We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place easy access to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place easy access to the airport”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I have stayed here twice, both times having a layover in London. Rooms and very clean and modern, there is a nice gym in the basement to get a quick workout, its open 24hrs, breakfast was okay. I would stay there again. Rooms are really soundproof despite being across from a runway.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntrepidPodroznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,215
    1,143
    338
    87
    47
See reviews for
365
1,154
437
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bigbum0204
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed in the arora after a long flight so was very tired.
First impresion. Nothing special Quick checking in not very smiley . Room was clean but smaller than it looks on the website . Very quiet but did hear people leaving earlie hours for there flight.
Lovely comfortable clean bed.
Tea & coffee was well hidden and had to play hide and seek to find them.
Overall we had an ok night in an ok hotel would not give it 4 stars
Check out they wanted to charge £15 for the Internet use .as we went straight to bed and don't have access to the Internet we was a bit upset about this the girl on checkout quickly said oh it will be fine you don't have to pay.
taxi from hotel to airport £10 . Would I use them again don't think so expected a better hotel for the money and four star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbum0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stayed here prior to our holiday flight and picked it based on where it was. It was easy to find and quick to get parked and checked in. Staff were friendly and we had a nice room with a view across to the runway. The room itself was very quiet and well soundproofed, easily big enough and clean. The only issue was the bed which felt rather worn out. Took a while to get to sleep on it.
We didn't eat there in the evening so cannot comment on that but we did have breakfast the next morning. We both had continental breakfast as the cooked food looked rather dry and had clearly been out for some time. What we ate was fine and the staff made sure we were looked after. All in all, it served its purpose as an airport stopover and we left happy enough.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoeandjulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Stayed overnight and the Arora started our holiday perfectly. Clean and quiet room with everything we needed. Restaurant was very good indeed so we did not have to go out to eat in the evening. Breakfast also very good.
Friendly and helpful staff, and the big bonus was the free public bus to Terminal 3 and the other terminals at Heathrow.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ary60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Galilee
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Simply ideal - in my case just an overnight stay close to T5 at Heathrow. Free transportation to and from the hotel. Rooms were very clean with everything you need and, most important, soundproof windows for a quiet night. Very speedy and cordial check in at a very reasonable rate (70 pounds). Lovely restaurant and bar so you don't need to leave the hotel at all.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I paid less than £60 for the room , which was soundproofed, warm and comfortable and spacious.

Staff were very well trained and everyone greeted you warmly whilst out and about.

We did eat at the restaurant and enjoyed our meals and drinks, service was good.

We will stay here again should we need to fly from Heathrow again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matilda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lux
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This is a good and practical hotel if you need something in the Heathrow area. Nice rooms and the 6th floor with panorama view is perfect for confrences and courses.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystalLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Heathrow Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of Heathrow Airport, just moments from Terminals 2, 3 and 5. Whether you are travelling for a business meeting or on a family vacation, our hotel is the ideal place to relax, meet and explore. What You’ll Love • The spacious rooms: 349 roomy rooms with our Cozy Corner chaise lounge • Waking up to breakfast: Start the day right with a fresh and heart breakfast from the Gallery Kitchen Breakfast options, served in our Gallery Cafe • Perk it up: Other perks include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour StayFit Gym • Flexible meeting spaces: 2,422 sq ft of meeting space, perfect for a range of events and celebrations • Great transport options: Linking you to the airport, central London and beyond Hyatt Place London Heathrow is the perfect starting point for work or play when travelling through London Heathrow airport. Relax after a busy day in our spacious guestrooms, rest up, then wake up and experience our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. Don’t be bound to a schedule; work out or get work done your way at our 24/7 StayFit Gym and e-room business centre. Our central location makes it easy to get around the city with shopping, sightseeing and the business hubs of several Global Companies all in the vicinity. Hotel Features • 349 spacious guestrooms with separate sleeping and living areas as well as our Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper • Signature Hyatt Grand Bed™, upscale bath toiletries, and hi-tech amenities • Free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere • Gallery Kitchen Breakfast • Gallery Café serves an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner • 24/7 Gallery Market offers perfectly packed grab n’ go items, from snacks and sandwiches to pastries • Coffee to Cocktails Bar offers a variety of specialty beverages • 24/7 StayFit Gym with Life Fitness machines, free weights, and exercise balls • Free public computers in the Gallery • 2,422 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space PARKING: Our hotel offers on-site parking at £12 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing