We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Brill hotel
Friendly staff
Loved watching planes land with breaky
Good room
Very cheap
Only thing would say is toilet to close to wall
But had a great stay comfy all the things i needed
Breakfast catered for everyone offered me a room upgrade for free but i was in the hotel all of 8 hours so pointless

Would defo stay again

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staceann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,579)
There are newer reviews for Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,865 - 1,871 of 2,579 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

Myself and three friends stayed at this hotel for just one night. We found all the staff courteous and helpful. The rooms were a bit on the small side, but extremely comfortable and clean (comfy beds). Tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, iron and TV provided. The only downside was the half mile walk to the rooms, not suitable for people with walking difficulties. Had our evening meal in the restaurant, starters were wonderful, two of the main courses were also very good, but the other two consisted of inedible lamb shank - avoid this.
Breakfasts were good, extensive choice of everything you can think of.
The restaurant overlooks the runway at T.5 Heathrow, we could have sat there all morning watching the planes land. Have we become plane spotters?

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties and do not have a wheelchair, ask for a room near to Reception.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamletMiddleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel because i had a flight connection next morning. Going there from terminal five, taking bus no 423 is free!! In the morning take the same bus and not the one the hotel offers, which costs 4,50! I booked through booking.com with my fathers card but they needed an authorisation to take payment otherwise they would still get the money but not allow me to check in and stay!! This is totally silly and i got so upset that in the end they ended up apologising and giving me an executive room instead of a single standard! That was good but there was nothing to drink in the room as the hotels usually have, tea or coffee to be self-served. I wouldn't choose to stay again there. I would preferred another one.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank KalliaKalMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here on business and its not much. Room I was in had a view of a wall and you could not open the window. For reference it was room 451. The facilities are ok. Bar is set back in the hotel and you have to pass the restaurant to get to it. The bar has a very good view of heathrows runway and T5. Staff are very friendly. Food is expensive but very nice. I guess if your after a bed for the night and you not that bothered on luxury then this is a good value hotel right next to the airport and M25.

Needs an update, outside very dated and the signs for getting around the hotel are not very informative and you can get confusing with the long corridors.

It's worth 3 stars, the staff make it pleasant, rooms are clean and OK, bar and restarant although confusing to get to are clean and tidy, food is good. Big plus point is the free WiFi, which is excellentmbut considering its prime location I think thistle group need to invest in bringing it upto date.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorgras, General Manager at Thistle London Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Thistle London Heathrow following your recent stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back when you are next travelling through Heathrow.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Higgledy Piggledy is the best way to describe this hotel, getting from the rooms to the restaurant / bar is at best a mission, but don´t let this put you off. If you need an overnight at Heathrow especially if you are travelling from T5 then this is a good option.

The room was a little small but it was clean and welcoming. The wifi is about the best I have ever had in a hotel - super fast.

I didnt eat in the hotel but went to the bar, after I managed to get there, the prices were high even for a hotel at Heathrow. The best thing about the bar / restaurant was the view of T5 and the North runway.

If you get the right price it is worth a visit as the hotel does everything you need for a night over at the airport but dont expect luxury.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zippyboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The great upside of this hotel for someone going on holiday and looking for a place to stay the night before an early flight is the location. It actually overlooks the runway and T5 at Heathrow and is easy to get to, by car at least. There are handy buses (a free one from the main road!) to T5 that run from early in the morning. I left my car in the hotel car park for a reasonable fee of £60 for eight days which made the whole getting to the airport and back home again experience very convenient. Don't expect great luxury in the rooms - mine was quite small and basic but to be honest at the price and the convenience for T5 that is no great matter. Food on offer was decent and the airport views from the restaurant and bar are great fun. I'm not an easy sleeper but I still found I could get off to sleep despite the aircraft engine noise that did not disturb too much. Note that an extra charge is made for breakfasts. The staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. I would recommend this hotel for anyone on an early bird flight from T5.

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter one at the back if aircraft noise is going to be a problem.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brightonchris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

we stayed here one night before flying off to Boston, and left the car in their car park in a stay and park package. The hotel reception was friendly and efficient, our room was very comfortable, small but perfectly adequate, quiet, nice TV and tea/coffee facilities. We ate in the restaurant and the food was wonderful and the view of the runway lovely. Recommended

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeastrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thistle London Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle London Heathrow Hotel

Address: Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0EQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Price Range: $68 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thistle London Heathrow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to all terminals, with direct access to Terminal 5 via the eco friendly Ultra POD network in 7 minutes. As well as boasting spectacular views of the northern runway and architectural splendor of terminal 5 from the hotel restaurant, terrace and bar. The Thistle London Heathrow is the ideal place to unwind whether you are flying off early or arriving late at night. Also because we're close to central London Thistle London Heathrow is a perfect venue for business meetings and other events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thistle London Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle London Heathrow West Drayton
Thistle Heathrow
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing