We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of Harmondsworth Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harmondsworth Hall
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay. Welcomed upon arrival and made to feel at home. Very comfortable room for all 5 of my family.Lovely breakfast. The kids all loved Archie the dog! would recommend to anyone. Even told us about where to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    71
    14
    7
    11
See reviews for
48
66
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have stayed here twice. We book a night here before our flight out of Heathrow.
Rooms are large, airy, clean & tidy. The En-suites are adequate for your needs. (not as spacious as the rooms-but not needed to be)
Lovely listed building with great character. Breakfasts plentiful with prompt service.
We also book our car in for the holiday duration as works out much cheaper than the airport parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kafrin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

What a great little find this hotel is! I booked online expecting a pokey room for the few quid I paid and what I got was a lovely, spacious room in keeping with the Hall and the surrounding village.
I was guided in by the *owner who was really helpful with directions and all service.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend this little gem for a quiet and relaxing break in a well thought out hotel.

I didn't try the breakfast but they were accommodating as to when it was available.
I slept well - the bed was comfortable and very clean.

Overall I was impressed with Harmondsworth and highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I had the great fortune to stumble on this fabulous B&B some time ago. A group of us worked in nearby Staines, and we all commuted weekly from around the country . Having spent 18 months in virtually every hotel in Heathrow we found Harmondsworth Hall on LateRooms. Appearing to be too good to be true, (and fed up with all the impersonal hotel staff we were coming across) we all booked rooms for 1 week initially, but ended up staying there for 7 months until our contracts finished! We either went to the various local pubs or had takeaways delivered to the Hall. A house full of character and given its age of course you are going to get creeks!! A gorgeous garden and outside area was great in summer to while away the evenings. We were not the only guests staying "long term" so that is a commendation in itself!
Breakfast was second to none. I very rarely had breakfast in the other Heathrow hotels but never missed at Harmondsworth!!
If I was working anywhere in the London area I would stay here again and always recommend to all my friends and family to stay here when flying out of Heathrow. It's hard to believe that it is so close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HellieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

After starting new job in London I needed a hotel/ BnB , the prices are horendous and would take a big chunk of my salary, after travelling from yorkshire down to the Smoke..I rang up and booked a reservation, so glad I did lovely welcome, clean tidy room, so Quiet, Breakfast delicious after good night's sleep..Bed a tad firm but ok staying weekly now Brilliant!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anny998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Saw great reviews on Booking.com and decided to stay here as an alternative to a chain hotel. It said lovely modern rooms & free wifi, which was very important to us, since we arrived late from overseas and needed to communicate with our family. We were given a small room on the ground floor, which smelled musty and had a microscopic bathroom, with the smallest sink I've ever seen, except on an airplane. The wifi did not work, and neither did the 3G phone transmission, so we were incommunicado, and we had needed to spend the evening doing Internet research. It was also cold, and got colder as the night wore on. By the time we discovered there was no heat, it was too late to bother our host. The next morning, she told us there was supposed to be an electric heater in our room. The room was also most definitely not modern, and not very clean either. Next time I will stay in a chain hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in #10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beechwoodblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prather, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We chose the Harmondsworth Hall due to it's proximity to Heathrow.
Upon arrival, we stood in the hall for a few minutes, unable to locate someone to check us in and show us to our room. Finally, a kind woman emerged from a room (her residence) and welcomed us, showing us to our room.
As we carried our baggage to our room, we noticed (as we would throughout the night) that every step of the hotel was loud and creaky...
We reserved the family room, as we were traveling with our three teenage daughters. We were disappointed with the room. Not only was it old and in need of renovation, but the beds were incredibly uncomfortable and it did not feel clean or well kept. (All beds need replacing.) After not sleeping well all night, and getting up incredibly early, I went to make myself a coffee from our in room coffee maker. Fortunately I looked inside prior to filling it with water and found grime - disgusting. Needless to say, I did not make coffee, and instead sat down waiting for my family to arise. (I could not walk around, as the noise would have awaken everyone in the hotel.)
The hotel is difficult to locate (our cab claimed to not know where it was, and got lost with us in the vehicle), buses don't run close (we hoofed it for approximately a half a mile looking for the hotel with our iphone navigation working!)
I would choose another more comfortable, clean hotel next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmondsworth Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmondsworth Hall

Property: Harmondsworth Hall
Address: Harmondsworth Hall Summerhouse Lane, West Drayton UB7 0BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmondsworth Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Harmondsworth Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmondsworth Hall Hotel West Drayton
Harmondsworth Hall West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing