We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,472)
Filter reviews
3,472 results
Traveler rating
540
1,161
962
450
359
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
1,161
962
450
359
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pod service heathrow pod planes landing runway view car parking an overnight stay sat nav leave your car one night stay days parking bar and restaurant flying from heathrow good nights sleep pods terminal driverless transfer
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 3,472 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel for night before and after trip to Italy. Also booked car parking here- good value.
Can be difficult to find but follow postcode advised on booking. Outside looks bit “tired” but rooms lovely and clean and comfy. Good breakfast. 3 ways to get to T5. Hoppa bus from outside reception. Free bus from main road but best option in our opinion is driverless POD. £5 per person each way. Quick & convenient.
Would definitely use this hotel AND the POD again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank therobos89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location and parking facilities of the hotel convenient as a stopover for easy transport to the airport via the Pod.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Next time please visit our website for our parking packages and sign up for special member offers.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

This is brilliant hotel with great parking facilities and easy access to the pod to terminal 5 with free access to all other terminals.the staff are all really friendly and helpful.we parked the car here for just over two weeks with no issues whatsoever. The food is also of a very good standard with two great bar areas looking over the runway. All in all a great over night stay with great access to the airport.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank V3994QNmatthewd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the friendly team and found the location of the hotel convenient as a stopover for easy transport to the airport via the Pod.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Next time please visit our website for our parking packages and sign up for special member offers.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018

We chose this hotel because of the easy POD transport to and from T5. The directions supplied by the hotel were excellent. The approach on foot, through the metal gate and car park, and the first sight of the hotel, is unattractive, but the Reception area once you get there is bright and the reception staff, in common with every other staff member we met, were warm and welcoming. Our room, a standard double, was small and a bit tired but clean and the bed was very comfortable. next time we would have a better room. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise, good menu, excellent service and food well cooked and nicely presented. breakfast good too. We thought the hotel was excellent value for money and we will stay again.

Room tip: Try the grade above standard double
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank scillyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the friendly team and found the location of the hotel convenient as a stopover for easy transport to the airport via the Pod.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Next time please visit our website for our parking packages and sign up for special member offers.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018

Stay started well with pleasent staff and nice meal in restaurant. Room was adequate with comfortable bed and was clean and tidy. Room was well insulated against aircraft noise. We chose this hotel as we had an early morning flight the next day and wanted the convenience of the pod system, which was great. Unfortunately I was kept awake until about 3am with very noisey neighbours. This is my second submitted review, the first was removed due to adult content! That should give you some idea of the noise I had to endure, created by two females, for several hours. I'm just glad our kids were not there.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am glad you found the location of the hotel convenient for easy access to the airport. I am sorry to learn about the issues you experienced with the noise from other guests in the hotel. Our team certainly would have intervened if alerted to ensure that you were not disturbed. Please be assured that this was an unusual occurrence. We have soundproofing to protect from airport noise and have been working on various ways to minimise internal disturbances. We are working hard to improve the standard of the rooms, facilities and service. I understand you would hesitate to return to the hotel, however, I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future to demonstrate a better experience.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Stayed in December short stopover. Encountered some difficulty parking as car parks were full so ended up parking on road. Not the most aesthetically pleasing building but! had many redeeming factors to ensure it worthy of a positive review. Check in process was efficient & staff were most welcoming & friendly. Room was small however booking made budget conscious as late check in & early check out & price was comparably cheap for Heathrow hotel. All in all room more than adequate for need, clean & bed was comfortable. Checkout smooth & efficient would definitely stay again in fact next time no 3rd party sites seeking Heathrow hotel I would book direct with hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank dots_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindafarley, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the friendly team and found the location of the hotel convenient as a stopover for easy transport to the airport.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Next time please visit our website for our parking packages and sign up for special member offers.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews