We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Exceptional value for location and lovely staff..mostly Indian and Nepalese” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heathrow Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heathrow Lodge
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Exceptional value for location and lovely staff..mostly Indian and Nepalese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice discovery ! The cheapest rooms are pretty basic..but I had GOOD NGHT'S SLEEP and used the common room where there is wifi.
Given the fantastic pub 150 metres down the road,the 3rd oldest coaching Inn remaining in England,I stayed an extra night in my lodge room..enjoying the vey friendly ambience here and at the local pub.
BRANDED HOTELS NEARBY may be cheaper if you book in good time..but if you want a room with wndows which open for some fresh air,come to Heathrow lodge !
Shuttle to all airport terminals requires booking, has fixed departure times and is extremely useful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthonyvanoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    60
    114
    93
    229
See reviews for
64
129
122
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed here for one night with my daughter had to be a Heathrow early morning. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was very convenient. You can also catch the 423 bus to and from the hotel free of charge. Good place to stay if you need to get to heathrow.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

they REALLY need to document on their website where to meet their shuttle at the airport or how to get to the hotel if arriving after their shuttle service is over. the airport staff have no idea who they are and how to get to them and as international visitors we had no easy way to call them since our cells didn't work in england. here's what you do if you're arriving at the airport after 10pm when their shuttle is done running (though i don't know where their shuttle wouldv'e picked us up anyway if we had arrived early.) 1) GO TO TERMINAL 5!!!!!! 2) GO TO THE BUS TRANSPORATION AREA. 3) GET ON THE RED BUS #423 (runs every 30 minutes after 11pm weekdays) THIS IS A FREE BUS - YOU DO NOT NEED ANY TICKET!!!! you can only reach this bus from terminal 5. 4) GET OFF ON THE FIRST STOP (about 5 min away) AND WALK BACK THE ROAD YOU JUST DROVE UP for ABOUT 4 MIN. The bus driver spoke very little english - luckily I had seen the hotel out the window when we were approaching the first stop. Think you walk past 2 pubs on the way. Hope this saves someone the grief we had finding this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank abcdefg1234550285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

An absolute shocker,guest should be compensated for staying there,the only good thing i have to say is that thank goodness we had an early flight so our stay was over quickly.The only positive thing i can mention is that the desk staff were courteous and helpful

Room Tip: i would guess that all rooms were the same- awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This place is clean and cheap but only available for sleeping/showering. There is presently no breakfast. It costs £15 approx by taxi from the airport BUT there is a free bus no. 423 from Terminal 5 - bus stop 5. It is one stop from the Terminal and 3 minutes walk when alighting to the Lodge. In Ireland WiFi was always included but at the Lodge if you want WiFi you have to pay £4 which I felt unreasonable. Shower stall and toilet very tiny. The Lodge has a free shuttle service to all terminals at Heathrow about 8 times a day which you have to book at reception in advance.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room near the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kassemoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

I Stayed At This Hotel Thursday 16th To 17th August.it was the cheapest anywhere near the Airport
Staff Very Helpful and Friendly.Rooms Very Basic.But you Are on The Bath Road So Nothing is far away.would say ideal location for plane spotters as you 10minutes walk from terminal 5

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tutantommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresnes, France
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked this hotel because it was closed to Heathrow Terlminal 5, and with a free shuttle to and from the airport. This was probably the only good thing. Everything else about the hotel was terrible: the strucure is old and dirty (including the bathrooms), the room was badly furnished, the kettle for tea was on the floor, the TV really old, and worst of all, since we were at the ground floor, there was a door opening into the garden, and this door could not be properly closed. we had to block it using a chair and a bedside table to be sure someone could not enter during the night!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zmyrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 mi away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Sofitel London Heathrow
#1 of 23 in Hounslow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9,542 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
Heathrow Hotel Bath Road
#2 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow Lodge

Property: Heathrow Lodge
Address: 556 Bath Road | London - Heathrow, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heathrow Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heathrow Lodge has recently been renovated under new management; an ideal choice of quality and convenience for leisure, business travellers and airline crews,Wide Selection of Rooms: From basic to En-suite, We offer the widest range of accommodation, ranging from family, triple, double, single through to basic double and single occupancy budget rooms. Only en-suite rooms have tea / coffee making facilities, TV with satellite channels,Ideal Location Situated just west of Heathrow Airport in Longford Village, Heathrow Lodge is a local hotel away from the hustle and bustle where our guests can enjoy the perfect relaxation time before flying off Free Shuttle Bus.Courtesy shuttle service runs to and from the airport included in the room rate. Our free courtesy bus service collects and drops guests off between 0600am - 10:00am (Mon -Saturday) . There is no service available in the Evening and Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Heathrow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Heathrow Lodge West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing