We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”
Review of Heathrow Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heathrow Lodge
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Beware the lodge is dirty you have to share a bathroom with other rooms parking was in a garden even when booked and at 70pounds a night disgusting never again the fire alarm beep for hours when child tried to sleep

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 595 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very basic hotel. No TV and no WiFi though in the hotel description. Old furniture, but the bed was comfy. Friendly staff and free parking. Cold drinks available at reception. Quite close to Heathrow Airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Yes, it's cheap. But if you just need a bed for an early flight, it's perfect. Free shuttle from the airport just outside the arrivals, taking less than 10 minutes. The twin room was as big as in any cheap hostel I've been to. If you're off before the first shuttle, they get you a taxi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked this as a last minute that was closest to T5, we arrived about midnight and then attempted to book the shuttle bus, (I had tried to book the bus the day before we arrived but was told it could only be done when we arrived) I was told the bus was full so could not get it. Anyway when we asked where the room was we were shown to a house round the corner and taken to one of the upstairs bedrooms! Very strange, my wife could not sleep as she was so freaked out by the whole thing.. I may have been cheap but still not worth it

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I booked it just to save some money and I didn't expected too much, however, it still let me down. First, we waited for the free bus for about an hour to get there, and struggled to find the hotel. My friend and I booked two rooms separately. They accidentally checked someone else in with my friend's name and it took them about 20 mins to find out the problem. Then they asked us to sleep in the one room because they didn't have more single room left. Since we insisted that we didn't want to sleep in the same room, they finally give us two rooms. Not long after I got into my room, they asked me to share the twin room with another person. they made it sound like she couldn't find a place to stay for the night but after talking to her, i think they were over booked for the night so that they kind of lied to get more people in.
also, apparently, the free shuttle only have limited spaces... so it's not for everyone...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

If only I had read trip advisor before going to this hotel. After struggling to find it I was bemused by the poor service at the desk. The room was poky, hot and had visible mould. After struggling to get to sleep due to the noise I was woken by lots of high pitched laughter and noise. I then started to read the trip advisor reviews and realise it was literally a nightmare hotel. What's the point of paying 50 pounds if you can't sleep. Eventually I drifted off to sleep with my headphones on. This would be funny if it was in a black comedy as it was SO BAD. The best service they could deliver is to close this hotel down!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillEyres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Had a cancelled flight and just took a nearby cheap "motel". They had some remodeling done or something, the hallway into the reception was cramped with tools. A nice young lady took over from a old man and fixed a cab for us really early (at least i think it was a cab? A big BMW with no taximeter but a really once driver,got no receipt, didn't even think of asking at that hour). The room was small, but we expected that. The bathroom was no surprise since its a cheap standard used all over Brittain (and ferries to Finland). The room was like a sauna and had the radiator on full, and a small window a bit open? I turned down the radiator and found dust in an amount that you could use as a pet. That and a bit of a broken glass. The bathroom had bad odor so i left the ceilingfan on and i looked up and found a lot of dust there too. There was mold on the sink and no shower curtain which didn't matter since the shower head was so dirty i decided not to shower, i would probably get dirty if i did. There was some kind of liquid that had runned down the wall between the beds and behind the door. It had been there a while and dust had built up. Mold in the windows as well. Tried to talk to the guy at the reception but he smiled and asked us in bad english to sit and wait for taxi.

Room Tip: Stay the x out of this place! Do not chance, go to another place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
2.7 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#18 of 22 in Hounslow
759 reviews
1.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
2.6 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,543 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.4 mi away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow Lodge

Address: 556 Bath Road | London - Heathrow, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Price Range: $28 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heathrow Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heathrow Lodge has recently been renovated under new management; an ideal choice of quality and convenience for leisure, business travellers and airline crews,Wide Selection of Rooms: From basic to En-suite, We offer the widest range of accommodation, ranging from family, triple, double, single through to basic double and single occupancy budget rooms. Only en-suite rooms have tea / coffee making facilities, TV with satellite channels,Ideal Location Situated just west of Heathrow Airport in Longford Village, Heathrow Lodge is a local hotel away from the hustle and bustle where our guests can enjoy the perfect relaxation time before flying off Free Shuttle Bus.Courtesy shuttle service runs to and from the airport included in the room rate. Our free courtesy bus service collects and drops guests off between 0600am - 10:00am (Mon -Saturday) . There is no service available in the Evening and Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Heathrow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Heathrow Lodge West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing