We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“On a tight budget, stay here” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heathrow Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heathrow Lodge
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“On a tight budget, stay here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed in one of the rooms in the annex building and it is nothing to write home about and the shared bathroom was a bad experience. It was an unpleasant way to end a nice holiday all because I wanted to stay close to the airport and running a bit low on cash. Wouldn't do this ever again!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    63
    118
    94
    230
See reviews for
65
132
126
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed in this lodge for a week in the main building. They have ensuite rooms in the main building whose quality is not less than 4 star deluxe hotel and basic rooms in annex building. I was totally worried on watching their bad reviews but I concluded that the people who stayed in the basic room in annex building put that reviews. I am well satisfied with customer service they provided during my stay as they have good inter-personal relationship with the guests.I highly recommend the travellers to stay for better quality in low price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRaj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

This place really needs some upgrade. There was a long waiting for check-in, filthy rooms, no signs of cleaning at all. No toilet tissues in the toilet, no lights in the corridor, etc. However, I must say that it is a great value for money especially if you are traveling to/from Heathrow airport. Terminal 5 is just 15 mins walk from this lodge and the lodge offers free shuttle to and from the airport. There is also a free bus (no 423) available.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gowthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I guess what do you expect for 32quid? Probably a little more than we got. Room was really smelly, disgusting actually, we aired it out for a couple of hours after we walked in only problem being it was -2celsius outside so airing out was a pretty cold experience, shared bathrooms were disgusting ill let you use your imagination there, we were rudely awoken at 0730 when the guy who run the airport shuttle service got our room mixed up and knocked on the door telling us we were late for our shuttle pick up then at 0900 another knock at the door this time being the cleaner asking us what time we were leaving cause he wanted to clean the room, WTF? Website clearly states checkout is 1200. Bed mattresses are worn and uncomfortable.

Upside is the hotel across the road, under new management, friendly staff, good hearty meals around 4-7pounds, cheap pints, and a massive 5pound full english bfast with GOOD coffee and free wifi, there is a free bus going to Heathrow from across the road leaving every 15 or so minutes.

Room Tip: BYO Air freshener and/or nose peg, eat at the pub across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have been staying at heathrow lodge on and off for the past 8 years and I have been happy with the service on every occassion. The rooms are basic, but clean. I was lucky enough to be upgarded to a premium room which offered a flat screen plasma, brand new shower en suite, a clean refurbished room, which was lovely. Heathrow lodge cannot be beaten on price, and its at an excellent location. The free shuttle bus is also a surpurb addition at very useful. Im looking forward to my next stay in the new year!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed during November as i was flying off next morning from Terminal 4. Very close to heathrow and a very quiet area. Staffs were very friendly and the room was clean and neatly done.

Since, this was the only budget hotel close to heathrow area i had booked ensuite and i would say no one would be disappointed with ensuite rooms with little extra budget. You get what you pay for :-) Courtesy bus for pick up and drop off an added advantage!!

Room Tip: Go for ensuite room you won;t be disappointed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spring F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol. England.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Really, where do I start. If you want to actually have a good start to your holiday then please avoid this place at all costs.

Upon arrival we were allocated a 'basic' room- which was basic, no tv etc which we didn't mind as just wanted to get our heads down. One of the beds was practically broken. To escape, my partner and I walked to the grim pub opposite the lodge; no atmosphere and expected to pay a minimum of 10 by card. We didn't stay and instead headed to the coaching inn which was two minutes walk away. Lovely little inn, friendly atmosphere, cosy and good drinks prices.
We made the walk back to our 'house' (we were allocated an outside room in one of the houses outside the hotel)where we found our key wouldn't work. Went back to reception and a friendly gentleman managed to open it and switched us to what we thought was an improved room... No chance, handle on window was broken so it could not ber closed, leaving us to a restless nights sleep hearing traffic and planes throughout the night. Highlight of this place is the staff who are friendly, not anything positive to say about the rest...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilshopaholic101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 mi away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
2.7 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#21 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow Lodge

Property: Heathrow Lodge
Address: 556 Bath Road | London - Heathrow, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heathrow Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heathrow Lodge has recently been renovated under new management; an ideal choice of quality and convenience for leisure, business travellers and airline crews,Wide Selection of Rooms: From basic to En-suite, We offer the widest range of accommodation, ranging from family, triple, double, single through to basic double and single occupancy budget rooms. Only en-suite rooms have tea / coffee making facilities, TV with satellite channels,Ideal Location Situated just west of Heathrow Airport in Longford Village, Heathrow Lodge is a local hotel away from the hustle and bustle where our guests can enjoy the perfect relaxation time before flying off Free Shuttle Bus.Courtesy shuttle service runs to and from the airport included in the room rate. Our free courtesy bus service collects and drops guests off between 0600am - 10:00am (Mon -Saturday) . There is no service available in the Evening and Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Heathrow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Heathrow Lodge West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing