakfast buffet luke warm and dried up.

Room Tip: Don`t bother with the breakfast, all dried up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

When travelling from Heathrow I usually stay at the Sofitel at terminal 5, but got a good deal for a premier room at the Arora so gave it a try and very pleased with the experience. Check in was quick, staff efficient and polite. Room was spacious and clean, with complimentary tea/coffee/hot chocolate/water and shortbread and a bar of chocolate (nice little touch). Had a view of the airport and North runway, although the room I stayed in meant you had to look behind the office block which is on the other side of the road opposite the hotel,but still had a great view of the planes taking off. Very quiet both inside and outside the hotel with excellent soundproofing. Hotel is within the local bus free zone and all buses from outside the hotel (except route 81) go to Heathrow Central bus station (for terminals 12&3) and if you cross the road route 423 will take you to Terminal 5.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingsizehomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Heathrow Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of Heathrow Airport, just moments from Terminals 2, 3 and 5. Whether you are travelling for a business meeting or on a family vacation, our hotel is the ideal place to relax, meet and explore. What You’ll Love • The spacious rooms: 349 roomy rooms with our Cozy Corner chaise lounge • Waking up to breakfast: Start the day right with a fresh and heart breakfast from the Gallery Kitchen Breakfast options, served in our Gallery Cafe • Perk it up: Other perks include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour StayFit Gym • Flexible meeting spaces: 2,422 sq ft of meeting space, perfect for a range of events and celebrations • Great transport options: Linking you to the airport, central London and beyond Hyatt Place London Heathrow is the perfect starting point for work or play when travelling through London Heathrow airport. Relax after a busy day in our spacious guestrooms, rest up, then wake up and experience our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. Don’t be bound to a schedule; work out or get work done your way at our 24/7 StayFit Gym and e-room business centre. Our central location makes it easy to get around the city with shopping, sightseeing and the business hubs of several Global Companies all in the vicinity. Hotel Features • 349 spacious guestrooms with separate sleeping and living areas as well as our Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper • Signature Hyatt Grand Bed™, upscale bath toiletries, and hi-tech amenities • Free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere • Gallery Kitchen Breakfast • Gallery Café serves an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner • 24/7 Gallery Market offers perfectly packed grab n’ go items, from snacks and sandwiches to pastries • Coffee to Cocktails Bar offers a variety of specialty beverages • 24/7 StayFit Gym with Life Fitness machines, free weights, and exercise balls • Free public computers in the Gallery • 2,422 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space PARKING: Our hotel offers on-site parking at £12 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing