We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
nz
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“average hotel”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Firstly, the hotel is not easy to find to out of towners. On arrival, was horrified at the disrepair and appearance of exterior. However, lobby was nice. Unfortunately staff on reception could be more helpful. Room was small but clean. Restaurant staff could also be more helpful to, patrons. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mummydearest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay, all the teams work hard to ensure we provide the best level of service possible.

I hope to welcome you back soon to the Thistle London Heathrow, where if you have time you can watch the planes land from the restaurant on the Northern runway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    795
    760
    381
    326
See reviews for
299
955
361
573
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston UK
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a big hotel which with its location is obviously very busy. My review is based on arriving late at night and checking out early the next day. Unfortunately I wasn't going to Heathrow to fly somewhere exotic in fact nowhere at all.
I'd booked through the booking.com site as a single person and got what I think is a pretty good deal at £60 plus £10 parking.
On arrival at about 11.00pm I was pleased to find space for my vehicle on the main car park. Check in was a breeze and the young man on reception was very pleasant as well as professional. I was offered breakfast ( at an additional price) but declined due to my early departure.
I stayed in room 209 on the ground floor which was a few minutes walk from reception. I can only presume I was allocated a refurbished room as I was pleasantly surprised to have tea/coffee making facilities as well as a large comfy double bed, flat screen TV and free wifi with very good signal. The room was very clean and the bathroom was also modern with shampoos, soap etc.
On check out the following morning I again found the staff to be friendly.
I've read many reviews of the Thistle and a lot of people complain about various things. Granted the hotels corridors could definitely do with a refurb, new carpets etc but given the large amount of daily guests the carpets are always going to be worn. I would stay here again...no problem!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajb1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay, all the teams work hard to ensure we provide the best level of service possible.

I hope to welcome you back soon to the Thistle London Heathrow, where if you have time you can watch the planes land from the restaurant on the Northern runway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night before flying out on holiday from heathrow. The lobby was quite nicely decorated but the rooms were quite basic. They did however come with hairdryer, trouser press (and iron) and 2 spare pillows which were all plus points.

However when we checked in to the hotel we were overcharged. We went to our room and double
checked the online/email booking confirmation and had to contact reception to highlight their error to them. They did refund us for the overcharge, but it makes you wonder how often this happens without people realising or questioning it!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becky8985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorgras, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review Thistle London Heathrow. I am very pleased to know that you found our lobby was up to date. We are currently in the process of soft refurbishing the bedrooms as we strive to improve the product offering for all guests.

We are glad that once a mistake was noticed it was corrected straight away and without fuss by the front desk team. This particular glitch has been reported to out IT department. Who continue to look into likely causes.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The lobby is nice. The staff is friendly. The rooms are outdated. The room service is average. You have to take a bus from the airport to the hotel (10 minutes). It cost 4.50 each way. It's a place to stay if you have a layover.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisChris79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay, all the teams work hard to ensure we provide the best level of service possible.

I hope to welcome you back soon to the Thistle London Heathrow, where if you have time you can watch the planes land from the restaurant on the Northern runway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIA
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a couple of times when i was on transit at London. Its close to the airport and also well connected to the city. Rooms are large and comfortable and the food is good. Apparently close to the Ring Road many inter city commuters choose this place for a break.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thanks for your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Thistle London Heathorw Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a good hotel to park the car and fly off on your hols. It is close to T5 and the views from the Bar/Restaurant are great - overlooking T5. Rooms are adequate although somewhat dated. The best thing about this hotel is that when you book a family room you actually get interconnecting rooms (when available) which it is great.

Tip - The reception will get you a Taxi (£10.00 for car and £15.00 for a people carrier) to get to T5, however there is a FREE bus service just outside the hotel that drops you straight to T5.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paresh04_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thanks for your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Thistle London Heathorw Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorakhpur
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel located near heathrow airport. The rooms inthis hotel are really very small and have very small bed also.the tea maker is hidden in the drawer and no indication is provided about it. The english breakfast was good plenty of fresh cut fruits ,french fries juices toast were served. All to all the hotel is not bad to stay . The staff is courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GauravBanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thanks for your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Thistle London Heathorw Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thistle London Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle London Heathrow Hotel

Property: Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Address: Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0EQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thistle London Heathrow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to all terminals, with direct access to Terminal 5 via the eco friendly Ultra POD network in 7 minutes. As well as boasting spectacular views of the northern runway and architectural splendor of terminal 5 from the hotel restaurant, terrace and bar. The Thistle London Heathrow is the ideal place to unwind whether you are flying off early or arriving late at night. Also because we're close to central London Thistle London Heathrow is a perfect venue for business meetings and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thistle London Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle London Heathrow West Drayton
Thistle Heathrow
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing