We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An excellent Premier Inn”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights over the Easter weekend. The check in staff are very friendly and helpful and there were always plenty of staff on duty. British Airways use this hotel as a stopover for their employees and have their own check in desks. We had phoned prior to our visit to ask for a room overlooking the runway and we were not disappointed with the room choice.The rooms are clean and well appointed and the bed is standard premier inn - very comfy.
We booked meal deals whilst we were there which includes a three course dinner and a drink and then breakfast the following morning for £22.99. This was well worth the money and the food was lovely. The staff are very attentive and quick to clear your plates away and then fetch you the next course. Even the chef came out to see if we were enjoying the food.
Would highly recommend this hotel either as a stopover for Heathrow Airport or as a base for a longer visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveandTina2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,129
    520
    96
    35
    35
See reviews for
451
618
196
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portreath
Level Contributor
175 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Usual Premier Inn standards which were fine. Only thing was that the staff seemed very reluctant to let on about the free bus that runs to Terminal 5 (the 423 service), when I rang for the times the member of staff firstly claimed they didn't know the times and tried to point me towards the Hoppa buses at £4 per head. I said that I knew that there was a free service and asked again, this time he came up with the times, albeit very vaguely.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M00sej00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Took the Meet and greet airport package as we were flying early the next day with BA . Room very comfortable with no noise which being next to the airport was excellent. Restaurant food was excellent too and staff couldnt do enough for you
Ideal for travel to and from Heathrow Terminal 5

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwiftDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Just a 5 minute trip on the Hoppa Bus from Terminal 5 and we were at Premier Inn Heathrow Airport Terminal 5.
A swift self check in the foyer and we were on the lift to the fourth floor.
Nice sized room, spotlessly clean, with the large wall mounted TV should you wish to kick off your shoes and relax. Great sized bed and very comfortable too....I never want to get out of bed, they're that comfortable!

Popped downstairs to the bar/restaurant for a few drinks and some food.
Football was on the large screen TV in the bar and kept a good number of guests occupied. Reasonable prices for the drinks and quite a good choice of food on the menu. Only downside to the food on the evening we stayed was with regard to the chips....lukewarm! No doubt they'd been on the hot plate for too long. When your waiting 10/15 mins for your food then I see no reason why they don't cook them as they're ordered.

Despite the minor issue regarding the chips we had yet another great overnight stay. Great nights sleep and having booked in advance we paid a very reasonable price.

Check out in the morning was swift, no time for the breakfast unfortunately, straight on to Hoppa Bus and back to T5 for our outbound flight.

Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again. One last point, the staff at Premier Inn were very polite, helpful and friendly....only ever stayed in PI on two occasions and staff on each visit have been nothing short of brilliant....Thank you!




Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shrek69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I made the error of arriving at the wrong Premier Inn on Bath Road at Heathrow (there are 2). After a 16 hour flight and having already let the taxi go, this was the last thing we needed. The staff were fantastic, they not only managed to transfer the booking to their hotel but also held the promotional price I had booked months a go. Nothing seemed to much trouble and we left feeling that service expectations were significantly exceeded. Well done Premier Inn, especially the Reception team.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Good location with Hoppa bus service right outside the front door (I was going to Terminal 3 but I think there is a free bus to terminal 5). The room was clean and tidy. Selected the meal dal of dinner and breakfast and food was really good and the waitress was extremely helpful.

The only slight downside was they were about to charge me for Wifi when I showed them the welcoming email sent to me 24 hours previous stating complimentary free wifi.

I pre booked this hotel a couple of months in advance, so price was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raidon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Only had 1 night in London,grabbed the free 423 bus from station 6 and took it 2 stops, dropped off right cross the road from the hotel. The hotel was clean, basic, comfortable and easy to get to from terminal 5. took bus 423 back to terminal 5 to grab the picadilly line, transferred and arrived in Central London in 45 minutes. The hotel staff was helpful in directing me. Costa coffee was great to have in the lobby. Did not eat at the hotel, as we had an early flight out. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gilaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Address: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 420 Bath Road | Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, Longford, West Drayton UB7 0EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of ‘tasty’ dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open from 06:30 to 10:30 and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our ‘All You Can Eat’ Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.25 per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 400 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with limited car parking onsite (£12 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options. We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0425 until 2325 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminal 5) at a cost of £4.50 per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing