We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, friendly home from home”
Review of Harmondsworth Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harmondsworth Hall
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night before flying out from Terminal 5. Friendly staff, lovely breakfast, comfortable room. This is a lovely old manor house (17th century) full of character. It's only 10 mins drive to Terminal 5 and there is parking too.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 219 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

This guest house is perfect for layovers as it is only a ten minute taxi ride from Heathrow Airport and in a quaint little neighborhood. The property is really charming (built in the late 1800's) but doesn't look as well tended-to as it deserves to be. My room was comfortable enough and I had my own bathroom (not all do), but there were boot marks on the walls (go figure) and the blinds and sills in the bedroom and bath hadn't been dusted in quite some time. A great local restaurant (the White Horse Pub) will pick you up and take you back to the guest house and the serve great burgers. The price of the room, which includes breakfast is very reasonable.

Room Tip: There are several types of rooms. Look at the room you are being given before settling in to make s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nov854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at Harmondsworth Hall on our final night before heading home to the states from LHR. We arrived by taxi from East Anglia and were quickly shown our room, which was ready for us earlier than we expected it would be. We dropped our bags in the room and taxi took us to the West Drayton train station, where we caught a train to Windsor and enjoyed the day there. A member of the Harmondsworth Hall staff had provided a couple of taxi numbers for us to use when we reached the train station and were ready to return to the hotel (it was too far for us to walk after dark). After our day in Windsor, the taxi was waiting for us at the West Drayton station, and we returned to the hotel to do a bit of repacking. We then walked around the corner to the White Horse Pub for a final pint of English cider. The bar was uncrowded, and the bartender was friendly. A gentleman in the bar (a patron who seemed to be a regular) kindly spoke to us and showed us how the pretty pub dog could do a few tricks. It was cozy and comfy, and a very nice way to cap off our final evening. Returning to Harmondsworth, we enjoyed the spaciousness of the twin-bedded room. There was more than enough space to accommodate two beds, a sofa, a large armoire and dresser. The ensuite bath was clean and modern. We slept comfortably. Breakfast in the communal dining room the next morning was tasty and served quickly and kindly. Checking out was easy, and the hotel owner called a taxi for us. I've read the hotel described as "a bit shabby", but we found that it added to the charm. We've stayed at several of the chain hotels near LHR, but Harmondsworth Hall provided us with the feeling that we were still in an English village, rather than very close to an international airport. All in all, a good experience and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bajablonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We traveled through Heathrow on our way to Mumbai. We had a 16 hour layover and choose to spend sometime sleeping after a 12 hour flight from California. We took a taxi from the airport and I was surprised how close we were without feeling as if we were. The hospitality at Harmondsworth Hall was very welcoming, we arrived just as the other guests we having breakfast and we joined in. Our room was very comfortable, a double en-suite with spacious surroundings. Our room was large, overlooking the garden. It was just what we needed after a long journey. We also arranged for a car service to take us on a tour of London for a few hours. It was conveniently located. After the tour we walked through the village and had lunch. It was a delightful stay, we look forward to staying here again on another journey.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celeste A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Beautiful house,lovely breakfast,very secure carpark,
although only 10 minutes from the airport it wasnt on a flight path so very peaceful
Would recommend you go into London to eat as didnt like the local pubs

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank digger186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here when going to a family party. We were in two rooms, one large with three beds and a small double. Plenty of room for all five of us and our two large dogs. Hotel very welcoming and the local parkland great for off lead dog walking. Village really nice and difficult to believe so close to the airport. Breakfast really good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very pleasant and welcoming. Ideal location for all of Heathrow and Windsor. Excellent accomodation and onsite parking when required. There was a lot of character to this accommodation. Even though very close to airport heard no aircraft noise. Would definitely recommend this to anyone flying from Heathrow. Breakfast was available for early risers from 7.00 am.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmondsworth Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmondsworth Hall

Address: Harmondsworth Hall Summerhouse Lane, West Drayton UB7 0BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: $86 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmondsworth Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Harmondsworth Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmondsworth Hall Hotel West Drayton
Harmondsworth Hall West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing