We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
23
65
156
113
279
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
65
156
113
279
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 636 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

This place is run down but cheap.The shower was tiny with filthy curtain and very weird toilet flush that stuck on so we had to move room.The general decor was well past it's sell by date.I will not return here.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Rissyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry we did not reach your expectations.
Just for your info the curtains were in process of being changed as we require special ones for this type of bathrooms.
As for decor it is in process but more importance is given to cleanliness of the Lodge.
Regards
K Jetwani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Ok, so we didn't pay a lot and wasn't expecting much. We had clean sheets and a warm welcome from the night porter. We arrived at 11pm and left at 5.30 so it was ok for us as we only wanted a few hours sleep between flights. We didn't stay in the main building but a house next door, with a shared bathroom. The toilet was on the verge of blocking when we went to bed and we didn't venture to use it in the morning! If you do decide to use the Lodge it's only one stop on the 423 bus from terminal 5 and it's free.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank J13PMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
I am glad we were able to reach some of your expectation.
Transport also was adequate for you.
With budget rooms we can only offer budget accommodation.
As for the toilet, it is shared and controlled by the users.
Kind regards
K Jetwani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Cheap 2 nights before flight
Free shuttle to the airport the driver was ace
Bed was really soft
Room very basic but that's what we paid for
Bathroom was tiny like a caravan bathroom and smelt funny
Check in was easy and cheap long stay car park £3 per night
Pub over the road was very good

Room Tip: Ask about long stay parking
Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JnFluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
I am glad we were able to reach your expectations.
The pubs around are quite reasonable and food is good.
Regards
K Jetwani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018

For the price we paid our stay was just about acceptable with regard to the standard of service provided, HOWEVER I have to say I think that when you pay for a bed for the night it is not unreasonable to expect some peace and quiet. Our room was right next to a heavy fire door, which I understand has to be kept closed, but the soft close arm on the door had broken and throughout the night it was slamming. This coupled with the electronic entry to the staff areas which is fitted with a pin code system beeps loudly everytime it is used, with each press of the number pad and a tune to celebrate a successful entry, it seems. Very annoying!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cosmic258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
Thank you for the point raised regarding the fire door .
I will definately get this sorted as soon as possible.
Sorry you had to face this issue but it will be resolved.
Kind regards
K Jetwani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

I wouldnt believe a place like this existed in this 21st century. How is it even possible that you bill lodger separate fee for internet.
h to make matters worse we had to share bathroom with other occupants of the facility which was another walk from the loby.

Terrible does not begin to describe our experience. Dragging boxes through the cold london weather.

The only reason we lodge was the closenes to the airport and was told there was a free shuttle.However the shuttle leaves at abou 6am so if you have an early fligh to catch do not bother.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathrowlodgehotel, Manager at Heathrow Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry we did not reach your expectations.
As advertised the budget rooms are with shared bathroom and in the nearby property.
All the shuttle times are also mentioned on the website you book the room from.
However the advantage is that the public buses run all night along to terminal 5 and are free of charge.
So one way or the other transport to terminal is available free of charge
Kind regards
K Jetwani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews