We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for Heathrow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel for Heathrow”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Two of us stayed here on two different nights, the first night after arriving in London on our way to Switzerland and then a week later, another layover going from London back to the U.S. Both times, we had wonderful experiences with the hotel and the staff. The rooms were in different parts of the hotel each time, and both rooms were perfect. Clean, quiet, TV worked, beds comfortable, couldn't ask for more. The reception staff could not have been nicer. We didn't want to eat in a typical hotel restaurant, because we wanted a "real pub experience" during our few hours in London. The receptionist suggested a nearby pub called the White Horse in the village of West Drayton. She called a shuttle van and it was there in five minutes and was free. We ate at the White Horse on our trip back through a week later, also. Very classy hotel for the price. The only unusual thing (for Americans) that we encountered was the duvet, or comforter on the bed instead of a top sheet and blanket. But this is standard all over England, in hotels. I expected this and brought with me a long silk robe to use as a cover when the duvet made me too warm. One thing to watch out for is the free bus, which is great, as long as you know which side of the road to catch it on for which terminal. Ask at the front desk and make sure you understand. Otherwise you might miss your plane, because one free bus stops on one side of the road for one terminal, and the other bus stops on the other side of the road for the other terminal. Would I stay at the Arora Heathrow again? Absolutely! I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We stayed in two different parts of the hotel on two different visits, one week apart. One room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene_of_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,140
    1,070
    325
    83
    43
See reviews for
337
1,094
411
558
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed here before our flight from terminal three. Very nice room which was quiet, despite it's very close proximity to the airport. Check in and out was smooth. Sadly, the restaurant was only ok. It had a very limited menu and was a little overpriced. The shop in the lobby is very overpriced. We picked up a packet of rolos which were branded on the label at something like 45pence. The cashier said, "we charge 60 pence for those ". I thought it was illegal to charge more when it was marked. ?
There is a free shutle bus which will take you to the station, which stops just outside. There is no mention that there is some distance to walk to the terminal, once you get off. I don't think the bus is suitable if you have any kind of mobility problem.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nialltruan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

On arrival reception staff very efficient and luggage was taken to our room by porter. Although we were on the airport side of the hotel (great spot to plane watch!) there was no noise. The restaurant was only OK.

One thing to watch out for is if you are flying from T4 although the bus is free you have to take a bus from outside the hotel to the Heathrow bus station and then change to another bus to T4. Not a good idea if you have large suitcases. The hotel will arrange a taxi that costs £16.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the airport side if you like to see take offs and landings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach (United Kingdom)
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We booked a night here as the first night of our trip to Rome for our wedding anniversary. First impressions did not disappoint. The hotel is very glamorous, the reception staff lovely and very knowledgable about the area. The room was spacious, clean and very quiet considering the great view of heathrows runway! Our only criticism was the restaurant. The food was terrible! I ordered a steak from the specials board, the steak knife supplied was unable to cut through it and I spent ages trying to chew it. After chewing half of it and putting it on the side of my plate, my wife complained. The waiter took it back to the kitchen only to return telling me that it was my fault for ordering it rare!!! Henrich, the executive chef refused to speak to me and I eventually received another steak, 15 minutes after my wife had finished, cooked to perfection! He would not even make eye contact with us as he schmoozed with guests who were clearly staying at the hotel on international business. Other than the food, the hotel is in a great location, inside the free bus zone and the car park is reasonably priced for heathrow!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishfacedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher C, Managing Director at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Dear Fishfacedad,

The team and I are very disappointed to read that you did not have a great experience at Smith's Bar & Kitchen.

I have taken the opportunity to send you a personal message in the hope that we may discuss this further.

Assuring you of my personal attention with this matter.

Regards,


Chris Cooper
Managing Director - Catering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Mainland, BC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Decided to book at this hotel during an 18 hour layover in Heathrow. I usually stay at the Yotel, but got a wonderful deal on the web for the Arora. Very easy to get to on the free local bus - only 3 stops from airport terminal. Hotel website gave excellent instructions on how to get there and bus stops right in front of the hotel. Check in and check out very efficient and quick. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Provided with use of a hair dryer, kettle, coffee, tea, and iron and ironing board in the room. Hotel restaurant food was better than I expected and service was very attentive. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Even the rooms next to the busy street in front of the hotel are quiet. No traffic or airplane nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShilohinBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We found this excellent hotel by chance looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the Heathrow area. This hotel is close to all the terminals and has free transfer to the Heathrow Bus Terminal with easy access to Terminals 1, 2, 3 and 4. We arrived at Terminal 5 and were able to get a bus which cost £4.50 per person. Our room was clean, spacious, comfortable and fully equipped. Check in was effortless and there was a bar and restaurant where we enjoyed a lovely meal picked from the specials board. We had a choice of a Continental or cooked breakfast in the morning from the breakfast bar and the service again was excellent. There were facilities for accessing the internet with computers available in the lobby and a small shop. The hotel is situated by one of the main runways but the triple glazing is so efficient the rooms are totally quiet. We were completely satisfied with our short stay and would recommend it to anyone needing to stay before or after their flight.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwynnie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Nice and clean, friendly staff but very expensive restaurant, quality doesn't match the prices..

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italianvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Heathrow Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of Heathrow Airport, just moments from Terminals 2, 3 and 5. Whether you are travelling for a business meeting or on a family vacation, our hotel is the ideal place to relax, meet and explore. What You’ll Love • The spacious rooms: 349 roomy rooms with our Cozy Corner chaise lounge • Waking up to breakfast: Start the day right with a fresh and heart breakfast from the Gallery Kitchen Breakfast options, served in our Gallery Cafe • Perk it up: Other perks include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour StayFit Gym • Flexible meeting spaces: 2,422 sq ft of meeting space, perfect for a range of events and celebrations • Great transport options: Linking you to the airport, central London and beyond Hyatt Place London Heathrow is the perfect starting point for work or play when travelling through London Heathrow airport. Relax after a busy day in our spacious guestrooms, rest up, then wake up and experience our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. Don’t be bound to a schedule; work out or get work done your way at our 24/7 StayFit Gym and e-room business centre. Our central location makes it easy to get around the city with shopping, sightseeing and the business hubs of several Global Companies all in the vicinity. Hotel Features • 349 spacious guestrooms with separate sleeping and living areas as well as our Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper • Signature Hyatt Grand Bed™, upscale bath toiletries, and hi-tech amenities • Free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere • Gallery Kitchen Breakfast • Gallery Café serves an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner • 24/7 Gallery Market offers perfectly packed grab n’ go items, from snacks and sandwiches to pastries • Coffee to Cocktails Bar offers a variety of specialty beverages • 24/7 StayFit Gym with Life Fitness machines, free weights, and exercise balls • Free public computers in the Gallery • 2,422 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space PARKING: Our hotel offers on-site parking at £12 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing