We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Night From Hell.....”
Review of Heathrow Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heathrow Lodge
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Night From Hell.....”
Reviewed September 25, 2006

Worst place i have EVER stayed!!!!! Arrived and the shuttle bus had stopped. Got into the hotel which STANK of cigarettes, only to be told we werent actually staying in the hotel, but actually staying in a HOUSE along the street. Waited for almost 30 mins when checking in as only one staff member was serving.

The house was awful. Carpets filthy and stank of cigarettes. Curtains didnt shut. Central heating made a clicking noise all night. Shower (in the communal bathroom, which we didnt know about when booking!) fell off the wall in the morning. Rooms were so unsoundproof I could hear the person in the room next door snoring.

As an asthmatic i had to leave room 30 mins before i had planned in morning as i couldnt actually breathe because of the STINK!!!

Do not stay in this hotel...pay the extra money and go to the Holiday Inn

  • Liked — N/A
  • Disliked — Smell
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravellerNumber10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    63
    131
    103
    237
See reviews for
69
134
139
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2006

This dump of a place does not deserve even one mark. It is without exception the worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune to stay in. It is shabby, dirty, makeshift, everything on the cheapest of the cheap. The shower is one foot by two, and graced with a paper bathmat. No space to put luggage. The only light was a bulb hanging on a dirt-furred cord from the center of the ceiling. It is hard to reach by public transportation, but it is right under the flight path to Heathrow, and the sound of all the aircraft is thunderous. And, of course, it is expensive--as much or more than any hotel in the City. The staff was sullen and refused to put through a call we were waiting for from our son, telling him we weren't in and creating a lot of anxiety for all of us. It was a nightmare.

  • Liked — Nothing to like
  • Disliked — The dirtiness, cheapness, shabbiness, the cost of it, and the sullen staff
  • Tips/Secrets — Avoid it.
  • Stayed May 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank 1redrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2006

My experience was very poor, it wasn't what i expected. The rooms were so small and not airy at all and the lodge itself wasn't clean, everything was clustered. Although it's quite cheap, adding the odd £20 on top would get you a more decent place. I wouldn't recommend for anyone but if you have a tight budget, well... you've got no choice

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ricky334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2006

We stayed one night in this most dreadful dungeon. It was incredibly hot and the room was tiny. If you want to get in the so called en suite bathroom you must be about size 6!

Never ever ever again.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank Lefevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 5, 2006

I was extremely disappointed with the Heathrow Lodge Hotel. My wife and I arrived on June 4, 2006 and were shown to our room. The walls were full of holes and had a musty smell, there were also numerous small black fly's all over the place (on the walls, bed, on the toilet and in the shower). In addition, after opening our luggage they were landing on our clothes too. Reception did change the room for us but that one was no different from the first. When inspecting the pillows we noticed that one of them had some sort of stain on it---looked like blood (?).

Afraid of getting some sort of infection, my wife and I decided NOT to stay the night and transferred to another hotel at extra cost to us. We did pay for the room and breakfast at the Lodge and had told the person at reception of our dilemma but no offer of a refund was given. Instead, we were told to come back in the morning to see the manager; we did not because we had a flight back to the USA the next day.

I would suggest this hotel get a visit from health inspectors; plus, a complete painting from top-to-bottom. It is a disgrace to England to have such a hotel open to tourists and airline employees (saw an air hostess booking in too). My wife and I were very surprised that hotels such as this could exist in a country like England.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2006

Stayed in the family room for one night. Room was of average size, double bed and bunk beds with a ensuite bathroom. Tea and coffee making facities was nice, though you had to use a glass to fill the kettle up as the sink in the bathroom was small, no big deal.
Kids found the bunk beds ok. My 11yr old found the lighting in the room dim. Planes to heathrow came over every minute or so, quite noisy, but then you get that being so close to the airport. We didnt try the breakfast as we had to get to the airport early.
Free transfer bus provided to the airport, you must let them know when you check in what time you want to get the airport as they have set times. They dont do transfers in the afternoon. Staff were polite and helpful. This is a great place to stay on a budget and a great location for the airport

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 3, 2006

Just what I needed when stuck at heathrow and my flight was next day. Somewhere resonably priced, warm, clean and local. Hotel provides a fast (very) free shuttle service to all terminals. Breakfast is available which is basic but reasonable. If you need frills then go elsewhere locally and pay three times the price.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 mi away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.7 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#21 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow Lodge

Property: Heathrow Lodge
Address: 556 Bath Road | London - Heathrow, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heathrow Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heathrow Lodge has recently been renovated under new management; an ideal choice of quality and convenience for leisure, business travellers and airline crews,Wide Selection of Rooms: From basic to En-suite, We offer the widest range of accommodation, ranging from family, triple, double, single through to basic double and single occupancy budget rooms. Only en-suite rooms have tea / coffee making facilities, TV with satellite channels,Ideal Location Situated just west of Heathrow Airport in Longford Village, Heathrow Lodge is a local hotel away from the hustle and bustle where our guests can enjoy the perfect relaxation time before flying off Free Shuttle Bus.Courtesy shuttle service runs to and from the airport included in the room rate. Our free courtesy bus service collects and drops guests off between 0600am - 10:00am (Mon -Saturday) . There is no service available in the Evening and Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Heathrow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Heathrow Lodge West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing